Automotive → Auto Inspection

Ripoff Report | Complaints Reviews Scams Lawsuits Frauds Reported

Approximately 499 Reports Found
Showing 76-100
Wondering if a report is missing? We DO NOT remove reports from our database. What's This?
  Date Title City, State  
 
76, Report #1079602


Aug 27 2013
06:18 PM
Kwik Kar Lube & Tune Scammers, Liars, and Thieves Flower Mound Texas Author: Flower Mound, Texas Auto Inspection: Kwik Kar Lube & Tune Flower Mound, Texas  
 
77, Report #1074204


Aug 08 2013
01:11 PM
Road Ready Certified Fake vehicle inspection report Phoenix Arizona Author: northbrook, Illinois Auto Inspection: Road Ready Certified Phoenix, Arizona  
 
78, Report #1073177


Aug 05 2013
11:46 AM
Alamo auto rental Tampa when you have damage thye charge your creit card the maximun, give no estimates and keep renting the car out. So check evry little scratch, indent and make them agree. Personally I would never rent from Alamo. a bunch of salespeople nd absolutely so cutomer service. In short the comapny sucks Tampa Florida  I rented an Alamo car in Tampa. I walked around the car and saw no major damage. i drove the car for a week. Went to turn it is and a guy there said there was a slight indentation on the passenger side. I never saw it the entire time I was driving it because it was so small. They filled out a damage report but a couple of weeks later I get information. The indentation was minor and back home,if it was to be repaired would cost maybe 50 dollars, 75 tops. I then asked them for a couple of complaints and was informed that they don't do that. Instead they charged me 275 dollars ( which was the maximum allowed by by credit card, fixed it ( IO guess but not sure it was ever fixed). At any rate, they said they don't have time to get estimates and want to keep the car in service. Clearly the "damage" would never cost 275 dollars and with no indication it was ever fixed they just charged me the max and went on about their business. My advice don't rent from Alamo, especially at Tampa and write down every little indentation, scratch before you use them Alamo just sucks because they only employee sales people not customer service people. Tampa Florida Author: Broomfield, Colorado Auto Inspection: Alamo auto rental Tampa Tampa, Florida  
 
79, Report #1071410


Jun 12 2014
05:03 PM
Buyer Services International LLC DON'T BE SCAMMED by Buyer Services International LLC Mansfield Connecticut
Author: Canton, Ohio Auto Inspection: Buyer Services International LLC Mansfield, Connecticut
 
 
80, Report #1070615


Jul 27 2013
03:52 PM
BTR Auto Repair and Tire - Out of Province Inspection - Rip off Edmonton Alberta Canada Author: Edmonton, Alberta Auto Inspection: BTR Auto Repair and Tire Edmonton, Alberta  
 
81, Report #1068568


Jul 19 2013
08:22 PM
Kwik Kar Lube Did not let my husband know that he did not need a inspection sticker renewed. Azle Texas Author: Azle, Texas Auto Inspection: Kwik Kar Lube Azle, Texas  
 
82, Report #1068368


Jul 19 2013
09:25 AM
Ed from Ejay tire in Carbondale Ed, Eddy, Ejay tire Not trustworthy or honest in the least. Childs Pennsylvania Author: Jermyn, Pennsylvania Auto Inspection: Ed from Ejay tire in Carbondale Childs, Pennsylvania  
 
83, Report #1068077


Jul 18 2013
11:27 AM
Auto Appraisal Group AAG Did not provide an acquired appraisal of vehicle and poor customer service Charlottesville Virginia Author: Bowie, Maryland Auto Inspection: Auto Appraisal Group Charlottesville, Virginia  
 
84, Report #1067178


Jul 15 2013
01:21 PM
Midas Pirrsburgh Midas West Mifflin Bogus failed inspection West Mifflin Pennsylvania Author: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania Auto Inspection: Midas Pirrsburgh West Mifflin, Pennsylvania  
 
85, Report #1065512


Jul 09 2013
09:10 AM
Jiffy Lube-- Corey Schutlz--Manager, Ryan & Todd--Upper Management Corporate Jiffy Lube Representatives Durham Jiffy Lube did fill up Power Steering fluid and Power steering Pump/Motor ruined in 1995 Lexus!! Durham North Carolina Author: Durham, North Carolina Auto Inspection: Jiffy Lube Durham, North Carolina  
 
86, Report #1064040


Jul 02 2013
10:54 PM
BTR Auto Repair & Tire will take advantage of you edmonton Alberta Author: edmonton, Alberta Auto Inspection: BTR Auto Repair & Tire edmonton, Alberta  
 
87, Report #1061140


Jun 21 2013
07:05 PM
Boerne Automotive Deceptive business practices, fishing for repairs, scam artist Boerne Texas Author: San Antonio, Texas Auto Inspection: Boerne Automotive Boerne, Texas  
 
88, Report #1060721


Jun 20 2013
11:58 AM
Carfax carfax scam complaint accident report Fairfax Virginia Author: Peoria, Arizona Auto Inspection: Carfax Fairfax, Virginia  
 
89, Report #1057899


Jun 10 2013
10:27 AM
Road Ready Certified Terrible Pre Car Inspection from Road Ready Certified a Hemmings Partner Phoenix Arizona Author: Eggenfelden, Alabama Auto Inspection: Road Ready Certified Phoenix, Arizona  
 
90, Report #1055828


Jun 02 2013
08:51 PM
Vinaudit.com DO NOT USE-Does not supply correct information! Internet Author: Geneva, Florida Auto Inspection: Vinaudit.com Internet  
 
91, Report #1053471


May 23 2013
09:24 PM
inspectmyride incompetent customer service; poor pictures; find another inspector Internet Author: columbus, Ohio Auto Inspection: inspectmyride Internet  
 
92, Report #1050440


May 13 2013
07:35 AM
Warren Tire Service Center Inc. Disatified Customer and Ripped Off E. Greenbush New York Author: Rensselaer, New York Auto Inspection: Warren Tire Service Center Inc. E. Greenbush, New York  
 
93, Report #1050228


May 11 2013
09:16 PM
Broadway Exxon Auto Care did not do my requested State Inspection and charged me for the diagnostic test Galveston Texas Author: Galveston, Texas Auto Inspection: Broadway Exxon Auto Care Galveston, Texas  
 
94, Report #1046946


May 28 2013
11:19 AM
Meineke Inspected and Rejected Car Because of Non-Existing Conditions Tappahannock, Virginia
Author: West Lafayette, Indiana Auto Inspection: Meineke Tappahannock, Virginia
 
   
Legend
NewNew UpdatedUpdated RebutalRebuttal PhotoPhoto