• Report: #544779

Complaint Review: Acai Berry & ColoThin

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Wednesday, December 23, 2009
  • Last Posting: Wednesday, December 30, 2009
  • Reported By: GARY — BAKERSFIELD California United States of America
Acai Berry & ColoThin
2260 South Haven Avenue unit E Ontario California 91761 United States of America

Acai Berry & ColoThin ColoThin 15 day free trial, after 7 days-billed $79.90 an $9.95 Ontario, California

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: i know who they are and where they are living


1Author 0Consumer 1Employee/Owner

Respond to this Report

  • Respond to this report!
    What's this?
  • Also a victim?
    What's this?
  • Repair Your Reputation
    ...the right way!
    Corporate Advocacy Program
Don't believe in weight lose programs, tried one with 15 day trial,cancel in 15 days with no cost. billed $79.90 and $9.95 after 7 days, for what? cancelled by phone, when they finally answered  one their many phone numbers. Called 2 days later and was told that there was no record of the cancellation and that it was my fault that i didn't cancel before the 7 day deadline.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/23/2009 9:59:37 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/alternative-health/acai-berry-colothin/acai-berry-colothin-colothin-2baca.htm.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Acai Berry

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 0Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Ex-Employee

I know who they are and where they are living

AUTHOR: Ex-LB Staff - Lequeitio (Spain)

I am an ex Local Billing employee, the owners of www.acaiberryexclusive.com, www.acaiberry-lifecleanse.com, www.absoluteacaiberry.com and another sites with these fake diet products (colon cleanser, acai berry, resveratrol).  They are operating using various companies: Viv3Labs for Europe, FMW Laboratories for US And, lately, to avoid the problems caused by the scam using Viv3Labs, they are using Trading Planet Ltd for Europe and Information Tech Systems LTd for US. Also, they are using PurpleSky LTD at Cyprus for Europe. Lately, they are using some companies opened to process credit cards for the porn industry (LB Pride Studios, LB Envision Net Worldwide, etc.- all of them are Local Billing Companies – LB stats for LB).

The business model is to offer a FREE SAMPLE, only charging you the postage (this is an excuse to get your credit card number) and, then, due to HIDDEN Terms and Conditions, charge people incredible amounts of money for pills and nutraceuticals (in some cases more than 80€ /bottle), which in any retail place cost less than 6 US$ per bottle.



This business model is, basically, A SCAM.
The owners of those sites are Deepak Argwal (http://www.ccap.ph/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=106:deepak-agarwal&catid=76:hot-topic, who, apart from this business –contactcenter, legal-, is running more than 2.000 Porn Sites –see DeeCash.com-), Clay Douglass (http://www.linkedin.com/in/claydouglass) and Mitch Platt (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/mitch-platt/4/271/878).
It is easy to contact them through the information that appears on the site registration of www.acaiberryexclusive.com. Now, they discovered this hole on their ability to remain hidden and are registering the new sites using a Marketing company located in the US:
ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM - Whois Information
Registrant:
Douglass, Clay clay.douglass@viveraglobal.com
Viv3 Lab Limited
Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
GB
Domain name: ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
viveraglobal, Hostmaster hostmaster@viveraglobal.com
Viv3 Lab Limited
Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
GB
+44.08082389891



Another evidence that Local Billing is behind those companies is consulting the impressun of the web pages (for example www.absoluteacaiberry.com, http://www.absoluteacaiberry.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4349#utm_source=az&utm_medium=16935&utm_term=none&utm_content=Absolute+AcaiBerry) and seeing that is a Local Billing company behind them:



Impressum:



LB Pegasus Limited



29 Wordsworth Gardens



Dipton



Stanley



Co Durham



DH9 9LG



United Kingdom



+48 222 120 179



 



LB is for Local Billing….



And also resveratrol product site, www.winedetox.com, the impressum of the page (http://www.winedetox.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4347#utm_source=cx-es&utm_medium=31922&utm_term=resveratrol&utm_content=ResVmax) is the following:



Impressum:



Trading Planet LTd.



56 Thorton Close



Pelton



Chester Le Street



Co Durham



DH2 1QH



United Kingdom




Hosting for Local Billing and for the pills sites is held in the Netherlands, in a company called RedBee.
Also, they are using a company called Phytoscience, located in the same address than viv3, to make the handling and the postal distribution of the products. The manager of Phytoscience is called Chris Swanson and his email is chris@phytoscience.co.uk.
Other addresses:
Local Billing Ltd, Pau Claris, 100, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (they are operating from here under the name Tucana Corona, it is an useful contact for the police)
dee@contactcenter.com



clay.douglass@localbillinglimited.com
mitch.platt@localbillinglimited.com
claydouglass@gmail.com




Respond to this report!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.