#2 Consumer Suggestion
AUTHOR: Nick - Lewiston (U.S.A.)
SUBMITTED: Saturday, April 22, 2006
POSTED: Saturday, April 22, 2006
this company is now out of Business!!! YAY
#3 Consumer Suggestion
AUTHOR: Anoymous - Anoymous (U.S.A.)
SUBMITTED: Monday, April 24, 2006
POSTED: Monday, April 24, 2006
I believe I have found My Web Wholesaler operating under a new name , I am so sure it is them.
They Incorporated in Delaware and are using a on line company to hide there info.
cmdwholesale.com/
Contact Information
CMD Wholesale
World Wide Web Ecommerce Site
Internet,
United States [US]
Phone: 302-360-8075
Fax: 866-442-6710
#4 Employee
AUTHOR: Simon - CHCH (New Zealand)
SUBMITTED: Wednesday, May 03, 2006
POSTED: Wednesday, May 03, 2006
To whom it may concern:
Just for your information sale hoo is in no way related or owned by mywebwholesaler.com or Cmdwholesale.com. They did promote salehoo for a while but as the internet is an open source we were unable to prevent them promoting our product.
Hope this clears the matter up and if you need to disucss any issue or problem regarding sale hoo please contact us directly at sales@salehoo.com
Thank you.
#5 Ex-Employee
AUTHOR: Wanda - Web (U.S.A.)
SUBMITTED: Thursday, May 04, 2006
POSTED: Thursday, May 04, 2006
My Web Inc DOES NOT AND NEVER DID OWN SALEHOO.
These are two entirely seperate companies. My Web Inc has no other companies under it's umbrella.
Salehoo is a seperate web entity and does not have any affiliation with myweb whatsoever.
#6 Consumer Comment
AUTHOR: Kelly - Mcdonough (U.S.A.)
SUBMITTED: Thursday, May 04, 2006
POSTED: Thursday, May 04, 2006
Wanda,
How nice of you to respond. Responding is not your forte' lately, is it? You are the same one who lied to countless customers about products, monies, and refunds. Guess what? The little scam that YOU all perpetrated will NOT go unpunished. Many people know where to find you, Lisa, and the whole gang and your supposed electronics scam has NOTHING to do with what you did to us. You guys will be very sorry for what you did, which was criminal in every sense of the word. I like how you disconnected your phones. Getting too many nasty calls, huh? Well, we're coming after you all so be prepared to pay up.
#7 Consumer Comment
AUTHOR: Olga - LOS ANGELES (U.S.A.)
SUBMITTED: Friday, May 05, 2006
POSTED: Friday, May 05, 2006
HOW NICE OF YOU TO RESPOND, WANDA. YOU ARE THE SAME WANDA, WHO TOLD ME ON 4/11/2006, THAT MY ORDER OF AUTHENTIC TRUE RELIGIONS WAS SHIPPED OUT AND TRACKING WILL BE PROVIDED. I HAVE ALL THIS IN WRITING. SHAME ON YOU! MAYBE YOU SHOULD START RESPONDING TO ALL THE PEOPLE, THAT TRUSTED YOU WITH THEIR MONEY. NOBODY BELEIVES YOU ANYMORE! YOU ARE THE MOST DISHONORABLE AND HORIBBLE PEOPLE! YOU CAN HIDE, BUT IT WILL ALL COME BACK TO YOU, ONE WAY OR ANOTHER!
#8 Consumer Comment
AUTHOR: Clairetta - Robbinsdale (U.S.A.)
SUBMITTED: Thursday, August 10, 2006
POSTED: Thursday, August 10, 2006
They are still in business. As always, before I sign up for anything, I check here and a few other places to see if something is a scam. Obviously, this is.
I just wanted to let you know, they are offering their services at $49.95 if a person signs up by August 12th. If they don't, then the price goes up to $99 a pop.
I'm sure thankful I checked here. They sound so convincing, and to sweeten the pot, they are giving free bonuses.
#9 Consumer Comment
AUTHOR: Ian - Mendon (U.S.A.)
SUBMITTED: Friday, February 09, 2007
POSTED: Friday, February 09, 2007
I want to state that I am in no way connected with Salehoo/mywebwholesaler/cmdwholesale or any other whole saler. I was however interested in signing on with Salehoo, because I had recieved a recommendation. Anyway, after doing a "whois" on salehoo I learned that they are located in New Zealand. (Or at least that their technical contact was). The information included a phone number, as well as a PO box inside New Zealand, along with some other information.
As far as I can see there is nothing to suggest that Salehoo is a part of MWW or CMDWS, other than mywebwholesaler acting as an "affiliate" of salehoo. This is fairly common among certain sectors of the internet.
Remember kids, WHENEVER you deal with a wholesaler, or anyone else, NEVER EVER EVER wire them money over Western Union, or any similiar service. Use escrow, credit card, Paypal, COD, or a Letter of Credit. These are the only really safe ways to do it. And always play it safe!
#10 Consumer Comment
AUTHOR: Themal - Auckland (New Zealand)
SUBMITTED: Monday, January 05, 2009
POSTED: Wednesday, August 26, 2009
I can confirm that Salehoo is a geniune business and have happy customers as I have cross refereneced all the customers who provided feedback and testimonials on their website that live in New Zealand.
The site conveniently has photos and audio testimonials from customers and I was able to cross reference these names and faces with social networking tools such as myspace and facebook etc. to confirm the people are real and the testimonials are not made up
in addition I have successfully contacted 2 of these customers and confirmed via email that their testimonial was real and that they are indeed happy with Salehoo.
Therefore I feel the title in the original post "My Web Wholesaler, Salehoo ripoff liar theives Athens Maine My Web Wholesaler " is unjustified as Salehoo is in no way was associated with the My Web Wholesaler company other than having affiliate ties
remember kids ... don't EVER wire money directly, ALWAYS use a safe intermediary payment system or party, or credit card or other payment means with a way of backing a payment out without the involvement of the company you purchased the goods from.
To the person who originally posted ... I'm so sorry to hear of your misfortune, but I could also advise that it was pretty dumb to wire money directly (especially of that amount) ... though you probably realise this now ... Best of luck to you in revovering your money
To Wanda ... where do you fit into this picture, and which company do you actually represent as it is unclear from members posts and your responses
... my 2 cents :)
#11
AUTHOR: Chris g - Christchurch (New Zealand)
SUBMITTED: Tuesday, August 25, 2009
POSTED: Wednesday, August 26, 2009
Hi All,
While the point has been made by others in this forum, I just wanted to confirm that SaleHoo.com is in no way connected to My Web Wholesaler.
While at one point or another this company may have promoted our products under our open affiliate program, we have not connection with the company itself and no control over their actions.
There might have been some confusion if you came across our company's name on the My Web Wholesaler site, however it is important to note that we cannot control every website that mentions or links to us.
Kind Regards,
Chris Goddard
Marketing Manager
SaleHoo Group Limited