• Report: #323566

Complaint Review: EasyNameSale.com Or DomainSecondHand.com + Interested Domain Buyer Email = Domain Apraisal Scam

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Friday, April 04, 2008
  • Posted: Friday, April 04, 2008
  • Reported By:Hua Hin Other
EasyNameSale.com Or DomainSecondHand.com + Interested Domain Buyer Email = Domain Apraisal Scam
http://www.EasyNameSale.com Internet U.S.A.

EasyNameSale.com, DomainSecondHand.com, David Scheerer, PRH Software, Prhsoftware@phreaker.net They contact domain owners with fake cmpany names want you to get a domain name appraisal at EasyNameSale.com DomainSecondHand.com Internet


1Author 0Consumer 0Employee/Owner

Rebuttal Box | Respond!

  • Respond to this report!
    What's this?
  • Also a victim?
    What's this?
  • Repair Your Reputation
    ...the right way!
    Corporate Advocacy Program
Mr "David Scheerer" (fake name) contacted me wanting to buy one of my domain names. He pretended to be the CEO of "PRH Software", but was using a phreaker.net email address.

His English was pretty bad, and he didn't even take the time to check the asking price with the company I listed my domain name with (and which I asked him to visit and make an offer), instead he made a way higher offer than I asked for in the next email.

He asked for a domain name appraisal, I told him if he needs to it use the company I list my domain with, as they are the market leader in domain sales.

He got back teling me a buch of crap about different domain appraisal companies and how they are not good, got bad reviews and such, and that THE ONLY ONE he thinks is good is: EasyNameSale.com (which belongs to DomainSecondhand.com, see contact details on EasyNameSale.com

I looked at the website, and was shocked by the poor design. I typed in "EasyNameSale.com + scam" in google, and found several websites including this on listing EasyNameSale.com as a scam website.

I sent him some link with the note "FYI", never heard from him again.

I hope people that got scamed by these people take them to court.

If I understood other reports right, these are the people from thoughguy.net

Siamsurf
Hua Hin
Thailand

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 4/4/2008 2:57:50 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/internet-services/easynamesale-com-or/easynamesale-com-domainsecond-wd67p.htm. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on EasyNameSale com Or DomainSecondHand com

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



strike