Robert Palmer, Robert Howling, Netbannersonline, Myelectronicbillboards.com
8350 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 200
Beverly Hills California 90210
U.S.A.
|
|
Robert Palmer, Robert Howling, Netbannersonline, Myelectronicbillboard.com Selling fake banner ads for your keywords guaranteed for all search engines when keyword used Beverly Hills California
*Consumer Comment: Same company currently operating under NetBannerAds
2Author
2Consumer
0Employee/Owner
Robert Palmer uses two phone numbers 323-556-0805 and 800-648-7735. His office is a virtual office located on Wilshire and guarded by receptionists for the office suite where he supposedly has an office. He represented that for $1,995.00 per keyword per year our top 3 inches of our website would appear at the top of the screen whenever anyone typed in that keyword. He listed most of the top search engines where this would work. The demo was impressive. We paid and that was that! The money went through a bank account in Florida. I visited the office, spoke to the office manager and they were less than helpful..downright protective. They even told me what a nice guy he was. That his daughter was ill and that was why he had not returned calls. Emails unreturned, calls unreturned, etc. Looking for others who have been harmed.
Ripped off
Los Angeles, California
U.S.A.
Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Robert Palmer
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
2Author
2Consumer
0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals
#1 Update By Author
AUTHOR: Ripped off - Los Angeles (U.S.A.)
SUBMITTED: Friday, October 17, 2008
POSTED: Friday, October 17, 2008
Here is how it works. When you log in or somehow when you update through their site, they download a plug in or similar item whereby when you type in the keyword you have bought the banner "works". In other words, once the script is on your computer - (we had to have our forensic computer guys take it off - not easy to remove) - when you type that keyword it appears to work. In our case, it just switched over to our website. But the larger point here is that that script has to be on computers in order for it to work. We were told by phone that it would work on all computers as long as they have the recent Internet Explorer or Firefox.
Also, he may have an office there but I was told by the receptionist that he had a "virtual office" which surprised me because when I was on the phone with him in earlier conversations he told me there were 100 people in the company and that he was going "downstairs to talk to the tech people".
#2 Consumer Comment
AUTHOR: Daniel - Sunny Isles (USA)
SUBMITTED: Tuesday, October 20, 2009
POSTED: Tuesday, October 20, 2009
He is now operating under the name Robert Culp with the company name Ebanners...it is a big scam
#3 Consumer Comment
AUTHOR: Rebekah - (USA)
SUBMITTED: Wednesday, December 16, 2009
POSTED: Thursday, December 17, 2009
The biggest tip-off that this is a scam is when they promise "exclusive keyword registration" - it's impossible!!!