CCC Recruiting
Internet
U.S.A.
|
|
CCC Recruiting marketing scam aimed at job applicants Internet
1Author
1Consumer
0Employee/Owner
CCC Recruiting, in the guise of a job recruitment company, targets applicants seeking legal jobs posted on Craig's List. CCC R. has a legitimate-seeming first page "screening application," then lures applicants to a second page where personal and private information, including credit details is sought.
CCC R. then asks applicants for feedback on the scam: "Was it effective?" "Did page three seem as effective?" etc.
This company not only wastes the time of busy, sincere job seekers, but also attempts to ensnare them in a credit and marketing scam.
Beware of CCC Recruiting. They are bad news!!!
Disgusted
Chardon, Ohio
U.S.A.
Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on CCC Recruiting
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author
1Consumer
0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals
#1 Consumer Comment
AUTHOR: Sibi - (USA)
SUBMITTED: Tuesday, October 27, 2009
POSTED: Tuesday, October 27, 2009
They dont just target Legal Jobs. I applied for a job as a Assistant Office Manager. and got the following email:
Thank you for your interest in our position. Due to over-whelming response, we would like you to to take the time to fill out our personality test as a pre-screening for the position. We will discuss the outcome of this personality test at your interview. We look forward to reviewing the results your test and to a possible interview. The test is located here:
http://www.cccrecruiting.com/personality-test/
Sincerely,
Pam Johnson
Human Resources
cccrecruiting.com
That was copied directly from the email. Once you go to the site, it starts off like an actual personality test and then asks you to accept different special offers. If you decline them all, then it tells you thank you for your interest and that's it. It didnt ask me for any information.