NHE Content Writer Scam.
Internet Internet
United States of America
|
|
NHE Content Writer Scam. NHE Certification Content Writer Scam Content Writer Scam Ad, Internet
*Consumer Comment: NHE already knows about this...
2Author
2Consumer
0Employee/Owner
Beware of jobs posted on fitnessjobs.com.
There are a lot of scams on there. I heard about content writer jobs at NHE from my gym and found their ad on fitnessjobs.com but it's not a real NHE content writer job advertisement!! People at NHE say they don't have a fitnessjobs.com account and they do not use these guys services. The fake jobs application asks for your social security number (so that they can verify that you are at least 18 years old???) There's a section on the application that asks for your mother's maiden name too! The huge red flag is the lower part of the application form that asks for your bank account info so that they can wire transfer your paycheck. DON'T DO IT!
Don't fill out this application at all! NHE doesn't have application forms, you have to submit a resume and even fill out a job profile. Also, the email address on the fake NHE application that you get is from a Hotmail account! This is one of the oldest phishing scams online and at a glance looks legitimate, but if you think about it, you soon realize it's a scam.
I've researched this and found others who have been fooled too. If you want a NHE job, only go trough the NHE website; www.nhecertification.com . If you get an email from NHE, the email addresses and correspondence should all encompass the NHE website and the phone number should be NHE's and not some weird home phone answering machine with a guy with a Chinese accent and not some obscure email account from hotmail either.
Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on NHE Content Writer
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
2Author
2Consumer
0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals
#1 Consumer Comment
AUTHOR: Manny - Boston (USA)
SUBMITTED: Tuesday, April 05, 2011
POSTED: Tuesday, April 05, 2011
I complained to NHE too and they said they have contacted the management at fitnessjobs.com. The fake ads should be gone now. I only have my resume posted on Careerbuilder.com. I don't really trust my personal information on any other job search website, besides Monster.com.
#2 Update By Author
AUTHOR: Lawrence - (United States of America)
SUBMITTED: Wednesday, April 13, 2011
POSTED: Wednesday, April 13, 2011
I got a response from NHE about the scam ads. They are fully aware and have posted some 'scam tips':
http://www.nhecertification.com/nhecertificationscamalert.html
#3 Consumer Comment
AUTHOR: Tim C. - Boise (United States of America)
SUBMITTED: Friday, May 06, 2011
POSTED: Friday, May 06, 2011
I didn't see the fake NHE ads on the fitnessjobs.com site. I did see the warning about fake ads on the NHE site. Spreading the word, fast, probably made the scammers rethink using NHE. It would be pretty hard to mistake a fake for the actual NHE company because NHE has such a strict recruitment process, it's near impossible to fake it with a one-page PDF application form, but for what its worth they aren't there anymore. Now I guess we should beware of fake NASM ads?