• Report: #184709

Complaint Review: Attorney General - Radio Shack - BBB Better Business Bureau

  • Submitted: Mon, April 03, 2006
  • Updated: Mon, June 16, 2008

  • Reported By:phenix city Alabama
Attorney General - Radio Shack - BBB Better Business Bureau
11 South Union Street Third Floor Montgomery, Alabama U.S.A.

Attorney General Attorney General corruption refused to help settle complaints things will never change they help the business more they do the custormer. BBB the same useless organization Montgomery Alabama

*Author of original report: John please don't post to me anymore

*Author of original report: enough with the lies

*Consumer Comment: Enough with the lies.

*Consumer Comment: Enough with the lies.

*Consumer Comment: Enough with the lies.

*Consumer Comment: Enough with the lies.

*Author of original report: That is why nothing gets done

*Author of original report: Its called corruption

*Consumer Comment: Payoffs?

*Author of original report: UPDATE

*Author of original report: UPDATE

*Author of original report: I have lost faith & trust with the attorney general office of consumer protection

*Consumer Comment: I WAS RIPPED OFF BY RADIO SHACK TOO

*Author of original report: To kevin

*Author of original report: I am not the only one who hates sprint

*Consumer Comment: Oh good grief

*Author of original report: Patrick your sole purpose here is to cause nothing but grief

*Consumer Comment: And therein lies the problem.

*Author of original report: update

*Consumer Comment: Hold on a minute . . .

*Author of original report: To kevin your sole purpose of your post is only to cause more grief

*Author of original report: To kevin your sole purpose of your post is only to cause more grief

*Author of original report: To kevin your sole purpose of your post is only to cause more grief

*UPDATE Employee: Wow, where to start?

*Author of original report: agencies don't care if people get screwed like the fox guarding the hen house

*Author of original report: update

*Author of original report: update

*Author of original report: update

*Author of original report: update

*Consumer Comment: The Attorney General is not your private lawyer!

*Author of original report: I will never do business with sprint again

*Author of original report: update

*Consumer Comment: I had a similar issue with Sprint..well almost

*Consumer Comment: I had a similar issue with Sprint..well almost

*Author of original report: I paid my bill every month also

*Consumer Comment: What company in the world would give you a phone Charles!

*Consumer Suggestion: 900 complaints - out of 55 MILLION CUSTOMERS!

*Consumer Comment: why?

*Author of original report: This is the same type trouble I had with sprint never ending problem

*Author of original report: This is the same type trouble I had with sprint never ending problem

*Author of original report: People need to read the 900 complaints agaisnt sprint

*Author of original report: I have a new cellphone carrier

*Consumer Comment: Grow up Charles

*Author of original report: Bart what if u had a problem

*Consumer Comment: You fail to grasp the obvious

*Author of original report: Why should I continue to waste my money with a defective phone

*Author of original report: Your the pain chris

*Author of original report: I don't have sprint anymore

*Consumer Suggestion: Did Sprint shut down your phone because you didn't pay your bill?

*Consumer Comment: Charles you seriously have a problem

*Author of original report: If sprint is so wonderful why do they have 900 complaints

*Consumer Comment: Yeah racist, you're right.....

*Author of original report: Kevin u can defend radio shack

*UPDATE Employee: Um...yeah....whatever........

*Author of original report: Your wrong chris

*Consumer Suggestion: No one can protect you from yourself chuckie

*UPDATE Employee: What?

*Author of original report: Attorney general office of consumer protection gave me nothing but problems

*Author of original report: I would like to know

*Author of original report: Attorney general of consumer affairs al as failed to help me

*Author of original report: Another day another victim each time the attorney general office does not act on a complaint

*Author of original report: Attorney general of alabama refuses to help resolve complaints lies threw their teeth

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I am writing this complaint on behalf of the Attorney General, they treat you unfair like the better business bureau they do not help you resolve complaints like mine agaisnt radio shack becuase the pay the BBB hundreds of thousands of dollars across the USA for BBB membership!, radio shack refused to answer the complaint & the attorney generals response was they cannot proceed with the complaint any futher I thought they had more power to make the business do the better business bureau but it is just the same problem!.

So filing a complaint with the attorney general office is no different then the better business bureau! if the business does not agree with you the attorney general says they cannot adjust claims if both parties don't agree i thought this is what the attorney general office does intervens in complaints to make the business do right! or to give you your money back! or make the company give you a replacement of what you purchased the attorney general did not even make the company do that!. The attorny general is letting the business get away with everything which this isn't fair!, the attorney general office does not do what they are paid to do! if anybodyelse has this same problem please complain about it on this website, the attorney general office is helping the business more then the custormer like the better business bureau!.

charles
Phenix city, Alabama
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/03/2006 03:23 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Attorney-General-Radio-Shack-BBB-Better-Business-Bureau/Montgomery-Alabama/Attorney-General-Attorney-General-corruption-refused-to-help-settle-complaints-things-will-184709. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Attorney General - Radio Shack - BBB Better Business Bureau

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 62Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

John please don't post to me anymore

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

John please do not post to me anymore. I am not lying. I have seen you always accuse other people of lying about them & causing them emotional distress.

Its like if you don't agree with me I will make up lies about you & will tell people your a fraud like how you are treating me. The more people fight you back the worse it will get for them.

Well these scare tactics don't work with me. I am not the liar john I don't care who believes me. I certainly don't care what you think.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Author of original report

enough with the lies

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

Yes enough with the lies john. I have not lied yes companies do pay to keep out of trouble. Just because someone comments to my report doesn't give you the right to comment & start calling me a liar.

Because you know what I don't care anymore you want to think I am a liar go ahead the only lies that are being told are coming from you john.

You just decided to john the crowd when everyone else was ridculing me.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 Consumer Comment

Enough with the lies.

AUTHOR: John - (U.S.A.)

Just because you don't get what YOU want doesn't mean a company is paying anyone off.
And this fraudulent report doesn't even concern you.
It allegedly involves someone else - to which YOU WERE NOT THERE so you can not state anything as truth. It is hearsay.
Unless of course, you ARE lying (nothing new) and it isn't really involving your mommy.
The Attorney General is not your personal lawyer as stated many times in the correct rebuttals.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 Consumer Comment

Enough with the lies.

AUTHOR: John - (U.S.A.)

Just because you don't get what YOU want doesn't mean a company is paying anyone off.
And this fraudulent report doesn't even concern you.
It allegedly involves someone else - to which YOU WERE NOT THERE so you can not state anything as truth. It is hearsay.
Unless of course, you ARE lying (nothing new) and it isn't really involving your mommy.
The Attorney General is not your personal lawyer as stated many times in the correct rebuttals.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 Consumer Comment

Enough with the lies.

AUTHOR: John - (U.S.A.)

Just because you don't get what YOU want doesn't mean a company is paying anyone off.
And this fraudulent report doesn't even concern you.
It allegedly involves someone else - to which YOU WERE NOT THERE so you can not state anything as truth. It is hearsay.
Unless of course, you ARE lying (nothing new) and it isn't really involving your mommy.
The Attorney General is not your personal lawyer as stated many times in the correct rebuttals.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#6 Consumer Comment

Enough with the lies.

AUTHOR: John - (U.S.A.)

Just because you don't get what YOU want doesn't mean a company is paying anyone off.
And this fraudulent report doesn't even concern you.
It allegedly involves someone else - to which YOU WERE NOT THERE so you can not state anything as truth. It is hearsay.
Unless of course, you ARE lying (nothing new) and it isn't really involving your mommy.
The Attorney General is not your personal lawyer as stated many times in the correct rebuttals.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#7 Author of original report

That is why nothing gets done

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

That is why nothing gets done because of these companies paying of these agencies the fox guarding the hen house, & this is completely unfair.

They are in office to help people with problems not get rich, this is called corruption.

I have long forgotten about me I did not renew my contract & I did not pay my last bill with them I was tired of playing games with them.

I also sent my old cell phone to be recycled. I am just glad to be rid of them this is what they wanted to stop pursuing in getting the cell phone exchanged.


I wasted $130 of my own money, & all the money I paid them every month. If I ever see a free offer for a cell phone I will not even bother to check it out @ any store.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#8 Author of original report

Its called corruption

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

Yes I have heard of it it's called corruption. That is why the attorney generals office of consumer protection does not help me or the people of alabama.


I have better luck with out of state attorney general office of protection, where the business is located.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#9 Consumer Comment

Payoffs?

AUTHOR: Wiki - (U.S.A.)

Have you people ever heard of a company paying off Government Officials to get what they want? It is called a Payoff! It happens all the time....watch the news and read the newspapers.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#10 Author of original report

UPDATE

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

I thought the attorney general office of consumer protection was suppose to have more power then the better business bureau, well that is what people say on this website.

But they say the same things the BBB does file a complaint in small claims court, so they brush you of like your nothing.

The attorney general office of consumer protection does not care about the people, they say they regret they are unable to help u. When they send u a letter after u make a complaint, they say will look to resolve the complaint between u & the businesses.

But after the business responds & lies the attorney general, always say they are sorry they cannot help u. I don't know what the problem is.

I have saved every single response I have saved from the attorney general office of consumer protection.

I complain to out of state attorney general where the business is located, & the complaint is resolved but there is something wrong in alabama.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#11 Author of original report

UPDATE

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

I thought the attorney general office of consumer protection was suppose to have more power then the better business bureau, well that is what people say on this website.

But they say the same things the BBB does file a complaint in small claims court, so they brush you of like your nothing.

The attorney general office of consumer protection does not care about the people, they say they regret they are unable to help u. When they send u a letter after u make a complaint, they say will look to resolve the complaint between u & the businesses.

But after the business responds & lies the attorney general, always say they are sorry they cannot help u. I don't know what the problem is.

I have saved every single response I have saved from the attorney general office of consumer protection.

I complain to out of state attorney general where the business is located, & the complaint is resolved but there is something wrong in alabama.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#12 Author of original report

I have lost faith & trust with the attorney general office of consumer protection

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

The attorney general office of consumer protection & other complaint agencies say they can't help us, the better business bureau attorney general office & all other complaint agencies have lost my trust.

I do not trust them anymore they have betrayed me more then once I hope these people feel real guilty one day for letting these bad businesses getting away with stealing for us.

They do nothing to help consumer's they alway's come back saying file a complaint in small claim's court, they are just working to give themselves a paycheck & not caring for the citizens.

They have brushed me of to many time's I have only one word it's called corruption with these complaint agencies will not help you they do not care about us, I hope the many victims out there the attorney general refuses to hel like they are suppose to.

People on this website said the attorney general office has more power then the BBB to force the business to do what is right.

Why is it these bad businesses are allowed to break the law & also collection agencies.

These people are working in these offices making a decent living for themselves & not caring about people getting screwed & there lives ruined from these bad businesses & collection agencies.

I have saved all there letter's & lies from these businesses & I have saved all the complaint's I made with the better business bureau to prove how corrupt everything is.

It's like the fox guarding the hen house.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#13 Consumer Comment

I WAS RIPPED OFF BY RADIO SHACK TOO

AUTHOR: Joe - (U.S.A.)

They sold me a computer that had apparently been used to download some sort of porn and was probably stolen and wasn't even merchandise carried regularly by the Radio Shack in Highland Mall in Austin,Texas.

THEY RIPPED ME OFF FOR $900!

So it is difficult for me to say anything nice about these theiving, con artists bastards!

I HATE RADIO SHACK AND WILL NEVER,EVER SHOP THERE AGAIN!

THE FEDS NEED TO PUT THIS GANG OF THUGS OUT OF BUSINESS PERMANENTLY!

They maintain that huge, expensive, luxurious Tandy complex in Fort Worth, Texas ON THE BACKS OF THE CONSUMERS LIKE US THAT THEY RIP OFF!


IT IS A FEDERAL MATTER-- AT MOST, ALL AN AG COULD DO --IF they can do antyhing at all --would probably be to enjoin them from operating their cheating premises in the state and as friendly as THIS FEDERAL ADMINISTRATION HAS BEEN TO BIG BUSINESS I DON'T SEE THE FEDS SETPPING IN SOON ENOUGH...

WHAT I LIKE IS THE FADING CASH REGISTER TAPE THAT STARTS TO FADE WHEN YOU GET YOUR PURCHASE BACK HOME AND FIND OUT IT IS MESSED UP AND YOU CALL IN A FEW FRIENDS WHO ARE IT PROFESSIONALS AND THEY RECOVER THE PORNO THAT WAS USED ON THE COMPUTER BUT WE CAN"T FIND OUT WHO DID IT.

You can't prove you bought the computer there if the cash register tape is faded and you can't see the price or any of the itemizations! NOT ONLY THAT but they are NOT going to show you their copy of your transaction --- probably because the manager crook did not make a copy for the store and POCKETED THE MONEY FOR HIMSELF!

With such loyal, well-paid and well-treated and conscientious employees, Radio Shack will eventually GO OUT OF BUSINESS and I sure wont' miss those deceptive practitioners at all!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#14 Author of original report

To kevin

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

Kevin you where the first to start insulting about my complaint, with your idiotic remark's. This is why I will never do business with radio shack again & with there crappy service from employee's like kevin.

Then why come to this website to give you more trouble they are going to make sure they are going to have the last word, well everyone see's the wrong radio shack done to me & kevin prove's it.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#15 Author of original report

I am not the only one who hates sprint

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

I, am not the only one who hates sprint why do people have to give me a hardtime. People, gives everybody a hardtime who files complaints on this website.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#16 Consumer Comment

Oh good grief

AUTHOR: Stacey - (U.S.A.)

Grow up Charles - you brought this on yourself
Get off your pity pot get a job and a life - stop playing the victim, take responsibility for you actions and tell your mother to do the same
You opened yourself up to comments by posting
This is not a blog - This is a site to file real reports about being ripped off
You and mommy have not been ripped off
Get over it
You lose
Stacey
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#17 Author of original report

Patrick your sole purpose here is to cause nothing but grief

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

Patrick, your sole purpose like everyone else is to cause me nothing

but greif I have never said anything insulting to you all I have done

is report a problem I had with sprint, then people come to my report to

cause me nothing but grief & telling me to stop updating my report.

Then, everyone accuses me of insulting them or calling them names

if people get give me a rude response they will get one back, if peoples

intentions are only to insult me & laugh @ my report then they should

not be allowed to post comments on there reports if they are only

going to cause them more pain like how people are treating me.

The, only help I have ever received is to make my problem worse &

not resolved it didn't take long for people to start to bash my report.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#18 Consumer Comment

And therein lies the problem.

AUTHOR: Patrick - (U.S.A.)

Charles,

In response to Tim's last post you said:

"Your wrong again tim why should I have to put up with insults from people I welcome people giving me advice this website was not design for this, to insult or bash people."

You say you welcome getting advice from people. But both Tim and I have provided you sound advice in some of your rants, without bashing you or putting you down at all. We have tried to inform you of the errors in your judgement, or what you perceive some organizations (namely the EEOC and Attorney General) are supposed to do for you.

Yet, because it's not what you want to hear, you attack and insult us. I'm sorry Charles, but that attitude will NOT garner you any help from the readers of your reports. Tim has probably been the most civil person here with you, trying to give you good information on numerous occassions, yet you refuse to believe anything he tells you.

I'm sorry, but you seem to be a lost cause. Please take my previous advice and stop posting to your old reports. Constantly dredging up these memories of things that happened 3, 4 or 5 years ago (Claude Raptis for example) is not healthy for your mental stability. Stop posting to these old reports. Your information is there for anyone to find, you do not need to continually bump them up.

If you are ripped off by someone in the future, then by all means file a new report. But seriously, let these old ones die and stop reliving them.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#19 Author of original report

update

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

Your wrong again tim why should I have to put up with insults from people I welcome people giving me advice this website was not design for this, to insult or bash people. I do not listen to these people those people should not be allowed to bash people. No one should have to put with this on ripoff report people do this or sent from the company they work for or they are custormers trying to attack people who have legit complaints agaisnt businesses like how people have attacks me when I filed complaints.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#20 Consumer Comment

Hold on a minute . . .

AUTHOR: Tim - (U.S.A.)

But Charles, what you fail to recognize is that, within your reports, YOU are the one running around insulting everyone!

Anybody who disagrees with you is obviously an agent of the company you're complaining against, is too ignorant to understand your posts, or what have you.

God forbid that you ever actually take a step back and consider that maybe, just maybe, uninterested parties might be taking a quick look at your drivel, leaving them with a compulsion to respond?

I know that's the case with me. I work for a small law firm in West Michigan. I don't think you've ever complained about my firm. But I see your reports and I just can't help but point out the logical flaws in your assessments.

But then I, Chris, or whoever, get insults from you.

So, if people who are only here to insult others shouldn't be allowed to post, shouldn't you be the first to go?

I know that sort of logic will not work with you. And that's a good thing, because I was starting to get bored with RoR before you came along.

Best regards!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#21 Author of original report

To kevin your sole purpose of your post is only to cause more grief

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

To, kevin your sole purpose of your post is only to cause more

grief for people who have problems people like u should not be allowed

to post if your intentions are only to going to insult people, & put them

down. I, see this crap all over rip-off report sprint can go f**k

themselves you can to kevin. I, see sprint must send you to this

website to only cause more harm to peoples complaints.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#22 Author of original report

To kevin your sole purpose of your post is only to cause more grief

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

To, kevin your sole purpose of your post is only to cause more

grief for people who have problems people like u should not be allowed

to post if your intentions are only to going to insult people, & put them

down. I, see this crap all over rip-off report sprint can go f**k

themselves you can to kevin. I, see sprint must send you to this

website to only cause more harm to peoples complaints.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#23 Author of original report

To kevin your sole purpose of your post is only to cause more grief

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

To, kevin your sole purpose of your post is only to cause more

grief for people who have problems people like u should not be allowed

to post if your intentions are only to going to insult people, & put them

down. I, see this crap all over rip-off report sprint can go f**k

themselves you can to kevin. I, see sprint must send you to this

website to only cause more harm to peoples complaints.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#24 UPDATE Employee

Wow, where to start?

AUTHOR: Kevin - (U.S.A.)

Now this is the part where I start getting serious and point out the facts about what you have said so far, "Charles".

1. For the first 6 comments you posted at which you never even ONCE stated what the problem was, all you did was whine and complain.

2. This is regarding the comment you made in response to that of my own. "they hire people like u to give custormers a hardtime" EXCUSE ME?????? Last time I checked, I was hired to help people find what they need. Also, exactly what do you mean by "people like you", huh? People who know what they are talking about, know how to spell, and also know how to use proper grammar? In that case, I guess they wouldn't hire you in a million years!

3. "u can say they are #1 in custormer service all u feel like. my feelings will not change sprint sucks & so does radio shack." When did I ever state that we were #1 in CUSTOMER service (I capitalized "customer" to point out your shoddy spelling skills)? I stated that we were ONE OF the best out there (again, read before you type).

4. "my feelings will not change sprint sucks & so does radio shack." I don't care about your feelings. How old are you again? Because based on what you've said so far, you seem to have about as much maturity as a five-year old.

5. "People will not believe u when u say sprint has good custormer service." People will not believe YOU when they are through reading your comments about their CUSTOMER (again, in uppercase because you need to buy a dictionary. I'm serious.) service.

6. "If sprint is so wonderful & caring for there custormers why do they have 900 complaints agaisnt them on this website." At the time of this writing, AT&T, the company that is supposedly SO much better than Sprint, has 860 complaints! The point is, there is no such thing as the "perfect" company. Every business has dissatisfied customers here and there.

7. Regarding your posts on 11/3/2007 8:12:54 AM and 11/3/2007 11:49:20 AM- You finally almost stated what the problem was in its entirety! WOW! Oh, and by the way, you're having AT&T still helps us in a way because, guess what? We're AT&T Affiliates too!

8. Regarding your posts on 11/4/2007 10:47:06 AM, 11/4/2007 11:24:04 AM, and 11/4/2007 11:49:57 AM- Are you in need of a dictionary? I'm serious. I can get you one from the high school that I attend. It can really help out with your spelling. I also won't mind paying a visit to my former middle school to get you an English textbook to help out with your grammar. Just let me know, and I'll go get them for you.

9. "I paid my bill every month & I still got treated like crap, & sprint still refused to replace the phone so people saying to me I didn't pay my bill is full of crap." Again, how old are you?

10. "I kepted my two year agreement but I didn't renew my contract the screen on my phone went blank." Anyone out there other than "Charles", please read the quoted line out loud and tell me anyone should be listening to this guy. Please.

11. "Well, that is ok I found a new cell phone carrier I know have a new cell phone which is a color phone." Thanks for the warning. I'll make sure to contact the AT&T call center to give them a heads-up.

12. Regarding your post on 11/18/2007 12:05:13 AM- Do you know WHY you're not getting anywhere with the Attorney General? It's because they are aware that your claims are completely unfounded. I wouldn't be surprised if the A.G.'s office kept your complaint around as a laugh! I certainly found this pretty funny, after all.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#25 Author of original report

agencies don't care if people get screwed like the fox guarding the hen house

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

Agencies in alabama don't care if consumers get screwed. Its like the fox guarding the hen house if you tell me.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#26 Author of original report

update

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

I don't need help from the attorney general office of consumer protection in alabama I can make a complain online to other attorney general where the businesses reside. the other attorney general offices in other states have help me more then in my own state. I also make complaints to both the attorney general office of consumer protection people are allowed to make out of state complaints, sense the business resides in tha state. they will be gadly to help you resolve complaints.

I have not had any luck in getting anything resolved with the attorney general office of consumer complaint in my state, or any other agencie in alabama who has failed me in resolving complaints. I have had luck in resolving complaints if I complain to out of state attorney general office on other states where the business is. No complaint agencie in alabama has ever helped me they (just don't care) about consumer protection in alabama & more people get screwed!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#27 Author of original report

update

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

I don't need help from the attorney general office of consumer protection in alabama I can make a complain online to other attorney general where the businesses reside. the other attorney general offices in other states have help me more then in my own state. I also make complaints to both the attorney general office of consumer protection people are allowed to make out of state complaints, sense the business resides in tha state. they will be gadly to help you resolve complaints.

I have not had any luck in getting anything resolved with the attorney general office of consumer complaint in my state, or any other agencie in alabama who has failed me in resolving complaints. I have had luck in resolving complaints if I complain to out of state attorney general office on other states where the business is. No complaint agencie in alabama has ever helped me they (just don't care) about consumer protection in alabama & more people get screwed!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#28 Author of original report

update

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

I don't need help from the attorney general office of consumer protection in alabama I can make a complain online to other attorney general where the businesses reside. the other attorney general offices in other states have help me more then in my own state. I also make complaints to both the attorney general office of consumer protection people are allowed to make out of state complaints, sense the business resides in tha state. they will be gadly to help you resolve complaints.

I have not had any luck in getting anything resolved with the attorney general office of consumer complaint in my state, or any other agencie in alabama who has failed me in resolving complaints. I have had luck in resolving complaints if I complain to out of state attorney general office on other states where the business is. No complaint agencie in alabama has ever helped me they (just don't care) about consumer protection in alabama & more people get screwed!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#29 Author of original report

update

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

I don't need help from the attorney general office of consumer protection in alabama I can make a complain online to other attorney general where the businesses reside. the other attorney general offices in other states have help me more then in my own state. I also make complaints to both the attorney general office of consumer protection people are allowed to make out of state complaints, sense the business resides in tha state. they will be gadly to help you resolve complaints.

I have not had any luck in getting anything resolved with the attorney general office of consumer complaint in my state, or any other agencie in alabama who has failed me in resolving complaints. I have had luck in resolving complaints if I complain to out of state attorney general office on other states where the business is. No complaint agencie in alabama has ever helped me they (just don't care) about consumer protection in alabama & more people get screwed!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#30 Consumer Comment

The Attorney General is not your private lawyer!

AUTHOR: Tim - (U.S.A.)

Charles,

I can't defend Sprint or Radio Shack on this one. I know full well that Sprint's service contracts are so grossly one-sided that it shocks the conscience. And, as far as I'm concerned, Radio Shack is just as culpable for peddling such contracts.

But your complaint is against the BBB and the AG of Alabama. As far as the BBB goes, I think you have it right.

But as far as the AG goes, I think your confused as to what the purpose of an Attorney General is.

The Attorney General is not your private lawyer. He is not there to resolve your individual issue with Sprint. If voluminous complaints come into his office regarding a particular company, he can set up an investigation and perhaps initiate a lawsuit in the name of the People of Alabama. But he's not there to be your free lawyer.

This is just another in a long line of complaints where your base contention is rooted in a misunderstanding of how things work. I'm sure you will fire back with some nonsensical reason about why I'm wrong, and I can't wait to see it, but when are you going to start listening to the people who DO know how things work?
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#31 Author of original report

I will never do business with sprint again

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

I, will never do business with sprint again. I, didn't cancel the contract

during the two year contract, well sprint didn't replace my phone

when I reported the problem to them before the warrenty expire. How,

did I get sprint mad buy reported a problem with my phone. They, knew

the warrenty had not expired. Well, that is ok I found a new cell phone

carrier I know have a new cell phone which is a color phone.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#32 Author of original report

update

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

Sprint made me upset I could careless if sprint was mad. I did the same thing reported the problem before the warrenty. I wasnt making something out of nothing. I kepted my two year agreement but I didn't renew my contract the screen on my phone went blank.

I dont care if sprint got mad cause I reported the problem I had the right to. I reported the problem before the warrenty expired.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#33 Consumer Comment

I had a similar issue with Sprint..well almost

AUTHOR: Faron - (U.S.A.)

My Sprint phone screen went blank. My warranty was going to be up the next month. I called Sprint, told them the problem, made arrangements, they sent me a new phone and gave me a postage paid envelope to send the damaged phone. Case closed. Maybe as usual, Charles you were making something out of nothing, made them mad, and of course they won't deal with you. If you back out of a contract before the expiration time, you will be hit with early cancellation fees. Sorry Charles.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#34 Consumer Comment

I had a similar issue with Sprint..well almost

AUTHOR: Faron - (U.S.A.)

My Sprint phone screen went blank. My warranty was going to be up the next month. I called Sprint, told them the problem, made arrangements, they sent me a new phone and gave me a postage paid envelope to send the damaged phone. Case closed. Maybe as usual, Charles you were making something out of nothing, made them mad, and of course they won't deal with you. If you back out of a contract before the expiration time, you will be hit with early cancellation fees. Sorry Charles.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#35 Author of original report

I paid my bill every month also

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

I paid my bill every month also I didn't renew my contact with sprint

I said the hell with them, sprint treated me like crap a paying custormer & they could not hold up there end of the agreement. I am much better of without them. I paid my bill every month & I still got treated like crap, & sprint still refused to replace the phone so people saying to me I didn't pay my bill is full of crap.

Then sprint had the nerve to send the account to collections & try to ruin my credit. I told the collection agencie the problem I had with sprint my phone was defective & sprint refused to replace it. I used the cell phone for almost 2 years trying to resolve this if sprint tries to get a new collection agencie after me. I will just dispute it with them again & tell them the reason.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#36 Consumer Comment

What company in the world would give you a phone Charles!

AUTHOR: Stacey - (U.S.A.)

You have no job - no money - no credit! So answer the question - Did you get a pay by the minutes phone? The reason I have a cell with Sprint is because I pay my bills. The reason I have house (not an apartment) is I pay my bills. I have a Truck that is paid for, I have a horse trailer ($10,000) that I paid for cause I have a JOB! I work 7 days a week to pay for my home and my bills - I do not sponge off the government wanting SSDI - Which I pay into - You are a hack and you and your poor mommy want something for nothing
Staccey
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#37 Consumer Suggestion

900 complaints - out of 55 MILLION CUSTOMERS!

AUTHOR: Chris - (U.S.A.)

Sprint has 55 million customers so 900 complaints equal less than 1/1000th of a percent of unhappy people like yourself. I would say thats a very good track record.

As for Radio Shack here is what Wikipedia has to say: RadioShack Corporation (formerly Tandy Corporation) (NYSE: RSH) runs a chain of electronics retail stores in the United States, as well as parts of Europe, Central America, South America and Africa. As of 2003, it has more than 6,000 stores in the USA and reported net sales and operating revenues of $4.6 BILLION.

I'm guessing that they will do all right without your business! As would most companies.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#38 Consumer Comment

why?

AUTHOR: A|ex - (U.S.A.)

did Radioshack give a reason why they will not replace the defective phone?
if it's a water damage indicator, then there are ways to get around it. replace the water indicator with a new one. i was not aware of this water indicator when i opened up a defective cell phone, my sweaty finger triggered the indicator. the service center was quick to point out that they will not even look at the phone if the water indicator was activated.

so i got one of my spare outdated phone and replaced the water indicator and went to a different service center. they replaced the phone under waranty.

i ask again, what reason did radioshack or sprint use to deny warranty coverage?

-a|ex
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#39 Author of original report

This is the same type trouble I had with sprint never ending problem

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

This, is the same type trouble I had with sprint & radio shack

trying to settle this complaint, never ending problem. Sprint, has

nothing to worry about screwing people, cause they know they can get

away with it.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#40 Author of original report

This is the same type trouble I had with sprint never ending problem

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

This, is the same type trouble I had with sprint & radio shack

trying to settle this complaint, never ending problem. Sprint, has

nothing to worry about screwing people, cause they know they can get

away with it.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#41 Author of original report

People need to read the 900 complaints agaisnt sprint

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

People, need to read the 900 complaints agaisnt sprint dating back to

2000. Sprint, screwed me but I have found a new cellphone carrier

& a better phone, like people always say u find better down the road.

I, have a new cell phone & a color phone. Life, is good know.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#42 Author of original report

I have a new cellphone carrier

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

I, got a new cellphone carrier with att my new cell phone does not

have all features & its not a camera phone, but @ least its a color

phone, & the phone is not defective. Something, always come good

out of a bad situation, I, am happy with my new service. People, can

go screw themselves. Everyone, who is agaisnt me can go

screw themselves.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#43 Consumer Comment

Grow up Charles

AUTHOR: Stacey - (U.S.A.)

I have had Sprint for 3 years and my bills are paid on time
Grow up and get a job, get off SSI Which is paid by TAX DOLLARS
Stop blaming every person on the face of the earth for your problems
Stacey
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#44 Author of original report

Bart what if u had a problem

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

Bart, what if u had a problem with a businesses stealing from you, & u made a report on this website. How would u feel having everyone saying the same nasty things to u what u are saying to me, & telling u that u are lying. How would u feel? if u where in this same situation don't come back & say this will never happen to u, cause it happens to everybody. How would u feel when people call u names, insult u about your spelling, call u a liar, & accuse u of filing a false report. Please tell how would u feel being in a situation like this
people calling u nasty things, like u are telling me how would u react this goes for everyone else.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#45 Consumer Comment

You fail to grasp the obvious

AUTHOR: Bart - (U.S.A.)

which isn't a surprise at all.
These companies that you fraudulently complain about have MILLIONS of customers. You are just a flea on the big dog's a*s for no reason. You stated in one of your other bogus complaints trhat someone allegedly had 900 complaints. And since you can't count or read, it's amazing that you came up with a number that high. And this was about yet another company that had MILLIONS of customers that HAVE NO PROBLEMS. You certainly are not the authority as to who or what is a ripoff other than if it is about yourself ripping off bandwidth from this site.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#46 Author of original report

Why should I continue to waste my money with a defective phone

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

Why, should I continue to pay sprint when they would not resolve the

problem, why should I continue to waste my money on a defective

cell phone. I, can see why radio shack was selling these cell phones

for free they where defective my went blank within the year of having

it, the screen on the phone blacked out. I, complained about it well

before the warranty was out. Let, me ask this again why should I

had continued wasting my money paying for a cell phone that was

defective? & about to quit on me. The, phone wouldn't even charge

anymore. Also, radio shack didn't answer my complaint to the attorney

general office that is when I decided to cancel my complaint with sprint,

I refused to what can u do when a business, refused to answer your

complaint. Well, sprint lost a custormer because of this. I, will never

purchase anything from radio shack they will never have my money.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#47 Author of original report

Your the pain chris

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

The, attorney general of consumer affairs does not help anyone,

including me who cares if they think I am a pain, they treat every

consumer like this who has a problem with a business. This, is why

these bad businesses get away with everything else, I am tired of

being screwed.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#48 Author of original report

I don't have sprint anymore

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

No, david I am not the problem sprint was the problem so was radio

shack, I always paid sprint. I, always done right & paid my bill every

month, why should I continue to pay sprint if sprint could not

honor there warrenty david?. Sprint, & radio shack had the problem

& of course people have to blame me right the custormer is always

to blame. I, don't have sprint anymore, no I don't think I was the

problem.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#49 Consumer Suggestion

Did Sprint shut down your phone because you didn't pay your bill?

AUTHOR: Chris - (U.S.A.)

After reading so many of your complaints I'm sure thats what happened.

As far as Radio Shack they probably know you and are tired of having to explain things to you over and over again. You just wont accept facts chuckie. Thats your fault not theirs.

The most likely scenario is that you are well known in town as a pain in the butt and people just wont waste their time with you. Just like the DA's office.

I am curious though - are you Charles Ryan Wagner who has a complaint posted againt him in the 'Dead Beat Dads' section? If so, how can you afford a cell phone when you can't pay child support. I have tried to post this question before but it has not gone through.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#50 Consumer Comment

Charles you seriously have a problem

AUTHOR: David Stromberg - (U.S.A.)

Hey Charles,

Why don't you tell the people what happened to you at Radio Shack in details (and don't leave nothing out).

Did you ever think that maybe you are the problem ?
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#51 Author of original report

If sprint is so wonderful why do they have 900 complaints

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

If sprint is so wonderful & caring for there custormers why do they have 900 complaints agaisnt them on this website. Sprint has screwed everyone they can. I will never purchase another cell phone from sprint threw radio shack cause of the hardtime they gave me in replacing my phone. Sprint sucks also does radio shack. Radio shack has alot of complaints agaisnt them to. you are just saying that kevin cause u work for them & u are defending them. I know from my experince they are not so wonderful.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#52 Consumer Comment

Yeah racist, you're right.....

AUTHOR: Bart - (U.S.A.)

Every time I walk into one of their stores, their "hello"s, "can I helpyou"s, and "have a nice day"s just kill me. It's an outrage that I be treated so nice and respectfully. Please take your racist stories over to lie - at least you'd have something in common with them.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#53 Author of original report

Kevin u can defend radio shack

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

Kevin, u can defend radio shack they hire people like u to give custormers a hardtime just like how they gave me a hardtime, before u are full of it. Sprint has the worst custormer service so does radio shack. u can say they are #1 in custormer service all u feel like. my feelings will not change sprint sucks & so does radio shack. Just read the many complaints agaisnt sprint & radio shack I am not the only custormer they have screwed sprint has tons of complaints, agaisnt them so does radio shack. People will not believe u when u say sprint has good custormer service. I have a new service & better cell phone with att then I did with sprint, & I didn't purchase anything from radio shack. I am not going down that road again.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#54 UPDATE Employee

Um...yeah....whatever........

AUTHOR: Kevin - (U.S.A.)

I feel sorry for AT&T. Now THEY'RE gonna have to put up with your BS? To set the record straight: Sprint rules, RadioShack has one of the highest customer satisfaction rates out there, and you're full of it.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#55 Author of original report

Your wrong chris

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

Radio shack didn't do anything to rectified the situation. the attorney general office failed to help me resolve my complaint. Anyway, I cancelled my two year contract with sprint I found a new cell phone carrier att which I have a better phone & servce then I had with sprint.

Something, good came out of a bad situation sprint & radio shack caused. Also, I will never purchase anything from radio shack again after the hardtime they givin me to replace my defective phone. If I have the same problems with att I just do what I did with sprint cancel everything. Sure, I mabye without a cell phone. Its better then being taken advantage of all over again.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#56 Consumer Suggestion

No one can protect you from yourself chuckie

AUTHOR: Chris - (U.S.A.)

So now the AG is out to get you too? Mabey they could not do anything because there was nothing illegal that happened.

This is like all your other complaints chuckie, no matter how many people tell you your complaint is not valid you willl not believe them. Even if it's the AG's office.

It's very possible that you have cried 'wolf' so many times that no state or local agency will ever believe you. They probably just roll their eyes when they see you walk in the door again! I'm sure you provide them with a great laugh though.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#57 UPDATE Employee

What?

AUTHOR: Kevin - (U.S.A.)

And yet, after all of this complaining and whining, you still haven't mentioned just what problem(s) you were having with RadioShack and whatever other companies that were giving you such a hard time that you had to go to the BBB and Attorney General? No one knows what you're talking about, so maybe if you're a little more specific, I might be able to help, as I am a RadioShack employee.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#58 Author of original report

Attorney general office of consumer protection gave me nothing but problems

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

The attorney general of alabama office of consumer protection gave me nothing but trouble in resolving problems I have had with businesses & offered no resolution to my problems & the business got away with what they did to me thanks to the attorney general office of consumer protection. I though the attorney general office is suppose to protect us agaisnt bad business pratice well this is not the case in my situation.

the business lied to the attorney general about me is why they believed the business more then me & they closed my complaint & told me to file the complaint in small claims court.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#59 Author of original report

I would like to know

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

I, would like to know why the attorney general & the BBB is letting these businesses get away with treating people wrong the attorney general office, seems to believe the business side more then they do the custormer.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#60 Author of original report

Attorney general of consumer affairs al as failed to help me

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

The attorney general office of albama consumer affairs has failed to resolve complaints I have made agaisnt companies. the consumer affairs office makes excuses for the reasons why they can't help me. isnt's the attorney general suppose to have more power to enforce the business to resolve your complaint then the better business bureau.

Other words I think the attorney general office helps the business more then the consumer which is the reason why people cannot get their complaints resolved. It the same hassle with the attorney general like it with the BBB. I would like to know what is going on why we cannot get any help.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#61 Author of original report

Another day another victim each time the attorney general office does not act on a complaint

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

It, is a waste of time filing complaints with the attorney general office consumer protection they will not help u resolve anything all the business has to do is lie & make u look bad infront of the attorney general office, u cannot trust the attorney general office u think they are suppose to protect us but its the other way around the attorney general office does not enforce anything or make the business do what is right!.

It, is another day another victim each time the attorney general office does not act on a complaint & take so know the business thinks it can continue doing what they do taking advantage of the public, cause their friend the attorney general office protects them more then us & helps them out more then us!.

I, have saved every letter from the attorney general office of consumer protection with their excuses for their reason they cannot help or take any action. Also, its the people who work in the consumer protection office who causes us consumers so much trouble, trying to help us consumers.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#62 Author of original report

Attorney general of alabama refuses to help resolve complaints lies threw their teeth

AUTHOR: Charles - (U.S.A.)

The, attorney general of alabama consumer protection refuses to help the citizens of alabama who have been wronged buy businesses & collection agencies, if our elected officials in the attorney general & employees in the consumer protection are not helping us consumers then they should be voted out!. The, employees in the consumer protection lie threw their teeth its they make up any excuse not to help u with your complaint agaisnt a business, they are rude & ugly toward u sometimes so dont bother to call them!.

I, will continue to file complaints all the business does is lie about u when u complain & make u look bad infront of the attorney general office of consumer protection, that is why these bad businesses get away with what they do! to people & they are going to keep getting away with it if the attorney general does not to help the people, of alabama like how the attorney general offices treated me!.

I, thought the attorney general has more power then the BBB but they are just has bad! sometimes they make excuses like people on this, website says complain about collection agencies to your attorney general but the attorney general office of consumer protection says they dont handle complaints agaisnt collection agencies. The, attorney general consumer protection has been nothing but trouble & has caused my problems to be worse & they have treated me unfairly thanks to how the business has lied about me in the complaints.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X