• Report: #85287

Complaint Review: Tom Kindal - Executive Network Associates

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Wednesday, March 24, 2004
  • Last Posting: Tuesday, October 19, 2004
  • Reported By:Saint Paul Minnesota
Tom Kindal - Executive Network Associates
305 Magnolia, #252 Fort Collins Colorado 80521 U.S.A.

Executive Network Associates - Tom Kindal ripoff employment scam mailing list con-artists e-mailed Fort Collins Colorado


1Author 0Consumer 0Employee/Owner

Rebuttal Box | Respond!

  • Respond to this report!
    What's this?
  • Also a victim?
    What's this?
  • Repair Your Reputation
    ...the right way!
    Corporate Advocacy Program
I recieved this e-mail from a man named: Tom Kindal I am currently unemployed so naturally I was interested... But being as I almost was raked into another type of employment scam already this year, I searched this company (Executivena) on this website, which had helped me in the last instance. This is what the search returned.

Search:
Search syntax: "Executivena"
link clicked:
Rip Off Report:Bernard Haldane ripoff Deceptive Recruiting ...
... If so, just reply below: mailto:ena030@executivena.com with an attached resume. ... This
is a new one. I looked up the domain information for "executivena". ...
www.ripoffreport.com/reports/ripoff83565.htm - 19k - Cached - Similar pages
(top of the list, this site is a godsent!)
Which happens to be a direct link to this site.

Bernard Haldane ripoff Deceptive Recruiting Practices Indianapolis Indiana

Company
Bernard Haldane
Address:
8888 Keystone Crossing
Indianapolis Indiana 46240
U.S.A.
Phone Number:
317-846-6062
Fax:

This is strange. A new Bernard Haldane Recruiting Method:

I got the following e-mail on 03-10-2004:

"I came across your resume and was impressed. While I don't work in your area, some colleagues of mine do and may be able to help you with your job search, and more importantly, help you assess your marketability. Executive Network Associates is part of a network of agencies that contract with and work strictly on behalf of high-quality management and executive level professionals.

Would it be all right if I forward your information and suggest they call you? If so, just reply below:
mailto:ena030@executivena.com with an attached resume.
Let me know and good luck!
Tom Kindal
305 Magnolia, #252
Fort Collins, CO 80521
tomkindal@executivena.com"

I answered the e-mail and sent my resume.
Today (03-11-2004) I got the following e-mail:

"Mr. Greene:
Your resume was forwarded to our office from Tom Kindal of Executive Network Associates. Please give me a call to discuss your background. Thank you.
Stephanie Pope
Bernard Haldane Associates
8888 Keystone Crossing
Suite 1675
Indianapolis, IN 46240
(317) 846-6062
(888) 873-0666"

I read in one other report that Bernard Haldane schedules all of their appointments out of Colorado. I have also read about their deceptive practices. This is a new one. I looked up the domain information for "executivena". (The e-mail domain from the first message.) The results:

Server Name: A.NS.INTERLAND.NET
IP Address: 64.226.28.33
Registrar: NETWORK SOLUTIONS, INC.
Whois Server: whois.networksolutions.com
Referral URL: http://www.networksolutions.com
Domain Name: EXECUTIVENA.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Whois Server: whois.opensrs.net
Referral URL: http://domainhelp.tucows.com
Name Server: B.NS.INTERLAND.NET
Name Server: A.NS.INTERLAND.NET
Status: ACTIVE
Updated Date: 20-feb-2004
Creation Date: 20-feb-2004
Expiration Date: 20-feb-2005

As you can see-- the name of his company and web address are phoney. It was only created last month. He has actually used the name of a legitimate company, in another state, as his cover. If you look up Executive Network Associates-- it appears to be a real job board. It wasn't until after the message from Bernard Haldane that I got wise to what was happening.

Bernard Haldane never got any of my money. You see, I went to them (naively) when I graduated from college 12 years ago. They wanted $3500 to get my career going. I probably would have given them the money-- if I had that much money. Fortunately my pauperism at that time saved me. I only wish others knew about this company and their inability to actually do more than write a resume and coach for interviewing. There is no magical, hidden list of influential VP's waiting for Bernard Haldane's call.

I hope that this new Bernard Haldane recruiting approach is not as successful as I am afraid it will be. When you are down and out of a job it is easy to be vulnerable to these vultures.

Duane
INDIANAPOLIS, Indiana
U.S.A.

Thank you Duane for helping everyone in the know. I now pass the information on to anyone who recieves this e-mail from this "new employee" of the same fake service. DO NOT TRUST THESE GUYS!

Joshua
Saint Paul, Minnesota
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 3/24/2004 10:38:44 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/employment-services/tom-kindal-executive/executive-network-associates-aa494.htm. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Tom Kindal

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 0Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Individual Responds

OK, I give up, you got me.

AUTHOR: John - Fort Collins (U.S.A.)

Whois info for, executivena.com:
Registrant:
Executive Network Associates
305 W. Magnolia
Fort Collins, CO 80521
US

Domain name: EXECUTIVENA.COM

Administrative Contact:

Kincer, Ryan ryan.kincer@datascension.com

145 S State College Blvd

Suite 350

Brea, CA 92821

US

714-482-9756
Technical Contact:

Kincer, Ryan ryan.kincer@datascension.com

145 S State College Blvd

Suite 350

Brea, CA 92821

US

714-482-9756

Registration Service Provider:

Interland.com, droneteam@interland.com

1-877-467-8464

404-260-2477 (fax)

http://www.interland.com

This company may be contacted for domain login/passwords,

DNS/Nameserver changes, and general domain support questions.

Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 25-Aug-2004.
Record expires on 20-Feb-2005.
Record created on 20-Feb-2004.

Domain servers in listed order:

NS19.ZONEEDIT.COM 69.10.134.196

NS13.ZONEEDIT.COM 216.122.4.160

Domain status:
ACTIVE
Respond to this report!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.