United States Trademark Registration Office
633 West Fifth Street, 28th Floor
Los Angeles California 90071-2005
United States of America
|
|
United States Trademark Registration Office Deceptive solicitation designed to look like bill from US Patent and Trademark Office Los Angeles, California
1Author
0Consumer
0Employee/Owner
I own a trademark, and received a solicitation requesting a processing fee of $375. It's obvious that it was intentionally designed to look like a bill from the US Patent and Trademark Office. The address is the "UNITED STATES TRADEMARK REGISTRATION OFFICE" but in the very fine, light-gray print on the back it does state that it's a private company, and it's merely a services that adds your trademark to a US Customs and Border Protection database. The solicitation had no phone number or mailing address.
I did a google search on the mailing address and it's a company called Davinci Virtual Office Solutions that offers an answering services and forwarding services from impressive-sounding mailing address for a fee:http://www.davincivirtual.com/
I called this company at the phone number on their web site (888-863-3423) and complained that they have a client engaged in very deceptive marketing practices (at best). I encourage anyone else who has received one of these solicitations do the same!
Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on United States Trademark