IWeb Promote Corporate
2100 10th St
Plano Internet 75074
Russian Federation
|
|
IWeb Promote Corporate Online Job Scam from iWeb Promote promises to pay $3,000 Internet
2Author
1Consumer
0Employee/Owner
Like many of us who's been laid off or looking for better opportunities go online to post our resume, say Monster, Career Builder, etc.
I get this email from iWeb Promote Corporate stating. "We're very impress with you resume... blah, blah... We have a position for "Internet-manager".
All I needed to do was write blogs on site and I'd be paid $3,000 per month. With excitement and a hopeful heart, I replied and requested for more info, "How do I get started?"
Here's the email I received from iWeb Promote Corporate...
"We e-mailed you from Mike Walker. Webpromote.info@gmail.com. Thank you for your interest in our company. You asked us about our business. Below you can get acquainted with the whole range of services provided by our company. If you agree to undertake a job in our company as a "Internet-manager" you should proceed as following..."
After following my instinct and questioning a friend- what he thought. We both agreed, this sounds to good to be true. Suffice to say, was I glad I did my research on the companies background.
Here's my reply to the iWeb "RECRUITER" email...
"So, I searched for your company. you're no where to be found in Texas. I called 411- you're not even listed. I called your 866.504.4630, it's a voicemail of a lady-no company name and it's also the same number to fax your request - the "CONTRACT". I also called this "corporate" number 954-647-9441- it's not even your number. What's the deal? Shame on you for stealing someone else's website and preying on Job Seekers (Americans). Proverbs 16:27 Dishonest money brings grief to the whole family. Very disappointing. May God have mercy on your soul."
When I called the "corporate number" A guy answered - who explained it WAS his site- stolen/copied by an ILLEGAL Russian company. They claim to provide "JOBS" getting Americans like me to sign and fax them their so called employment "contract" along with personal info. To steal our identity, to sell, and use for their illegal activities. However, the "clever" scam artist failed to delete the previous number of the original number owner of the company. Thank God I spoke with him.
Needless to say. Be ware my fellow Americans. There's so many of these companies out there claiming to better our financial situation. Do your background research about the company before providing any of your information.
What else can I do to spread the ugly truth about this company to help my fellow Americans? Please advice. Email me.
Serenity
Glendale, California
U.S.A.
Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on IWeb Promote Corporate
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
2Author
1Consumer
0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals
#1 Update By Author
AUTHOR: Serenity - Glendale (U.S.A.)
SUBMITTED: Tuesday, October 16, 2007
POSTED: Tuesday, October 16, 2007
Like many of us who's been laid off or looking for better opportunities go online to post our resume, say Monster, Career Builder, etc. I get this email from iWeb Promote Corporate stating. "We're very impress with you resume... blah, blah... We have a position for "Internet-manager". All I needed to do was write blogs on site and I'd be paid $3,000 per month. With excitement and a hopeful heart, I replied and requested for more info, "How do I get started?" Here's the email I received from iWeb Promote Corporate... "We e-mailed you from Mike Walker. Webpromote.info@gmail.com. Thank you for your interest in our company. You asked us about our business. Below you can get acquainted with the whole range of services provided by our company. If you agree to undertake a job in our company as a "Internet-manager" you should proceed as following..." After following my instinct and questioning a friend- what he thought. We both agreed, this sounds to good to be true. Suffice to say, was I glad I did my research on the companies background.
Here's my reply to the iWeb "RECRUITER" email... "So, I searched for your company... you're no where to be found in Texas. I called 411- you're not even listed. I called your 866.504.4630, it's a voicemail of a lady-no company name and it's also the same number to fax your request - the "CONTRACT".
I also called this "corporate" number 954-647-9441- it's not even your number. What's the deal? Shame on you for stealing someone else's website and preying on Job Seekers (Americans). Proverbs 16:27 Dishonest money brings grief to the whole family. Very disappointing. May God have mercy on your soul."
When I called the "corporate number" A guy answered - who explained it WAS his site- stolen/copied by an ILLEGAL Russian company. They claim to provide "JOBS" getting Americans like me to sign and fax them their so called employment "contract" along with personal info. To steal our identity, to sell, and use for their illegal activities. However, the "clever" scam artist failed to delete the previous number of the original number owner of the company. Thank God I spoke with him.
Needless to say... Be ware my fellow Americans. There's so many of these companies out there claiming to better our financial situation... Do your background research about the company before providing any of your information. What else can I do to spread the ugly truth about this company to help my fellow Americans? Please advice. Email me.
Serenity Glendale, California
U.S.A.
#2 Consumer Suggestion
AUTHOR: Eunice - Indianapolis (U.S.A.)
SUBMITTED: Friday, January 02, 2009
POSTED: Friday, January 02, 2009
I feel this is necessary to comment on to help someone out there who is looking for a work at home business.
I have been taken by 3 companies for r thousands of dollars and haven't made a dime from these businesses.
. Please be aware of businesses that say " we don't make money unless you do"
This is a lie becase some of them charge you a monthly maintenance fee
or just a monthly fee. They certainly are making an income on you there. Plus
they usually have a start of fee too. If you decide to go with a company that has
a choice of start up fees , always go with the smaller fee then work your way up if this business is working ok for you.
If the company has no way of you knowing that you made a sale or whatever it
may be,.Be leery of that. You have no proof! Some times having a backroom does
not provide the proof that you need when the company is controlling the backroom or the input.
Be aware of a business that does not allow you to get your own leads.They ch
charge Very high prices for their's. They get used leads sometimes that do not
work for your business .They are old and used
If you do not have the money to advertise they usually have their own
advertising business) do not even buy into the business! They will not have
anything to do with you afterwards and now they have got your star tup fee money.
Some of then will play along with you for a while do run you past the refund date
ALWAYS CHECK WITH THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU CHAMBER OF COMMERCE
AND PLEASE READ THE RIP OFF REPORTS TO SEE IF THE BUSINESS IS LISTED
THERE BEFORE YOU DECIDE TO JOIN UP WITH THE BUSINESS.!!!
iI have now learned a very valuable lesson.