Automotive → Auto Inspection

Ripoff Report | Complaints Reviews Scams Lawsuits Frauds Reported

Approximately 589 Reports Found
Showing 1-25
Wondering if a report is missing? We DO NOT remove reports from our database. What's This?
  Date Title City, State  
 
1, Report #1287264


Feb 12 2016
02:18 PM
Twins Auto Sales Ford Motor Sales (Abe or Ali Saad) Knowingly sold a defective vehicle, stated they would cover the cost, now they are retracting Dearborn Michigan Author: Warren, Michigan Auto Inspection: Twins Auto Sales Dearborn, Michigan  
 
2, Report #1285891


Feb 08 2016
06:00 AM
McGrath Lexus Westmont, Illinois Gary Fuller They pose as an honest & reputable car dealership, but based on their dishonest "selling tactics" & "shady practices" they are just as "sleazy" as the "sleaziest" car dealerships Westmont Illinois Author: Westmont, Illinois Auto Inspection: McGrath Lexus Westmont, IL. Westmont, Illinois  
 
3, Report #1285892


Feb 08 2016
12:00 AM
Firestone Big ripoff on inspection Lancaster Pennsylvania Author: Lancaster, Pennsylvania Auto Inspection: Firestone Lancaster, Pennsylvania  
 
4, Report #1285203


Feb 04 2016
07:32 PM
Pepboys Scare tactics to rip you off Ventura California Author: ventura, California Auto Inspection: Pepboys Ventura , California  
 
5, Report #1280905


Jan 19 2016
08:04 AM
CRK Appraisal Cheryl Jackson This company does not pay Riverside, CA California Author: topeka, Kansas Auto Inspection: CRK Appraisal Nationwide  
 
6, Report #1278744


Jan 07 2016
07:09 PM
Sacramento Smog, Smog Diagnostic Specialists Smog Diagnostic Specialists Dishonest Automotive Repair and Smog Check Shop. Unethical Business Practices, False Advertising, Crooked. Sacramento California Author: Sacramento, California Auto Inspection: Sacramento Smog, Smog Diagnostic Specialists Sacramento,  
 
7, Report #1276530


Dec 28 2015
08:31 AM
Snappy Lube Terry Taylor manager Terry takes employees passwords changes tickets, to where it shows he did all the work even when not there that day. He changes employees hours to where they are not getting all the hours they actually worked. He also cancel tickets and pocket the money from the tickets. He also changes tickets to show work that was never done. He does to make it look like he is doing more work then the store is. He also charged customers for more expensive products but give them cheap one or say he changes filters but put the old one back Candler North Carolina Author: Candler, North Carolina Auto Inspection: Snappy Lube Candler, North Carolina  
 
8, Report #1274978


Dec 18 2015
06:17 AM
Car History For ME VIN Checked I listed car on Craigslist and got a text asking me to use this website to look up the car history report. As with the previous reporter, this is a scam to drive traffic to their site. This person has no interest in buying my car. Internet Author: South Boston, Massachusetts Auto Inspection: Car History For ME Internet  
 
9, Report #1273136


Dec 09 2015
02:58 PM
Kwik Kare Denison Texas Car inspection without knowledgeable mechanic Denison Texas Author: Pottsboro, Texas Auto Inspection: Kwik Kare Denison TX Denison, Texas  
 
10, Report #1271105


Nov 30 2015
04:52 PM
Smart Start of New Mexico The company has a POLICY OF NO EXCEPTIONS! no-matter the situation they charge 80 fine. albuquerque New Mexico Author: albuquerque, New Mexico Auto Inspection: Smart Start of New Mexico albuquerque, New Mexico  
 
11, Report #1270506


Nov 27 2015
07:25 AM
Trend Financial Trend ReposTrend Bad safeties.....bad work, unsafe Vehicle Toronto Ontario Author: Toronto, Ontario Auto Inspection: Trend Financial Toronto, Ontario  
 
12, Report #1269759


Nov 23 2015
07:57 AM
High Tech Automotive LLC Automotive Truck rejection sticker scam Norton Massachusetts
Author: Norton, Massachusetts Auto Inspection: High Tech Automotive LLC Norton, Massachusetts
 
 
13, Report #1268218


Nov 16 2015
10:11 AM
Roadreadyinspections Blind as a bat Nationwide Author: Reno, Nevada Auto Inspection: Roadreadyinspections Nationwide  
 
14, Report #1267339


Nov 11 2015
03:09 PM
Speedy Smog of La Mesa Barry Mark Roth, Mark Barry Roth, Barry Roth Worst Smog Place Ever - Rude and crude, they failed me while I passed at another location La Mesa California Author: Lemon Grove, California Auto Inspection: Speedy Smog of La Mesa La Mesa, California  
 
15, Report #1266902


Nov 09 2015
09:46 PM
Bay Auto Electric LLC Service writer: JuanService Tech: Salvador Bay auto Electric did a horrible job at handling my car. Not only was I over charged but they gave me my car with problems it never had. Three codes now come up on my car and they were never there. My Alarm goes off everytime I open the door with my key. Never once did I ever have this problem. My shift release button has to be pushed down now everytime I drive off. How are these people in business? Daly City California
Author: South San Francisco, California Auto & Truck Rental: Bay Auto Electric LLC Daly City, California
 
 
16, Report #1266714


Nov 09 2015
07:42 AM
Norris auto Brian , Ismail? Everyone who answers a phone Liers ! Edmond Author: Edmond , Oklahoma Auto Inspection: Norris auto  
 
17, Report #1264673


Oct 30 2015
10:44 AM
Treadquarters Treadquarters Auto Center 1042 Automotive repairs, tires and inspections Virginia Beach Virginia Author: Virginia Beach, Virginia Auto Inspection: Treadquarters Virginia Beach, Virginia  
   
Legend
NewNew UpdatedUpdated RebutalRebuttal PhotoPhoto
X