Submitted:
Saturday, January 24, 2009
Posted: Saturday, January 24, 2009
Preston,
Other
Its the same old spam/junk with a twist this time though. They appear to have used a http:// hijacking system to bounce their spam e-mails from "info@mastercard.com" which is ofcourse a legitimate e-mail adress of Mastercard(r)
:
Dear Beneficiary
This email address has brought you an unexpected luck,Your e-mail address was selected and confirmed by our co-sponsor MicrosoftInternational software. You are therefore been approved byMasterCard Int. /Microsoft UK the sum of 500,000.00(Five Hundred Thousand Great Britain Pounds).
CONTACT CLAIMS ADMINISTRATOR WITH YOUR DETAILS:
NAME: Dominic Green
Email: fdry@live.de
Phone # : +447-035-948-957 ~Full Name:..... ~Age.........~Postal address:.......... ~State/Country:.....~Direct telephone number:....~Occupation.........
MasterCard/ Microsoft Promotion Department Secretary
Mrs.Mercy Hunt ======================================================
Copyright 2008 Microsoft Inc. All rights reserved.
======================================================
Concernedcust
Preston