• Report: #863183

Complaint Review: Allianz Global Assistance

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Tue, April 03, 2012
  • Updated: Wed, April 11, 2012

  • Reported By: guntars — Tennessee United States of America
Allianz Global Assistance
po box 72031 richmond, Virginia United States of America

Allianz Global Assistance Took out travel insurance but they didn't cover my dental emergency,policy said they would,will never use them again or recommend to anyone,allianz sucks richmond, Virginia

*Author of original report: ignorance

*UPDATE Employee: Response from Help Team

*Author of original report: Got ripped off

*UPDATE Employee: Response from Help Team

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Got ripped off, policy says it will cover dental emergency, didnt cover anything

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/03/2012 10:09 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Allianz-Global-Assistance/richmond-Virginia-23255/Allianz-Global-Assistance-Took-out-travel-insurance-but-they-didnt-cover-my-dental-emer-863183. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Allianz Global Assistance

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
2Author 2Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

ignorance

AUTHOR: guntars - (United States of America)

Yeah, well thank you for your ignorant response. Call 1-800 if we can farther assist you. Really, i was on the phone for 40 minutes already to be told i should have left my family and kids behind in Dominican, i should have missed my flight, got a hotel or resort room.

Wow, how ignorant is this, i saved your company money. Did you even read my response??

Or is this just your sorry job to respond to complaints on line to say you "are sorry". Get a real job looser.

Would you tell your wife to stay in DR to fix teeth when a plane is leaving in 2 hours, would you really?

 Is any of this is making sense to you or you are just responding because you get paid for it?

 Your company is ridiculous and no one should ever take out coverage using "your sorry" company. I will make sure to spread the word, it is cheaper to pay out of pocket because you don't cover any accidents that happen on the last day of the trip, who knows if it covers anything at all,just a scam.

 Don't respond, don't want to hear no more sorry ignorance.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

Response from Help Team

AUTHOR: Access America Help Team - (USA)

Hello

Once again, we apologize that we were unable to cover your claim; should you have additional questions, please call 1-800-284-8300, and someone from our team will assist you.

Regards,

Jackie
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 Author of original report

Got ripped off

AUTHOR: guntars - (United States of America)

Thanks for the response, but that does not justify your company's ignorant response to me. My accident  happened  two hours prior to our departure from the dominican. We were eating lunch at the resort and I bit down on a fork , chipping my two front incisors.

 I had no choice, What was expected of me/ to stay and let my husband and son depart the dominican without me? 

 I dont think so, Nor would anyone at your joke of an insurance company do the same.

 The customer service made implication that I should have stayed over , this would have resulted in dental charges, hotel charges and airline charges. So what would have benefit you more. I have every intention of letting people know how your so called insurance , is not an honorable one.

Unless this is handled the way it should be, I will make sure that I post on every available website I can and I will make sure that your business will lose customers. By telling the truth.                 
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 UPDATE Employee

Response from Help Team

AUTHOR: Access America Help Team - (USA)

Hello

Jackie from the Help Team here.  Were sorry we were unable to provide you with coverage in your situation. While  I dont know the exact details of your case, Id like to point out that travel insurance is like any other type of insurance in that there are terms, conditions and exclusions that affect coverage. 

If you have further questions on the outcome of your claim, please call the number on the back of your policy, and one of our customer service representatives will be glad to provide you with more  information.

Regards,

Help Team
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory