I have during 2010 posted my resume on Monster.com. In December 2010 I received three e-mails from Career Network claiming to "contact you in regards to the Administrative Support position in your local area".
The e-mails contain a link to a supposed help page and unsubscribe page:www.career-network.com/help but only directs you to a design company's website (www.ripe.com).
The e-mail reads:
"I saw your resume online and wanted to inform you that we currently have a position in the Houston area for which I believe you are fully qualified. Your past administrative experience makes you a great fit. If you are interested please apply through the link below:
Administrative Support position
The position entails administrative duties such as typing, preparing documents, data entry and performing online research. You must be a self starter who has great verbal and written communication skills. Familiarity with email and word processing programs are a plus.
The expected income ranges from $12.50 to $14.50 per hour based on your performance, and you have many opportunities to advance within the company.
Thank you,
Greg Klein
Regional Hiring Manager
This is a Career Network Feature Job which acts as a job aggregator for one or more positions. Please refer to the feature job link on the application for more details.
Career Network, Inc., P.O. Box 618305, Orlando, FL 32861-8305
Please do not Reply to this email. If you have any questions or concerns, or if you just need help applying for a position, please visitwww.career-network.com/helpfor assistance.
If you would prefer not to receive further notices from Career Network, please follow this link to unsubscribe."
The two other e-mails are sent in the name of Pam Rutherford and Nicole McGinnis, both supposedly Regional Hiring Managers.