interference
  • Report: #837849

Complaint Review: ATG Stores

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sun, February 12, 2012
  • Updated: Mon, February 13, 2012

  • Reported By: Anonymous — Ottawa Ontario Canada
ATG Stores
Internet United States of America

ATG Stores ATG Lighting Universe Wrong items delivered - no refund and no response from customer service, Internet

*UPDATE Employee: Here to help

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I ordered lighting to replace all lights around my house in December 2011. An additional order was placed the same month. The first order was completed correctly. The second was misspacked and instead of lighting contained plumbing equipment. 

I am Canadian and sent an employee to pick up the shipments from their reception point in Vermont. The border guards then determined that there was a fraud attempt, i.e. of passing equipment into the country that were not supported on the papers presented for inspection (papers presesented were the bills received from ATG). As a result, the equipment has remained at Customs, I was charged more than $150 for fraud with a mark against my name for 5 years, and am still without the equipment though it was paid for (at the cost of hundreds of dollars). 

I kept in close contact with Customer Service during the episode at the border, by phone and e-mail. ATG Stores also contacted Customs directly, cc to me, confirming that the mistake was theirs.

After that, to finalize the order and get the remaining pieces, no news. Despite follow up, still no response.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 02/12/2012 12:36 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/ATG-Stores/internet/ATG-Stores-ATG-Lighting-Universe-Wrong-items-delivered-no-refund-and-no-response-from-c-837849. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on ATG Stores

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Here to help

AUTHOR: pr@atgstores.com - (United States of America)

We send our sincerest apologies for your order issues and experience that you have gone through. Please email our Escalation Team. They can be reached at escalationteam  @atgstores.com with your order information and a member of the team will be able to assist you. 
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory