Submitted: Sunday, January 04, 2009
Posted: Sunday, January 04, 2009
Nubaum
Bellevaux
Belgium
Hi,
I also order a company from this WSR, and it take a long time to make the company, but after something like 6 weeks I got many documents.
I think is interesting what was said before by the "John" because when I got the post with some company documents, the outsided package post was from UK but inside was some originale envelop with some Palma de Mallorca stamp on it. No addres but the post stamp was from Palma de Mallorca!!!!!
So I think maybe this WSR are realy in Mallorca like the "John" say before. Maybe this why it take so much time because they send document from Mallorca to London then send to customer. Maybe if WSR are fraud, somebody can investigation in Mallorca.
In any ways the WSR made my company OK but it take many time longer than what WSR say (they say 2 day or something like that). And they say nothing to you anything during this time!!! Now after I look on internet I find out many places wich are much less money for same thing!!!!
Just my say about this... Hope this helpful...
F. Nubaum
Submitted: Thursday, December 18, 2008
Posted: Friday, December 19, 2008
Steve Mcdonagh
Nottingham
United Kingdom
Hello Everyone,
I can confirm that the original complaint and observations posted by John, from Palma in Spain are accurate.
Whitherspoon, Seymour & Robinson, also known as WSR Corporation, are now trading online as CSR Corporation - They simply changed the 'W' to a 'C'.
CSR Corporation or CSR Europe Limited (Company Registration No: 05533843) was incorporated with the United Kingdom Companies House on 11th August 2005 and subsequently Dissolved on 22nd May 2007. The registered address for CSR Europe Limited is:
Suite 35
95 Wilton Road
LONDON
SW1V 1BZ
This address (the same address used to register their old domain name www.WSR-Corporation on 27th Nov 2005 and the same address listed on their current CSR Corporation website) is a Mailbox Hub. There are no Offices there belonging to any company apart from the company who rent out Mail/PO Boxes to Companies such as Whitherspoon, Seymour & Robinson, WSR Corporation, CSR Corporation and CSR Europe Limited for the sole purpose of misleading people for financial gain through fraudulent or deceptive means.
This system of deception has been used for many years.
If you click WWW.WSR-Coporation.com you will automatically be redirected to WWW.CSR-Coporation.com, where they are promising and I quote "All orders placed before 19 December 2008 will be processed before Christmas holidays. Guaranteed!"
Unfortunately, I found this advertisement (through a Google search) whilst trying to set up a new UK company before Jan 1st 2009. Because of the time frame, I neglected to do my usual thorough vetting of this company and instead chose to reply on the following four guidelines that have helped me to spot fraudulent or fake websites in the past.
1) They had an extremely high Google search position.
2) Their website looked well designed (I own several websites) with good functional admin and support login areas.
3) They have a very misleading copyright date at the bottom of their website pages (1998 - 2008) - which coupled with their Google position seemed reasonable.
4) Real People promptly answered the telephones and supplied me with most of the answers to my questions - Most fake websites try to avoid live support and opt for answering phone recorded messages due to the risk involved.
As a rule, these four pointers have served me well, and I have avoided fraudsters and conmen in the past. However, this time my hasty decision would cost me nearly €700, so I implore you to do a thorough background check before handing over any money to online companies.
These people (there are at least two females involved) have obviously been doing this a long time, possibly since 1999 (in their customer support panel, one page displays the date as being 1999) and they have become very sophisticated at it. There is no question that they like to keep the same/similar company names (for what purpose I have not found out yet) and quite possibly the same or similar website design/function/structure, which makes perfect sense due to the time and costs incurred with consistently changing them.
All the telephone numbers (18 in Total) listed on the current CSR Corporation (formerly known as WSR Corporation) website all divert back to one line, reportedly in the UK - I have my reservations about this however. I can tell you that the IP address I traced for the current CSR Corporation website is: 87.106.162.90 and an IP address I traced through a No-Reply email they sent me confirming my payment is: 212.227.62.57 – Both these IP's are located in Berlin, Germany.
I personally spoke twice to a woman ‘consultant' who called herself Kim Becker and she did sound to me like she had either a German or Belgian accent (I spent some time in both countries last year), so the Berlin IP location did not surprise me when I discovered it. There was another woman who answered the phone (passing herself off as a receptionist) the very first time I called, but I could not make out her accent. I can tell you though, that in email correspondence with CSR Corporation (formerly known as WSR Corporation) three female names are listed; Kim Becker (consultant); April Johnson (Accounting) and Susan Herbst (Compliance Manager) – so beware of these names.
To conclude, I just want to inform the readers that I have lodged official complaints to the FBI, the London Metropolitan Police and Interpol. I will be lodging more complaints as well as doing my best to warn people until these people are caught and imprisoned.
I have evidence to support what I have written here and I can state that, up until a little over one week ago, I had never heard of any of the following companies: Whitherspoon, Seymour & Robinson, WSR Corporation, CSR Corporation and CSR Europe Limited. So unlike the last post that refuted the original posters claims about one or more of these companies, I had no prior ‘axe to grind' and I can honestly state that I am now just another victim who has been bitten by this ongoing fraud.
But, this victim will bite back.
Submitted: Friday, February 02, 2007
Posted: Saturday, February 03, 2007
Matthias
Palma De Mallrca
Spain
Dear Sirs,
Our law firm has been assigned the defence of the legal interests of Whitherspoon Seymour & Robinson.
First off all, we would like to stress that above mentioned article does not reflect any consumer complaint your site aims at and defends. Further the facts stated herein are incorrect.
We believe that this article has been posted by two British individuals namely Mrs. Paula B. and Mr. David B., also know under their synonym ?James Redford?, using the fake email address jamesredford1@yahoo.co.uk, both domiciled in Spain.
Mr and Mrs B. have rendered telephone services on a free lance basis for our client during a period of more than 14 months from their domicile in Spain. Upon termination of the free lance contract both individuals have attempted to blackmail our client in order to receive a payment of 20.000,00 Euros, which does not correspond to their rendered services and where no legal claim whatsoever exists.
Within other attempts to intimidate our client, Mr. and Mrs. B. have threatened to publish false announcements about our client and its business on the Internet. Further, they have threatened to misuse client data know to them in order to damage our clients reputation. It is obvious that this site has been misused by Mr. and Mrs B. to achieve their unlawful objective.
At this very moment in time our firm has embarked on 27.01.2007, on formal criminal proceedings at the penal court of Palma de Mallorca, for coercion by threat, robbery and extortion against Mr. and Mrs. B.. Both individuals awaiting their personal hearing at the court. Nevertheless, misunderstanding totally their own legal situation, they do not stop their illegal actions.
We are in possession of documentary proof of all facts stated hereinabove.
Yours sincerely
Matew
Abogado Spain
Submitted: Thursday, April 09, 2009
Posted: Thursday, April 09, 2009
Display Name
Centennial
U.S.A.
I am a client of Robinson Seymour and Witherspoon. About a year and a half ago I purchased their services. They sent me a copy of my license and complete package, power of atty, ect. I have not had it translated, but I was notified of renewal of my license and even recieved a call from the country in which my license is held becuase I needed to pay my renewal fee. I have to believe they are straight shooters even if they are working from home as many people do! Half the people on my block run their businesses out of their homes. I know what I have and I believe it is very real.