• Report: #169892

Complaint Review: American Income Life Insurance Company - The Geneser-Geneser Agency

  • Submitted: Fri, December 30, 2005
  • Updated: Tue, December 20, 2011

  • Reported By:Collinsville Illinois
American Income Life Insurance Company - The Geneser-Geneser Agency
15 Emerald Terrace Swansea, Illinois United States of America

American Income Life Scam | Complaints REVIEW: American Income Life, National Income Life dedicated to helping associates achieve their goals; feel safe confident & secure doing business with AIL & NIL, they will not allow a legitimate complaint to go unresolved. ALL COMPANIES GET COMPLAINTS - HOW THE COMPANY HANDLES THOSE COMPLAINTS SEPARATES GOOD BUSINESSES FROM BAD BUSINESSES. Waco Texas Nationwide
*UPDATE : American Income Life join Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program and submit to independent investigation. American Income Life pledges to resolve all legitimate complaints and address any issues from the past, present and in the future.

*UPDATE Employee: Jack and Neva's so called good business

*UPDATE Employee: Jack and Neva's so called good business

*UPDATE Employee: Jack and Neva's so called good business

*UPDATE Employee: Jack and Neva's so called good business

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: Geneser-Geneser Agency Nothing but good things to say: "Mafia" watch the SOpranos

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: Your voice must be heard!

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: Don't worry about those empty threats I got them a year ago as well..

*Author of original report: Slander

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

SPECIAL UPDATE December 20 2011: American Income Life remains committed to 100% customer satisfaction and has drastically improved their business processes over the years to better serve their customers. American Income Life is truly dedicated to making sure ALL customers are happy. American Income Life continues to show customer service is of the utmost importance and they currently have no complaints!

To date, American Income Life has addressed and resolved all reported complaints, which have always been resolved to the complete satisfaction of their customers. American Income Life proves to be among the top members of the Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation and Customer Satisfaction Program, as a Verified Safe Business. American Income Life has remained actively engaged and improving the way they address customer service complaints. Rip-off Report has confirmed that American Income Life is no fraud, is not a scam and is of the highest integrity. As an active and current member of the Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation and Customer Satisfaction Program we are happy to report that now more than ever American Income Life remains committed to customer satisfaction and gets our top Verified Safe endorsement.
 American Income Life is Rip-off Report Verified

*UPDATE, Rip-off Report REVIEW: American Income Life / National Income Life Insurance Company gets a POSITIVE RATING from Rip-off Report and is fulfilling its commitment to resolve all legitimate complaints and address representative issues. Rip-off Report has investigated the company for many months after they contacted us to resolve any posted issues and misunderstandings. With over 2500 representatives and millions of clients, American Income Life / National Income Life is bound to be the subject of a certain number of complaints about improper agent conduct, as well as product and administrative complaints.

Rip-off Report's investigation found such complaints, but importantly also found that American Income Life / National Income Life is committed to resolving such complaints quickly and is doing everything possible to satisfy its clients and representatives alike. The company also takes appropriate action against any of its representatives who are found to have conducted themselves improperly or unethically. We believe that the number of complaints against this company, whether through the Internet or other channels, is small when put into the context of its enormous size. Most large companies would never commit themselves like American Income Life / National Income Life has to Rip-off Report's Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program.

Read our investigative Report and American Income Life / National Income Life's commitment to 100% consumer satisfaction.

American Income Life / National Income Life provides products and services through independent representatives, and has been providing benefits to families for over 50 years. AIL is rated A+ Superior by A.M. Best Company, its second highest rating, for overall financial strength (as of 6/07). American Income Life / National Income Life www.ailife.com and also www.WorkAtAIL.com provides life insurance and supplemental benefits to members of labor unions, credit unions, associations, as well as private clients in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Canada, and New Zealand.

See why you should feel secure and confident when doing business with American Income Life / National Income Life Read about Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program,..A program that benefits the consumer, assures them of complete satisfaction and confidence when doing business with a member business. this program works.

===================== NOW TO THE ORIGINAL REPORT THAT WAS FILED

=====================

American Income Life Insurance Company - The Geneser-Geneser Agency RIPOFF Best Description Mafia tactics!! Swansea Illinois

Well..I only wish my husband Jack and I had come across this web-site in March of 2004. My husband Jack began working for AIL at that time and I was working at a 6am to 2:30pm (what I wouldn't have given for those hours a year ago!!) marketing job that I loved but because the company was up and coming I was not making the money I hoped. After seeing the money Jack was making working for AIL (80 hrs a week but he was told not for long), I left the security of my job and went to work at AIL as well. The insurance industry was a new field for the both of us and as it turns out we are very good at it.

Did we make money? Yes..the commission checks and bonus checks we received were large..for several months we were averaging $8000.00 a month!!! In the second month Jack was there he wrote $18,000 in alp and he was at a 60% contract. We were promised it wouldn't be long before we could slow down and let others make the money for us. In the beginning we were given the best and newest leads to keep us hungry!!! But after 8 months those leads were given to the new agents and we were given junk!!!!

We witnessed many horrors while working there, too many to list but I will give you a taste...

Larry Geneser and Branden Genesers were the "owners" of this particular agency and once a month they would bring their thugs with them and pay a visit to our office and the one in St.Louis, Mo that they ran as well...Under much pomp and circumstance they would pass out our BONUS checks (money that was rightfully ours to begin with, it was a percentage of our commission that was held back). These meetings were a joke and I realized that instantly upon meeting Mr. Larry Geneser....He stood in front of us and boasted about his millions while he chain-smoked...

On several occasions I told my husband that Larry looked as if he had been on an all night bender and I could swear he had been smoking pot. This was later confirmed when a younger agent who left after us told Jack and I that Larry smoked pot constantly and had with several of the MGA's at his mansion in the Lake of the Ozarks...Interesting...

We witnessed Brandon Geneser beat up and break the nose of an agent who became visibly upset when his commission check was smaller than it should have been....When the police came they lied and said the agent threw the first punch...

Need I go on? I could but frankly just writing this is exhausting, depressing and somewhat hopeless...I have wanted to pursue some sort of action against Mr. Geneser and AIL but after reading all the reports I have read in the last few months about the company I figure theres not much hope in that or it would have been done by now.

So...Jack and I left the company..I in Jan of 05 and him in March of 05. We left sepatately so that I could get started making money with another agency to prevent total destitution.

We are now brokers with contracts with several reputable companies like AIG, Chase, Mutual of Omaha, Americom, Fidelity and Guarantee Life etc.....We help our clients choose whats best for them, benefits, price and product...We don't ever have to lie and know that when we leave a customers home we have done nothing but the best for them. We don't get bonuses...we earn the money we make by being paid upon issue of our clients policies and after a year our as earned commission balances are paid to us. We have a steadily growing client base of 322 clients and they all recieved a Christmas card this season and they get Birthday Cards too!! Why..because we are not ashamed of the business we did with them and fully expect to see them again!!!

This is how insurance agents should be and ONLY how they should be. My husband and I lost a lot of sleep over the practices that took place at AIL and although we never lied or cheated anyone ourselves we feel guilty simply by association.

If there is a lawsuit in place...We want to be involved..AIL owes us renewals and the peace of mind that they are put out of business for GOOD!!!!!!! H**l forget about the renewals lets just put an end to the mafia tactics of this company!!!

Jack and Neva Collinsville, Illinois
U.S.A.

Click here to read other Rip Off Reports on American Income Life Insurance

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/30/2005 06:18 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/American-Income-Life-Insurance-Company-The-Geneser-Geneser-Agency/Swansea-Illinois-62226/American-Income-Life-Scam-Complaints-REVIEW-American-Income-Life-National-Income-Life-169892. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on American Income Life Insurance Company - The Geneser-Geneser Agency

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 8Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Jack and Neva's so called good business

AUTHOR: David - (U.S.A.)

Wow. This is the first thing that comes to mind after reading your comments. I am an MGA with American Income Life and still work for the Genesers. I have had the opportunity to follow up on a lot of Jack and Neva's business that they claim was written honestly and professionally. In the beginning you both did above average business, but then you tried to outsmart the system.

It was not the leads that got worse, you both just got lazy and particular about what you would run. Just because they didn't fit into your very small box of what you would consided "qualified" leads doesn't mean the rest of us didn't servive on them and still are. I make a very good living with the Genesers and it's because I write good business and don't lie. In the end of your career w/AIL you both started to lie to the customers and tell them their policies would be paid off in a 2 year time frame. You know that can't be done. Don't try to hop on your high horse and act like you were innocent. Your business was bad and that is why you left.

See with AIL they advance you money upfront that the customer has not paid in yet and if that business falls off in the first 6 months then the advance is taken back. The customers called home office to verify that their policies would be paid off and home office told them that was incorrect so they would cancel what you did. It's the fact that all the business was falling off and your advances were being taken away that you left American Income. Not the way the Genesers treated you. You know d**n good and well they were always happy to see you and gave you a hug and a kiss when they got there. Wake up.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

Jack and Neva's so called good business

AUTHOR: David - (U.S.A.)

Wow. This is the first thing that comes to mind after reading your comments. I am an MGA with American Income Life and still work for the Genesers. I have had the opportunity to follow up on a lot of Jack and Neva's business that they claim was written honestly and professionally. In the beginning you both did above average business, but then you tried to outsmart the system.

It was not the leads that got worse, you both just got lazy and particular about what you would run. Just because they didn't fit into your very small box of what you would consided "qualified" leads doesn't mean the rest of us didn't servive on them and still are. I make a very good living with the Genesers and it's because I write good business and don't lie. In the end of your career w/AIL you both started to lie to the customers and tell them their policies would be paid off in a 2 year time frame. You know that can't be done. Don't try to hop on your high horse and act like you were innocent. Your business was bad and that is why you left.

See with AIL they advance you money upfront that the customer has not paid in yet and if that business falls off in the first 6 months then the advance is taken back. The customers called home office to verify that their policies would be paid off and home office told them that was incorrect so they would cancel what you did. It's the fact that all the business was falling off and your advances were being taken away that you left American Income. Not the way the Genesers treated you. You know d**n good and well they were always happy to see you and gave you a hug and a kiss when they got there. Wake up.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 UPDATE Employee

Jack and Neva's so called good business

AUTHOR: David - (U.S.A.)

Wow. This is the first thing that comes to mind after reading your comments. I am an MGA with American Income Life and still work for the Genesers. I have had the opportunity to follow up on a lot of Jack and Neva's business that they claim was written honestly and professionally. In the beginning you both did above average business, but then you tried to outsmart the system.

It was not the leads that got worse, you both just got lazy and particular about what you would run. Just because they didn't fit into your very small box of what you would consided "qualified" leads doesn't mean the rest of us didn't servive on them and still are. I make a very good living with the Genesers and it's because I write good business and don't lie. In the end of your career w/AIL you both started to lie to the customers and tell them their policies would be paid off in a 2 year time frame. You know that can't be done. Don't try to hop on your high horse and act like you were innocent. Your business was bad and that is why you left.

See with AIL they advance you money upfront that the customer has not paid in yet and if that business falls off in the first 6 months then the advance is taken back. The customers called home office to verify that their policies would be paid off and home office told them that was incorrect so they would cancel what you did. It's the fact that all the business was falling off and your advances were being taken away that you left American Income. Not the way the Genesers treated you. You know d**n good and well they were always happy to see you and gave you a hug and a kiss when they got there. Wake up.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 UPDATE Employee

Jack and Neva's so called good business

AUTHOR: David - (U.S.A.)

Wow. This is the first thing that comes to mind after reading your comments. I am an MGA with American Income Life and still work for the Genesers. I have had the opportunity to follow up on a lot of Jack and Neva's business that they claim was written honestly and professionally. In the beginning you both did above average business, but then you tried to outsmart the system.

It was not the leads that got worse, you both just got lazy and particular about what you would run. Just because they didn't fit into your very small box of what you would consided "qualified" leads doesn't mean the rest of us didn't servive on them and still are. I make a very good living with the Genesers and it's because I write good business and don't lie. In the end of your career w/AIL you both started to lie to the customers and tell them their policies would be paid off in a 2 year time frame. You know that can't be done. Don't try to hop on your high horse and act like you were innocent. Your business was bad and that is why you left.

See with AIL they advance you money upfront that the customer has not paid in yet and if that business falls off in the first 6 months then the advance is taken back. The customers called home office to verify that their policies would be paid off and home office told them that was incorrect so they would cancel what you did. It's the fact that all the business was falling off and your advances were being taken away that you left American Income. Not the way the Genesers treated you. You know d**n good and well they were always happy to see you and gave you a hug and a kiss when they got there. Wake up.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 UPDATE EX-employee responds

Geneser-Geneser Agency Nothing but good things to say: "Mafia" watch the SOpranos

AUTHOR: Alexandra - (U.S.A.)

I've never written a response to anything like this before but your comment about the Geneser-Geneser Agency really surprised me.

I worked for Geneser -Geneser last year and while I have no debate with anybody that insurance is a tough gig...long, long hours, long miles, etc. I was shocked to read your comments about Larry and Brandon.

I came to AIL after having both a college degree and a nursing degree. I wanted a career change. Larry Geneser was the most professional, kind and sympathetic boss anyone could ever wish for. The meetings that you refered to as a venue for Larry Geneser to brag about his millions was actually a place to share his vision and inspire others to follow in his footsteps.

I found the meetings motivational, educational and just plain fun. Listening to Larry's stories of when he was selling in the field made everyone realize that he was just like us and his vision, drive and determination paid off.
As for you comment about Brandon Geneser. I have never met a more professional, polite, mild-mannered young man. It is very wrong to say things about people that you hear from others it is called GOSSIP.

Everything I write about Larry and Brandon Geneser I have witnessed first hand.
I really would never care to answer anybody's complaint about a company because business is business and everyone's got an opinion, but when it comes to such cruel comments about two people that have been nothing but kind, professional and supportive of me I feel like I have to speak the truth. In closing, what the difference does it make if Larry Geneser chain-smoked during your meeting? It seems that the you have some personnel vendetta against him.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#6 UPDATE EX-employee responds

Your voice must be heard!

AUTHOR: Charlie - (U.S.A.)

Neva,

Tim is right, no one can step on your First Amendment rights just because they feel like it. What you have said (aside from the drugs thing; I have no idea about that) is absolutely TRUE! And you're right, there are many more horror stories than the ones you listed. But don't back down just because THEY think you should.

I was excited when I read your report because the truth needs to be told, and because it's interesting to read comments from people you know. I remember you guys from when I was there in the summer of '04; I was in Dax's "agency" and was signing up new policyholders.

So Dax, Chad, Samir, Andy, Jeff, etc., if you're out there, speak up and let your stories be known!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#7 UPDATE EX-employee responds

Don't worry about those empty threats I got them a year ago as well..

AUTHOR: Tim - (U.S.A.)

I was threatened by my ex SGA a year ago for writing here and nothing happened. Everything I wrote is true or believed to be true and is therefore protected by your rights of free speech.

Nothing bothers these clowns worse than the truth. Ask an attorney if you are worried.

Threats and intimidation is why they are being investigated for racketeering. Their union contract is a scam and they breach it everyday. Did you ever get a copy? Read it and see how many ways they screwed the agents.

I urge everyone who was screwed by NILICO and AIL to file a grievance and notify the attorney general's office.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#8 Author of original report

Slander

AUTHOR: Jack and neva - (U.S.A.)

To whom it may concern:

After recieving a letter from Larry Geneser accusing us of slander and threatening a lawsuit, I am writing this update to request that any statements made in our previous Rip Off report be ignored. It is his wish that the statements made be removed completely which I am not at power to do so. My statements concerning alcohol and drug use by Mr. Geneser were not based on fact nor did I claim them to be factual...they were based upon a comment I made to my husband and comments made to us by agents who had supposedly witnessed such activities by Mr. Geneser. Nor did I accuse his son Brandon of being found guilty of any charges just that we were witness to the fight and the comments made to the police about who started it.

I do wish however to recant any comments made concerning the alcohol and drug use by Mr. Geneser as we were not witness to any such activity and we apologize for any grief these may have caused him.

Mr. Geneser wishes the Rip-Off report be removed altogether or he will contact his attorney..Rip-Off Report will not allow the report to be removed so I may well hear from his attorney 14 days from now.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X