SUBMITTED: Friday, August 13, 2004
POSTED: Friday, August 20, 2004
Following the Whois records for Kurtzmail.com you end up with some fishy information:
Registrant Contact:
Kutzmail
Tatiana Sergova (tatiana_sergova@yahoo.com)
+1.5407868440
Fax: none
420 Woodward Rd #14
North Providence, 02904
US
The phone number listed is really a dial-up internet access number in Chancellor, Virginia. (notice Kutzmail, not Kurtzmail) They list two name servers:
Name Servers:
ns1.servmail.net
ns2.servmail.net
So you do a Whois lookup on servmail.net and end up with this:
Administrative Contact:
Rabinovich, Abram sdk_sol@yahoo.com
82 Brookland Ave.
Albany, Ny 12203
US
+15183024492
The phone number listed here is also a dial-up internet access number (Earthlink), this time in Lake Placid, New York
Looking for Abram Rabinovich you end up with this person located in New York (proudly displaying a new york license plate). This person may or may not be related to kurtzmail.com, it could be a false lead for all I know.
Both servmail.net and kurtzmail.com are located on servers at ev1.net, a well known internet hosting company located in Houston, TX.