• Report: #153236

Complaint Review: Insofttech.com, Insoft Inc, Porter Pernell (Domain Registrant), Devbill Hosting, Kcsoftllc

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Wednesday, August 10, 2005
  • Last Posting: Thursday, October 20, 2005
  • Reported By:Naples Florida
Insofttech.com, Insoft Inc, Porter Pernell (Domain Registrant), Devbill Hosting, Kcsoftllc
www.insofttech.com www.kcsoftllc.com www.devbill.com Internet U.S.A.

Www.insofttech.com, Insoft Inc (as Listed On Donain's Whois Report), Devbill Hosting, Porter Pernell (Domain Registrant), Kcsoftllc.com, Kcsoftllc Credit Card Fraudulent Billing Scam, Ripoff, Fraud, UnAuthorized Credit Card Charges, insofttech.com, Insoft inc, Devbill Hosting, www.insofttech.com, kcsoftllc.com, Kcsoftllc Internet, Hosted In Houston Texas Internet, Country of Gibraltar


1Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner

Respond to this Report

  • Respond to this report!
    What's this?
  • Also a victim?
    What's this?
  • Repair Your Reputation
    ...the right way!
    Corporate Advocacy Program
On August 3, 2005 a Fraudulent charge of $9.95 was made to my credit card, below is the exact line item listing from my online account statement:

8/3/2005 WWW.INSOFTTECH.COM, EAGLEVILLE, PA $9.95

I first attempted to call the insofttech.com business via the telephone number listed on their website: (610) 579-9414

There were no rings, I was directly connect to a message stating that the voice mailbox was full.

I sent a message to insofttech.com using their website's Help Center online ticket submission form.

I have not yet received a reply.

Upon Investigation I have found that the website's security certificate is BOGUS, issued to domain.domain issued by domain.domain below are some of the details listed in the BOGUS certificate:

E = domain@domain

CN = domain.domain

O = DEVBILL HOSTING INC

L = New York

S = NY

C = US
The Certificate says it was valid from 3/29/2004 to 3/29/2005.

Continuing to investigate this further I have discovered other incidents matching my own.

Devbill Hosting & Kcsoftllc.com
here's the web link:
http://www.ripoffreport.com/view.asp?id=100521&view=printer

www.kcsoftllc.com and www.insofttech.com are the same exact website just with some information changed like the contact phone number.

Both websites appear to be using the same Bogus Security Certificate.

When I attempted to do a WHOIS lookup on kcsoftllc.com via Network Solutions it appears as though the information is protected by Registerfly.com, all other attepmts on a whois lookup I have made have had failures.

Here is the WHOIS lookup on insofttech.com:

All Contacts are listed as:

Insoft inc

Porter Pernell (natdemch@yahoo.com)

+1.2074704002

Fax: none

146 Woods St

Simsbury, 458965

GI

Notice the USA Telephone Number and the Gibraltar Country listing.....

Where are these websites hosted you ask,
Houston Texas, devbill.com

I am most interested in sueing and putting this slimeball behind bars.

Michael
Naples, Florida
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 8/10/2005 2:49:39 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/on-line-business/insofttech-com-insof/www-insofttech-com-insoft-in-c3awb.htm.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Insofttech com Insoft Inc

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Suggestion

Domain Name Purchaser Name Is A Case Of Stolen Identity

AUTHOR: P - American (U.S.A.)

I Googled my own name today and happened to see my name associated to this rip off report. My name was reported as the person who purchased the domain name for this obviously crooked company. The domain name purchase was made using a stolen identity. By whom I have no idea. Porter Pernell is in NO WAY associated with ksoft, insoftech or any other internet company.

Again, the domain name was purchased using stolen identity information. I have tried to contact the internet company to try to disassociate this name from the domain purchase. I am sorry for any problems the bogus company has caused for anyone out there. I am also puzzled as to how they obtained individuals credit card info to place charges? I will be reporting this to my local police department for advice regarding how to handle as well.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

universities