• Report: #1090123

Complaint Review: Aamco Capistrano Beach Ca

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Mon, October 07, 2013
  • Updated: Mon, October 07, 2013

  • Reported By: aimatahome — Orange county California
Aamco Capistrano Beach Ca
33990 Doheny Park Rd Capistrano Beach, California USA

Aamco Capistrano Beach California Crooks, Scam, Thieves, Swindlers Capistrano Beach California

*Author of original report: You are such LIARS !!!

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Please accept our apologies

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

 

My car broke down in the middle of an intersection, and I had it towed to AAMCO in Capistrano Beach. Chris called and  told me it would take $1400 to fix my car because the fuel pump was bad. I told them i didnt have that much, give me a minute. I called around and found several places to fix it for half that (including the toyota dealer) Aamco then came down to $750. I was told that the truck would have problems. So, I went and financed a car, I wanted my children to be safe. I spoke to Chris a few times, but didn't have the money to fix the car. I rented a car for a week. I then spoke to Chris around the 20th of Sept. and said I hoped to have money on the 27 of Sept., Chris said no problem. I asked Chris if he needed me to move my car in the mean time, he said NO. I went in on the 27 of Sept. met AAA there to get my car, and found out that the owner Andrew, placed a lien on it 3 days after Chris telling me not to move it. I said some choice words and Chris came out and said that he spoke to Andrew, and he was gonna give me my truck, he finally gave me my keys, and AAA towed it to another repair shop. I got the call from the repair shop on Sept. 30, and Shawn at th repair shop said the car was out of gas, and there was NOTHING wrong with the fuel pump. I was shocked, I went through all this drama for nothing. AAMCO tried to steal my car by placing a lien on it, and my money. Im a single mother raising my 12yr old daughter  and 3yr old grand daughter. What a shame that they tried to steal my car by placing a lien and there was NOTHING even wrong with it to begin with. I am out a lot of money because of Aamcos dishonest behavior. I want all the money tht I am out of back, and money for the stress that I had to go through. I bought another car, and would not have if I had known there was nothing wrong with my truck. How many people have they gotten away with tricking like that, and the owner Andrew was behind the whole thing, even calling my house and being nasty. They need to be put out of business.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 10/07/2013 01:07 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Aamco-Capistrano-Beach-Ca/Capistrano-Beach-California-92624/Aamco-Capistrano-Beach-California-Crooks-Scam-Thieves-Swindlers-Capistrano-Beach-Calif-1090123. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Aamco Capistrano Beach Ca

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 0Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

You are such LIARS !!!

AUTHOR: aimatahome - ()

 Unfortunately, I really believed that Chris was a nice honest guy. But I see when exposed he is just like you, a sneaky little liar. Its interesting how you all did all these underhanded and low down things, but when you are called on it, you lie like the low down creatures that you are. I told the truth about everything that you did. Its unfortunate that you have Chris, who seemed like such a nice guy, stooping to your level Andrew. He is young and has a future ahead of him, its really sad that you are trying to corrupt him, like you. Chris played this game too, but I believed that he was influenced by you. Chris did NOT tell me that more diagnostics were needed, if he said that, then he is as big a LIAR AS YOU. He quoted me all those ridiculous prices, and tried to convince me to pay for that work. All he was waiting on was me to come in and pay for all that UNNECESSARY work. You are right, you didnt charge me in your shop, but, I have had to pay for you and Chris deceit all the same. I think the $1400 that you were trying to steal would have been a cheaper price than what you have cost me and my family.

You all treated me wtih less than any customer should be treated, and you should be held accountable for that. Its not ok that you lie, and try to steal customers money. We are hard working people just like your staff, and should not be swindled by underhanded people like you. We trust you with our safety when we come to your shop, we trust that you will do the right thing, and give us the service that we deserve. In return we become repeat customers, and send referrals. You are GUILTY of EVERYTHING that I am accusing you of. And you still refuse to give a truthful and sincere apology for the wrong things that you have done. Like I told you, I have these calls on tape, whether you believe that or not is your problem, and you will soon find out that I am telling the truth. I was so upset and hurt when I came into your shop, from the position that your lies put me and my family in, that I couldnt work my own phone. But, that has changed, and I got it together.

I WILL deal with what you all did to us, and you will remember this, and hopefully NEVER treat a customer like this again. Unfortunately, I know that your heart is made of stone, as you displayed when I was in your store, so realistically, I know that you will try this again on another customer. May God have mercy on your soul !!!

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Please accept our apologies

AUTHOR: CapoAAMCO - ()

Ms. Freya

I have read your report and you are obviously upset. Although there were several false statement made by you, please accept our apologies for any trouble you feel we may have caused you. I spoke with Chris who explained to me that he told you it may be a fuel pump, but we needed further labor time to diagnose which you did not authorize due to financial reasons. You then asked how much it would be "IF" it was that and chris quoted you a price. Per chris, he had asked you to please remove the car after it had been sitting here for 10 days. We had a hard time getting ahold of you on several occasions. We charged you nothing and placing a lein on you car was not to keep it, it was the legal way we as auto shops have of notifying you of storage charges pending if you continue to leave you car at the shop. We charged you nothing....  As you stated you "had a few choice words for me" Please accept my apology

Sincerely,

Andrew @ Capistrano Beach AAMCO

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory