• Report: #378137

Complaint Review: 1 800 Got Junk Hauling

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Fri, October 03, 2008
  • Updated: Sat, July 02, 2011

  • Reported By:Palm Harbor Florida
1 800 Got Junk Hauling
Palm Harbor, Florida U.S.A.

1 800 Got Junk, 1 800 Got Junk Hauling tried to charge me $500 for a trash pick-up Palm Harbor Florida

*Consumer Comment: Bait & Switched

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: RE:

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This company does not give a price over the phone and we found out why. Even after they showed up he would not be specific on a price and half way through loading the truck he said it would not be more than $500. I nearly had a heart attack. Needless to say I stopped him in his tracks. He was unable to get a manager on the phone so we had him dump the trash in our driveway or we would call the police. We Googled an area trash hauling company from the internet and with a quote of $175 over the phone our trash was gone by the end of the day. We have sense learned 800 Got Junk purposely does NOT give prices over the phone because they are so expensive. What a racket. There should be regulation of these businesses and their bait and switch practices.

John
Palm Harbor, Florida
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 10/03/2008 05:17 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/1-800-Got-Junk-Hauling/Palm-Harbor-Florida-34684/1-800-Got-Junk-1-800-Got-Junk-Hauling-tried-to-charge-me-500-for-a-trash-pick-up-Palm-Ha-378137. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on 1 800 Got Junk Hauling

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

Bait & Switched

AUTHOR: Hari T - (United States of America)

Your Company does NOT post it's pricing guideline on your website. I just got the phone call from your guys coming to my house to pick up construction debris and they told me that the charge for a foot in hight on the truck would be $568.00 but that was not what you online rep. explained to me.. She said the max charge is $568.00 I waited a week for this appointment. If anything you not only deceive people into using your service, your pricing is waaaaaayyyy to high. A 10 yard roll-off container would come in at $500.00 if i were to let you pick it the price would be in the $2000.00 area... Thanks for letting  me waste a week off my life. 
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 REBUTTAL Owner of company

RE:

AUTHOR: 1-800-got-junk? Tampa - (U.S.A.)

I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our service. It sounds like there has been some misunderstanding. Our charge is based on the volume your items take in our truck. Therefore, we can not give you an exact estimate until we are on site to see exactly what you have. Our call center agents do give you examples of our pricing based on what item descriptions you give them. And our prices are listed on our website (1800gotjunk.com). Once we are on site, we always give you a quote on how much it is going to cost you. If you are good with the price, we do the job for you. If you are not, there is no obligation. It is a free estimate.

Sometimes we are the cheapest price, and sometimes we are not. but we always provide the best service. We offer on time service, up front rates, clean shiny trucks and friendly, uniformed drivers. We remove almost anything - from old furniture, appliances and electronics to yard waste and renovation debris. Plus, we do all the labor and clean up. We even offer same day service and we are fully licensed and insured.

We pride ourselves on first rate customer service and our many testimonials will corroborate that. Please get in touch with me directly and we can discuss this misunderstanding to your satisfaction.

Thank You
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.