• Report: #404250

Complaint Review: ACAI8 / Supreme Brands

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Tue, December 23, 2008
  • Updated: Thu, June 18, 2009

  • Reported By:GREENWICH Ohio
ACAI8 / Supreme Brands
941 Pearl Street, #27 La Jolla, California U.S.A.

ACAI8 / Supreme Brands Vital Acai diet rip off La Jolla California

*UPDATE Employee: Contacting our 24/7 Customer Service Staff is the best way to Resolve Issues

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Vital Acai charged my account for shipping on a trial offer which never arrived. I then saw a charge for 78.91 from them for who knows what. Had to cancel credit card due to this.

Tlh
GREENWICH, Ohio
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/23/2008 07:54 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/ACAI8-Supreme-Brands/La-Jolla-California-92037/ACAI8-Supreme-Brands-Vital-Acai-diet-rip-off-La-Jolla-California-404250. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on ACAI8 / Supreme Brands

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Contacting our 24/7 Customer Service Staff is the best way to Resolve Issues

AUTHOR: Devin - (U.S.A.)

Dear Tlh,

I'm very sorry to hear you were charged for a trial order which you never received; if you had read our terms and conditions (which you did agree to and which are listed in clear language on the order page) you would have known that you had 15-days to decide if the product was right for you and then you would be billed.

If you did not receive the product, you should contact our 24/7 customer service staff at (866) 899-9006 so they can investigate the situation - we do send out all of our shipments with a tracking number to confirm delivery. If the records show your shipment was not delivered we will certainly refund you in full.

As I previously stated, it is important to be aware of the terms and conditions because then you could have taken pre-cautionary steps to prevent getting billed. If you had called us after a week and stated you had not received the product, your account would have been put on hold so that you would not be billed, and if confirmed a new shipment would be sent out and your trial would be adjusted.

However, if you never contact us to tell us about your issue, we have no ability to assist you. We do not know you did not get your shipment unless you let us know; all our shipments are sent to the exact address you specify when ordering.

This situation could have been easily resolved by contacting our customer service department instead of canceling your credit card.

Devin
Customer Service Manager
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory