• Report: #1080373

Complaint Review: ASAP Solutions

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Thu, August 29, 2013
  • Updated: Wed, May 07, 2014

  • Reported By: Christina — Scarborough Ontario
ASAP Solutions
620 Alden Markham, Ontario, Canada Markham, Ontario Canada

ASAP Solutions Simple H2O Ripped US Off Markham Ontario

*Consumer Suggestion: Contact the BBB

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This all started off with a Bingo ticket I received in the mail.  For fun I scratched it and of course I won.  I called in to claim my prize and was told I had to have an in home water filtration "trial talk" so I agreed and figured no big deal and I will get my prize which was a decent one.  

The sales person was a young university student on his first day.  He himself was a nice kid.  He showed us all these things about how disgusting our current water was and all the reasons we should get this system.  Everything seem pretty legit, now I'm wondering If I was the crazy one for beleiving him!!  In the end we said we cannot afford it anyways as my husband had just lost his job, we just moved and our dishwasher broke.  No big deal.  But they pressed and apparently called the owner/manager? and explained the situation.  He came back and said I will give you 300.00 cash to buy a new dishwasher and reduce your monthly payments to 90.00 a month.  Of note, the deal with this system was suppose to be a 5 year supply of various cleaning products, soaps, shampoos etc. And a once a year "maintenance check" and "top up" of ALL products that we were running low on.  So I said yes, we will take it then because the amount of "free" stuff you have just offered me makes up for that 90.00 a month to get this water filtration system.  So we signed on the dotted lines and the loan was through The Royal Bank of Canada and payments would start in 6 months with direct funds from my account.

Here I am at my year mark and I'm finding out everything has been a lie.  Apparently the product they gave me should have lasted me 5 years, but there is no way anyone could ever stretch that much over 5 years!!!  We are a small family of 3 and we went through it in a year.  They basically told me I am crazy and that I used too much or insinuated I may be selling the product on the side!!  I have put so many calls in to try and get my system checked with my free yearly maintenance check, but it seems I can't get anyone to do that.  There is only one guy who does it and he is apparently sick and they will call me.  One thing that is definately happening is the 90.00 is coming out of my account every month!!  I have kept the names of everyone that I have spoken to and I have all my paper work and contracts.


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/29/2013 11:19 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/ASAP-Solutions/Markham-Ontario-L3R9R7905-/ASAP-Solutions-Simple-H2O-Ripped-US-Off-Markham-Ontario-1080373. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on ASAP Solutions

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Suggestion

Contact the BBB

AUTHOR: chris m - ()

File a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. It could illicit a response from the company or be ignored, lowering their reputation.

I used to work for these guys in Calgary as a vacuum "customer service representative". Almost every aspect of their business practices could be described as predatory and reprehensible, from their hiring policy and recriutment tactics, sales tactics, customer service, fulfillment of promises, treatment of employees etc. (well I guess they don't really have "employees", that nice university student was probably duped into becoming a "contractor" and probably didn't end up making much if anything for his efforts).

Look up the Simple h20 report on CBC's Marketplace and you'll be sad to see that even the "water test" that you likely experienced is a dupe. These guys are ruthless businessmen with little or no ethics. Sorry to hear they got to you, I guess their market in Alberta must be drying up. They took me for about a month of my life as well as a lot more gas money and cell phone charges than I ever made working for them when I was that young university student. Look up Star Industries, Tristar Vacuum, Dave Gold and Adam Brown and you'll find out who you're dealing with.

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory