• Report: #1085510

Complaint Review: Atomik RC

  • Submitted: Wed, September 18, 2013
  • Updated: Wed, September 18, 2013

  • Reported By: Ann — Arizona
Atomik RC
14028 N Ohio St Rathdrum, Idaho USA

Atomik RC, Venom Group, Vertical Partners West Sold defective RC model and refused to replace or refund money Rathdrum Idaho

*UPDATE Employee: We have tried several times to make this customer happy with no success.

*Author of original report: Atomik RC does not stand behind their product

*Author of original report: Resolved

*Author of original report: Still Not Resolved

*UPDATE Employee: This issue has been resolved amicably.

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

We ordered an RC Jet airplane from Atomik RC and when we flew it the first time, found it to be defective. We contacted Atomik RC and sent pictures of the defective impeller that had a cracked blade and consequently burned out the electronic speed control. They responded back with the policy that said since we didn't register the purchase on its website, any claim due to defects or warranties are void. So we got nothing for our $85 but ripped off!


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 09/18/2013 11:43 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Atomik-RC/Rathdrum-Idaho-83858/Atomik-RC-Venom-Group-Vertical-Partners-West-Sold-defective-RC-model-and-refused-to-rep-1085510. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Atomik RC

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
3Author 2Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

We have tried several times to make this customer happy with no success.

AUTHOR: Atomik RC - ()

To date, this customer has purchased a single $85 plane.  We have sent them a new speed control ($19.99) a new fan and housing ($7.99). We admittedly sent the wrong speed control ($19.99) the first time but allowed them to keep it as an apology for the mistake. We sent a second airframe ($49.99) because they were unhappy they would have to cut the glued parts out of the plane.  In addition to the airframe and in the interest of making the customer happy, we sent a second plane ($84.99) and allowed them to keep the first one. 

They flew the second plane successfully more than once before this problem came up. The customer requested a different fan, we do not have any other fans or housings that fit this plane. We looked at what it would cost to replace the motor, fan and housing from a well known after market company and the total cost, plus shipping was $65. We offered the customer a $65 credit in our store for Venom/Atomik products in an attempt to make things right. He said he would only accept the $65 if we included two fans and housings. We said we would take the cost of those fans out of the amount of the credit and give him $50 in credit and two fans and housings. 

The customer still finds this an unacceptable solution when in reality we have no idea if the customer damaged the plane in the previous flights in the first place. We have gone well above and beyond our obligations to this customer yet they insist we need to give them more when in reality we have given them nearly $200 in product to try to correct this matter.

There is a breaking point to how much a company will do before they stop trying to make a customer happy and move on. If Ann and her husband would like to take advantage of the offer we provided they are more than welcome to contact us.

-Atomik RC

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Author of original report

Atomik RC does not stand behind their product

AUTHOR: Ann - ()

So here we sit again with a replacement model that did the same thing as the first and all Atomik RC wants to do is send us the same defective fan unit and a credit for $50 to buy more junk on the Atomik RC website. The replacement model had rub marks before flight and only lasted 3 flights before failure. These Skyangel/Jpower jets have defective 50mm fans (read the online foums). Atomik RC says 3 flights constitutes a good working model and all sales final. Please learn from our misfortune  and spend your hard earned money with other, more reputable, companies. Atomik RC does not stand behind their products and all they want is your money! Buyers beware!

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 Author of original report

Resolved

AUTHOR: Ann - ()

Atomik RC has stepped up 110% to get this matter resolved. Kudos for their great customer service. We will be buying from them again but just not J-power products. :)

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 Author of original report

Still Not Resolved

AUTHOR: Ann - ()

Not even close to being resolved. Atomik RC sent us a smaller ESC than what the model came with as a replacement for the one that burnt-up from the defective EDF unit. They did send a new EDF unit. Still no replacement wing for the the one that had to be destructively removed to access the ESC. So we still don't have a working model as advertised/ordered. We'll continue to update this report/review with any new developments.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 UPDATE Employee

This issue has been resolved amicably.

AUTHOR: Atomik RC - ()

Atomik RC is serious about it's customer service. We work hard to provide one of the best warranty policies in the industry but we do have steps that must be taken to qualify for customer service. This customer was unhappy with our warranty process as it requires you to register the model before warranty services can be provided.

Despite the fact that they did not register their model we were still working with one of the family members to resolve this issue when this report was filled by a different family member. This issue has since been resolved and our customer was happy with the solution that was presented.

 

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X