• Report: #980789

Complaint Review: Auto Regio, Inc.

  • Submitted: Tue, December 11, 2012
  • Updated: Tue, December 11, 2012

  • Reported By: Justice for the people — Fullerton California USA
Auto Regio, Inc.
1617 West Lincoln Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92801 Anaheim, California United States of America

Auto Regio, Inc. Sneaky, Corrupt and EVIL Anaheim, California

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Complaint: 06/11/2012: They violated code CVC 22658 (g) (1) (B) by refusing to let me leave without payment. I was also at my car when he lowered the tow bar under my car. He should have never attempted to tow me at this point. They refuse to give me a receipt for the $55 without seeing my I.D. They said if the car was stolen they want to have proof of who has the car. (it's my son's car). The driver was very aggressive and I don't feel comfortable with them knowing my address. The people at the business phone number are rude and they DO HANG UP ON PEOPLE!  I should not have been charged anything because I was at my car about to leave when he attempted to tow. He actually stopped my from leaving just to get money. Business response: In regards to the complaint, company does not feel or believe that the NON registered owner should have the right to dispute the validity of the tow. There was absolutely nothing illegal, the driver had a signed written authorization to have the vehicle removed, prior to removing this vehicle my driver took pictures  and she is no where to be found in any of them. I say that she should be very grateful my driver was a nice guy and stopped. Since she is not the registered owner her fees could have been sky rocket at 245 and 35 a day for storage.The bottom line is this, we are a parking enforcement company and we will remove any vehicles at any time with the proper approval, so please read the signs!!

Complaint: 02/16/2012: On 2.12.2012 they impounded my car, I went to pick up, I gave the attendant my AMEX card He said He ran it but it was denied, He said it is because I didn't pay my bill, I said I just paid it, I tried to argue with him He threatened to keep my car til tuesday, so I had to use my ATM visa card, I believe the guy was trying to show off in front of a lady that was behind to show He is in control, He keeps on telling me if I don't relax and kept repeating it several times.I don't think legally He has the right to hold my car but I can't argue with because I had to go to work and had no time to call the police on him, by the way I called AMEX, they told me there was never an attempt for that amount, I know because they get charged I believe 3%, that is why a lot of companies don't accept AMEX  cards, however they should take the sign off the window if they don't want to accept these kind of cards                        Business response: Company states the car was picked up by the consumer. Unfortunatly it is not the company's issue if the card is declined. The consumer has picked up their car. 

 07/18/2011: I reportedly called asking for Recardo Sr or Jr and had the sales representative on the other end of the phone act like they didn't speak english. I called several time and received the same thing. After having a spanish speaking friend call I was able to ask them to speak with Reacrdo when I got hung up on several times after that. I had made a deal in writing with Recardo sr. about getting the parts I needed and he stated they were ordered and will be ready when i pick the vehicle up several days later. After picking it up The sales rep didn't have the parts and he said they were on order and to give him the paperwork for them, which I complied. I have made several attempts to contact Recardo and no phone calls back, nor any item received. Just last month I received the pink slip after telling Auto Regio that I will call the police and contact my lawyer to get the pink. Two days later it was in the mail. I just want my parts they promised me. I feel like they make agrentees that they cannot follow through on just to make a deal.

Complaint: 01/24/2012: My dad's car was towed at 10:10 pm for "illegally parked". However, we don't really get any formal explanation whether A & R decided it or it was somebody else. We need all of the information to make sure that we can get all information in order to dispute it. It should be noticed that we (and among other people) had been parking that spots for years until one of our cars has been towed away. The reason why I am involved is because I paid for the car to be released on my credit card. The claim number is 1781 and please give us the full information on whose decision to tow our vehicle. Business response: This letter is in regards to the complaint listed above. The customer's request is for our company to provide the full Information of the person that authorized the removal of their vehicle from this private property. Unfortunately because the vehicle was removed from a residential property, our service to the property is to keep that information confidential. The vehicle code states that in the event a vehicle is removed from a residential property the information of the written authorization may in fact be redacted, which is exactly what was done and so shows on the copy of the customer. We in fact do have permission and a signed addendum from the property owner to remove any illegally parked vehicles from the property which include blocking the entrance /exit to the property. As well as permission and a signed addendum from the property owner, each tenant on that residential property was provided with a letter from the owner, advising them of parking rules. There will be no settlement offered to this customer, as they were well aware of the situation. Thank you for your time and attention in this matter. If you have any further questions on concerns I can be reached at the address and phone number listed above.Consumer rebuttal: There is a lot of discrepancies in fact and information. First of all, you refused to mention who call and report on us. You refused to provide us phone number. You refused to even cite anything on what you did anything illegal. If anything, this is nothing more than veilly disguised attempt at making dirty profits at our expenses or possibly helping the landlord to get us to sign the lease under duress. We had been cited in the past for parking, but we have fought it off and prevailed. Even the overnight painting has been done discreetly and without notifying actual tenants.  This is our last chance to give us a settlement.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/11/2012 07:59 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Auto-Regio-Inc/Anaheim-California-92801/Auto-Regio-Inc-Sneaky-Corrupt-and-EVIL-Anaheim-California-980789. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Auto Regio, Inc.

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?