• Report: #858717

Complaint Review: Alcatraz Media

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sat, March 24, 2012
  • Updated: Tue, March 27, 2012

  • Reported By: Sally — LAS CRUCES New Mexico United States of America
Alcatraz Media
8200 Roberts Dr. St 205 Internet United States of America

Alcatraz Media Washington Dc Night tour Internet

*UPDATE Employee: Refund Issued from Alcatraz Media

*UPDATE Employee: Response from Alcatraz Media

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I was visiting my grand daughter in Dc and she bought us tickets at Alcatraz media for a night tour. We were told to go to Union Station to catch our bus by 7:30 PM we arrived early not wanting to miss our bus.

The bus never showed up.  We called the number on our e tickets and talked to Beatrice, she questioned if we were our front at Union Station when we assured her we were she said she would have to check into it.  My grand daughter informed her this was my last night and if we couldn't go on the tour we were requesting a refund.  Beatrice said she would speak to her manager and get back to us.

My grand daughter has called them repeatedly and still has not received her refund. She is a law school student and doesn't have money to throw around and this was to be a special surprise for me.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 03/24/2012 09:23 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Alcatraz-Media/internet/Alcatraz-Media-Washington-Dc-Night-tour-Internet-858717. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Alcatraz Media

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 2Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Refund Issued from Alcatraz Media

AUTHOR: Alcatraz Media Employee - (USA)

Upon looking into this reservation, we do agree that the customer is due a full refund for this night tour. Please accept our apologies for not issuing a refund sooner, as we do aim to resolve customer inquiries as soon as possible. Thank you for booking with us and we apologize again for any frustration you were caused.

Alcatraz Media

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

Response from Alcatraz Media

AUTHOR: Alcatraz Media Employee - (United States of America)

Sally,

We are terribly sorry to hear of the inconvenience that you were caused in regard to your night tour in Washington DC.

Could you please contact us with your Reservation ID number or the name of the purchaser so that we may investigate this matter further?

Regards,

Alcatraz Media

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory
Woodruff