I was contacted be a Recruiter of a company on careerbuilder.com and was solicited a job as a "Payment Processing Assistant". I must say that everything about the Recruiter and their scheme raised 3 Red Flags for me.
Now get this, to gain employment with this company, they require the employee to have a Bank Account of your very own to process transactions for their Clients or Crooks. To deposit the so called legit checks and Wire Transfer it out to Foreign locations to their other clients or Cohorts..lol. How silly can people be!
If you go to their website, here are some things you will need to pay attention to:
1. They claim to be in business for years from the stories of their Executives and Bologna certificates but there website was Copyright in 2010.
2. The language in every page of their website was written to make Naive person impressed. It's written to confuse the reader to look legit. In reality, this website was poorly done by Money Launders(I will get to that soon enough).
3.They have a Link page that list a bunch of websites and companies Internationally that I bet my bottom dollar these Legit companies don't even know they are being use. They are all international and this Equity Group Inc. claims they are in Denver, Co. what better cover!
4. On their Vacancies page(Only foreigner call it Vacancies, Americans call it Employment Opportunity)(Scammers..Please get it RIGHT!!) the only vacancy available out of the 13 shown on their page is...guess!..Payment Processing Assistance!(Oh yeah..with your own Bank Account)
5. The photos of their Executives or Management Team are all Stock Photos!! Hello!!
6-27. I could just go on and on and on...
So my friend, if you are ever contacted by this company or any other company that sounds similar to this and/or anything that mentions "International" or outside the U.S. , it is most likely FRAUD. Why, because the world does not have a World Police established to deal with Mid-level Scam Artist and probably expensive, So it's Buyer Beware!