• Report: #331884

Complaint Review: BIDZ.COM

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sat, May 10, 2008
  • Updated: Fri, June 17, 2011

  • Reported By:istanbul Other
BIDZ.COM
www.bidz.com Culver City, ALIFORNIA U.S.A.

BIDZ.COM cheating at bidz Culver City CALIFORNIA

*UPDATE Employee: Bidz.com

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Hi people i,m a consumer from Turkiye and i,ve bought too many rings from www.bidz.com ..i,ve paid and they send me the rings. But when i checked that in my local jewellery the ring were not 14k gold and diamonds are really small and included. Anway i write an e mail to them showing you now..


'H,
i,m a customer from Turkey and i,ve bought at least 8 items from Bidz. Except lorenzo rings, the info which is on the advertisment while we are bidding ,all wrong. i,ve tried to check them here in my local jewellery if they are real 14k gold and the stones are real, but i,ve found that the rings are 10k gold and the diamonds and gemstones are little than what it writes on the info. So i,ve tried to sell them but it was very embarrassing for me. People blamed me to cheating on them.( and they were right) So if i was inAmerica i would proceed you personally. But i have got too many friends there and they would like to do this for me willingly. don,t understand how you can give any appraisals or certificate for this kind of jewellery? What would you do if you were me?Thanks..AYDA ERSAN

AND THE ASWER:)))

Dear Customer,
thank you for contacting customer support,

please be aware that if an item is received and found as described (the same carat and clarity) 15% restocking fee is applied, 3% transaction fee and shipping/handling are non refundable.

If you are sure the items are not as described you can include the appraisal from your jeweller to qualify for a full refund, to qualify for a return shipping refund you need to include receipt of return shipping please note typically bidz can refund maximum $8.95 for the return shipping.

Bidz.com does not reimburse for customs fees, however you may request a form from your customs office for the request to be reimbursed. We can then provide documentation of the return.

If you agree to bidz return policy please contact us at customerservice@bidz.com with the listing numbers of items you wish us to create return authorization number for you.

Feel free to contact us with any other questions or concerns you may have,

good wishes!
Customer Support
***********************************

Bidz.com
3562 Eastham Dr.
Culver City, CA 90232
customerservice@bidz.com
ACCESS OUR LIVE HELP LINK
FOR 24 HOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE
Fax: 1-310-280-7375

danidolg(r)
Bidz.com

unfortunately i,m not living at USA , otherwise i would proceed them with law of torts. i want you to be careful with this site..BEWARE ...

Lunatic
istanbul
Turkey

Click here to read other Rip Off Reports on BIDZ.COM

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 05/10/2008 02:51 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/BIDZCOM/Culver-City-ALIFORNIA/BIDZCOM-cheating-at-bidz-Culver-City-CALIFORNIA-331884. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on BIDZ.COM

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Bidz.com

AUTHOR: Bidz_auction - (United States of America)

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your purchase and we offer our sincere apologies that you were unsatisfied with your experience. We assure you that we treat all customer feedback seriously. As a result of feedback like yours, we have made some changes that will allow our customers like you to keep their accounts active. We do not have 15% restocking fee anymore even if the items are as described and in good condition. Fortunately by submitting this comment, you have helped us make a change for the better. We sincerely thank you for your input and would like to hear from you regarding this post or any other concerns at improvements@bidz.com.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory