• Report: #400547

Complaint Review: 411locals.com. 411 Locals

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Thu, December 11, 2008
  • Updated: Sun, July 15, 2012

  • Reported By:wachin you Nevada
411locals.com. 411 Locals
411Locals.com 2235 E. Flamingo #113 Nationwide United States of America

Loca411local.com 411locals.com. 411 Locals, Las Vegas 411locals.com is charging you for a free service from Google. Highly illigal in the usa. Google can black list this business and file an injuction . Las Vegas, nevada *NOTICE..!! this ripoff has nothing to do with Google search engine - many rip-off businesses use the Google name to fool consumers.

*UPDATE Employee: Dear Visionayer, We apologize for any direct interaction you may have had with our company which did not turn out to your satisfaction. However we can assure you that you are quite mistaken.

*General Comment: Inaccurate Rebuttal

*Consumer Suggestion: I was wrong 411Locals.com is a creditable firm I am retracting any false info....

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

everyday we do not talk.we promise 10 reports just like this. you have our scripts our shitty reps who cannot sell, your junkie girl and a pissed of gorilla on your back. you think we will sit back while you chill in your sandles and bash what e have built? your service is free to set up and you charge $400 dollars for it. We can be sure everyone else knows this if you are not smart. The state of Nevada will enforce an injunction against this fake internet advertising business. go to Google and type in Google maps and set up an account in 5 min. if you have already fell for their scam then contact Google and let them know this firm is selling their free service And Connie. yes you, lets talk. we don't have to get messy.

the wrong motha f***er wachin you, Nevada
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/11/2008 10:23 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/411localscom-411-Locals/nationwide/Loca411localcom-411localscom-411-Locals-Las-Vegas-411localscom-is-charging-you-for-a-400547. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on 411locals.com. 411 Locals

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 3Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

First we would like to dispell the original report.

We are 411 Locals, and while we have a services branch, some of the names listed are not us and never were our company. Perhaps there has been a mistake or perhaps is was a typo.

"Wachin you Nevada" Made a number of claims we would like to address:

"411locals.com is charging you for a free service from Google."

This is a false claim. We provide SEO services using advanced analytical tools, hours of research which continues for the life of any partnership with any business, we build an optimized website, we create a YouTube marketing video for our partners, we create a mobile website, and we research our clients' local industry to discover the most effective way to place them on Google maps according to what will increase sales for our customers, and we have many additional services available.

Google will do none of these things for any business, we assure you. And while with a lot of research, weeks or months of trial and error, a lot of very expensive programs and software, an individual owner may be able to do some of this, the results would not be as beneficial and they most likely would not have time to run their business. With all due respect to the commentor, one could say they could perform brain surgery themselves as well and be accurate in that claim, but as it is in this case, it is sometimes better to trust the professionals.

"everyday we do not talk.we promise 10 reports just like this. you have our scripts our shitty reps who cannot sell, your junkie girl and a pissed of gorilla on your back you think we will sit back while you chill in your sandles and bash what e have built?"

Though we did try our hardest, we could not quite decipher this complaint. We would like to say that we train our customer service reps extensively to be very professional. Sales is sales, but we do try to maintain a positive experience with every customer every time and if you had a specific bad experience please inform us and we will apologize and do our best to rectify the situation.

"your service is free to set up and you charge $400 dollars for it. We can be sure everyone else knows this if you are not smart."

Our prices depend on the industry and the location because every client is different and has different needs. Regardless of the client however, including hours worked and the technology we put to work for our customers, we quite often take a loss for a number of months. We do this because we are confident in our service and the increased business we've been able to bring to the vast majority of our customers has resulted in one of the highest retention rates in this industry. Our goal when taking on a customer is a long-term mutually beneficial relationship, not a quick sale.

"The state of Nevada will enforce an injunction against this fake internet advertising business."

This is not true. We have been thoroughly vetted by the BBB and have an A-Rating as a result of our positive business practices. We are in excellent standing in Nevada, the U.S. and the globe. We know that not every online ad agency has a great rep, in fact quite a few may have tarnished this industry in the past, but we ask that you not let that unfortunate situation cloud your view of our business because we really do try to provide the best possible service for the money. Thank you.

''go to Google and type in Google maps and set up an account in 5 min."

This is somewhat true, most will find it will take a bit longer than that, but you can make your own. I believe we even show people how to on one of the blogs we offer for free to anyone interested in markeing, business advice, and optimization advice. What we do though is optimize that listing based on the keywords and phrases buying customers are searching for. For example if you are 1/1,000 plumbers in Las Vegas what are the chances of getting a positive position compared to competitors? We find the real words and phrases that turn into sales, we then put you as high as possible on that map according to what sells so more customers will see your business and buy. This takes a lot of time and research, and methods are constantly changing so it is an ongoing process.

And please note that this is only one very small piece of what we do for our customers.

"if you have already fell for their scam then contact Google and let them know this firm is selling their free service"

Again, we do not sell the service of listing a company on a map, we sell optimization. Optimization is what takes time and effort, and it is also essential for a positive placement for most businesses due to competition. While this one thing is only a small part of the service we offer each client, it is one we are very highly rated for and we are happy with the positive results we've been able to provide for our customers.

"And Connie. yes you, lets talk. we don't have to get messy. the wrong motha f***er wachin you, Nevada
U.S.A."

The CEO is declining your offer at this time, but thank you for the invitation. We appreciate your comment but please "wach" a bit more carefully. We have an A-Rating with the BBB, we are a Certified Google Partner which is offered to companies who have shown that they only use Best Practices in optimization, and most importantly we have over 23,000 customers with about a 90% retention rate, which is almost unheard of in this industry. We apologize if you have had a bad experience with SEOs in the past, but we promise we are not guilty of any of the things you have accused us of.

Thank you,

 

To "Visionayer"

Like the original complaint, there seems to be some confusion about what services we offer. Please allow us to more accurately explain:

1. First page on Google Business Listing. This requires hours of research, the technology to discover the right keywords  and keyphrases that turn into sales, and it is a constant proces, not something you can do once and stop. We do this for each customer for several words or phrases. Each industry is different and each area where that industry is located is different so the process is never the same. There is no one single way to do this the right way so we are constantly physically and mentally working on this for our clients. Yes, you can submit your business to a listing, but unless you are an SEO and have hours a week to dedicate to optimization, chances are your competitors are going to be listed ahead of you.

2. We build a website. This is not free for anyone anywhere. We also optimize that website. I think you will find most web designers will charge more just to build a static site and leave it there than what we charge over years of optimization and all of our other services.

3. We make sure your site is designed for mobile browsers like smartphones. Again, this is not something you will get for free anywhere.

4. We optimize your Google Maps listing. Please see above for details. We do not charge simply for placing a business in Google's directory of businesses with a map, we optimize it which is the part which takes effort, time, and money.

5. We do submit businesses to directories, over 100, and there are ways to quickly do this for anyone who wants to. However how we do it is by finding the most relevant ones for each business depending on their industry, area, and how the directories perform for that area. We get rid of the bad ones and use the good ones to help improve the business's optimization. Yes, one could do this themselves with the right tools and with hours upon hours of research, but it is something we include in order to be as thorough as possible and because the way we do it will be more effective than how most businesses are able to do it on their own.

6. We now create a YouTube marketing video for our parnters, and we optimize that video.

So please, Visionayer, Wachin you Nevada, and RipOff Report, we ask that you stop making and/or publishing false claims against our business.

We know you are just trying to warn people, and you provide a service, but in this case you have it wrong.

Thank you so much,

David H.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 General Comment

Inaccurate Rebuttal

AUTHOR: Visionayer - (United States of America)

The Original rebuttal stating 411 Local Directory Listings as a reputable company are far from the truth. This company is as shady as it is dishonest. They essentially charge you for a free service and continue to do so on a monthly basis. Original set up takes a new website owner no more than fifteen minutes to complete through Google's and Yahoo's Local Listings. No need to pay for a free service. And if you decide to cancel... Prepare yourself for a very unpleasant experience...

DO NOT TRUST!!! 

BEWARE!!! 

EXTREMELY DISHONEST COMPANY must be STOPPED!!!

ps. Why call Anonymous unless you were up to no good...?

They Do...
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 Consumer Suggestion

I was wrong 411Locals.com is a creditable firm I am retracting any false info....

AUTHOR: Internet Seer - (U.S.A.)

I was under the impression that all this company did was post a simple listing on Google maps. However what they actually do involves a high level of expertise utilizing a geo-targeted marketing strategy with keywords and specific business criteria. I apologize to this diligent firm for jumping the gun. I would recommend this company to anyone seeking more web traffic.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory