• Report: #1136486

Complaint Review: Banyan Bay Marina Center

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sat, April 05, 2014
  • Updated: Mon, May 12, 2014

  • Reported By: Dale — Broward County Florida
Banyan Bay Marina Center
4491 Anglers Ave Dania, Florida USA

Banyan Bay Marina Center fraud attempted extortion Dania Florida

*Author of original report: what an idiot

*General Comment: HA!!!

*Author of original report: My boat

*Author of original report: Derelict boats in storage within 50 feet of my boat and in far worse shape

*Author of original report: This retaliation is personal not business

*Author of original report: You be the judge

*Author of original report: Exactly what am I supposed to do now???

*Author of original report: Please some one make sense of this

*Author of original report: Monday/ April 28 is when criminal charges will be filed

*Author of original report: i do not need any help

*Author of original report: just in case the owners want to know what they are dealing with

*Author of original report: criminal offenses are being committed

*Author of original report: An admission by Captain John Stephens

*Author of original report: The owners of Banyan Bay have been implicated in this offense

*Author of original report: e mails between myself and the office manager

*Author of original report: One last fact

*Author of original report: My evaluation

*Author of original report: Here's the bottom line

*Author of original report: I am a valued customer???? What the hell is going on

*Author of original report: e mail from captain john stephens completely changing his statements on his last cimunications

*Author of original report: e mails with general manager captain john stephens

*Author of original report: this issue is far from resolved

*Author of original report: This issue has been resolve more than satisfacory

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This report concerns an ongoing situation and should be linked tohttp://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Banyan-Bay-Marina/Dania-Beach-Florida-33312/Banyan-Bay-Marina-Billing-Fraud-and-theft-of-Boat-Dania-Beach-Florida-377878. I am homeless and legally disabled. I have been spending every penny I have, had on motels. Thast bit of moneys I had left I decided to purchase a "floating hull" of a boat to live on. I agreed to purchase the boat without viewing it as long as it would float. I went to Banyan Bay Marina, completely and honestly explained my situation and even said they would have to have a small boat to tow my boat to put into one of their slip since my boat had no motors. I was told it would not be a problem and filled out all the necessary paper work, placed the necessities in place for re-ocurring, automated billing. Paid for my 29' boat including 2 live aboard persons and 30 amp electric hook up. I called the seller of the boat and arranged transport for the boat and told him I would pay when the boat hits the water. So far no problems were suspect. The live aboard slip was paid for, every one knew the boat was just a hull. OK. The boat arrived by trailer on Wednesday afternoon, April 2, 2014. I was in constant contact with the Banyan Bay office. I paid for them to use their travel lift to lift the boat off the trailer and drop the boat in the water. So far no problems suspect. Everything was paid for. Boat was under the lift, there were two yard person ell working strapping my boat to lift off the transport trailer. The marina person ell knew the boat was to immediately go in the water. When I told the yard person ell they were to have a small boat to tow my boat to a slip they informed me the had no such boat. Problem one has occurred. I immediately called the office to report this problem. I was told the yard person ell would get me into a slip. The boat has yet to be lifted off the transport trailer and the sellers were starting to get impatient wanting to get paid. The yard personell finished strapping the boat lifted it off the trailer and moved it to the ramp. So far things wee going somewhat OK. It was getting to be the end of the work day and the marina person ell wanted to leave the boat in the air over night and drop it first thing in the morning. The sellers were really getting impatient as I was. I had one last night at the motel and since there were absolutely no problems reported to me concerning the boat I agreed to leave the boat in the air over night. I paid the sellers with my last penny and went back to the motel excited about being on my boat the next morning. The next day I showed up, not first thing, and totally expected my boat to be in the water in a slip. No such luck. Boat still in the air. Service manager named Pete approached me telling me to get the boat out of his marina saying it was going to sink. I explained I had no means to move the boat one inch now. I also told him the marina was already paid for everything with my last dollar. The boat was my home. I am homeless and this was to be the first actually living address I have had in a while. He walked around the boat, came back to me and said he would get the boat floatable for $1,500 and then I still had to get the boat out of there. I told him the boat had no motors and the marina was already aware of this. He told me he had 2 motors he would sell me. I asked him what part of I am homeless and now penny less he did not understand. He told me he would put my boat in the water but I had to go. Now. We have all of these boat experts involved with this situation. I kept asking why wasn't anything at all mentioned about my boat before the boat was lifted off the transport trailer. I emphatically stated the boat should have never been pulled off the trailer and I would have never paid for the boat. In the mean time I am thinking, nothing was ever said by these boat experts that the boat was going to sink before removing the boat from the trailer and get put in the water immediately, knowing I am legally disabled and have used every cent to get my boat into one of their slip they want to charge me $1,500 to seal the boat, then telling me they can not allow any boats in their marina that doesn't have working propulsion and wanting to sell me 2 motors even though the marina was made aware the boat had no motors before I paid for all of these services and a service manager was going to place a boat that was going to sink with a disabled, homeless and broke man in the water and get out of his marina. Why didn't he just hand me a gun and tell me to point it at my head and pull the trigger. Now, there is a lot more to this story concerning the discussions with the general manager John the next day. My boat is still up in the air. I am sleeping in the bushes and when I mentioned the story I am relating this complaint to and they explicitly state you will get $100 off any of their services, they just smiled at me. I have stated over and over put the boat on a cradle. I halved paid for 2 people to live aboard and 30 amp electric. The have not as of yet put the boat on a cradle and will not allow me to even sleep in the cabin even though I paid for that service. Waiting for their reply. To be continued.


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/05/2014 03:38 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Banyan-Bay-Marina-Center/Dania-Florida-33312/Banyan-Bay-Marina-Center-fraud-attempted-extortion-Dania-Florida-1136486. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Banyan Bay Marina Center

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
22Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

what an idiot

AUTHOR: Dale - ()

You have just showed your mentality by your post. No one is forcing any one to do any thing. You just don't get it. I paid for services in advance which I did not receive. They gave me a credit rather than a refund. Credit I have yet to see a penny for. I played by the rules, paid my fees, worked on my boat to bring it up to "their" standards. There was not one complaint towards me from any one. This was personal, maybe they just didn't like my beautiful eyes but that has no place in business. I have laid everything on the table, their own words in writing. Their inability to show 2 invoices for me to pay what I owed. I would look forward to a civil suit. You are an idiot and anyone with a 2nd grade education can see through you. Why wait until I am no longer in the area to make your assinign post. The general public can be their own judge and be aware of meeting some one like you at Banyan Bay Marina Center. If I was doing any thing wrong, they would have removed me from the premises and given a no trespass warning. Good luck to you.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 General Comment

HA!!!

AUTHOR: Tyg - ()

 So you use the web to FORCE them to give you your way, and some how that makes THEM criminal?? Sorry you may have served but you aint no hero. What you have done IS ILLEGAL!!! Since your advanced years will probably make this even harder for you to understand I will explain it VERY SIMPLY!!!! Since the web is a media outlet, you are accountable PERSONALLY for anything you post. This means that because the web is a media outlet you are under the same laws that the PRINTED PUBLICATIONS must follow. Since you DID NOT stick to the FACTS of this issue and you have inserted YOUR OPINIONS AS FACT, they now have a nice hefty civil suit against you. Add on top of that, that since it is a PRIVATE business, your internet postings ARE BLACKMAIL!!! THAT makes what you have done a CRIMINAL offence. Kinda funny how someone who supposedly served can act in this manner.

Lets list them off shall we.......BLACKMAIL....EXTORTION.....SLANDER....DEFAMATION OF CHARACTER.....CHARACTER ASSASSINATION......Yea your a REAL HERO........NOT!!!!

Then to add insult to the injury YOU have caused, your rebuttal retracting it ALL is buried on the very bottom. I guess as long as YOU get your way, it doesnt matter how much damage you do. How many LIES you tell. So long as you get your way. YOU SICKEN ME!!!

This from someone who served, I swear. Where are all those VALUES at?? You know....HONOR...INTEGRITY...HONESTY. I guess after all those years of service NOTHING rubbed off on you. I hate to think that its MY tax dollars going to pay so you can act like a jackass online and in public. I certainly HOPE and PRAY that you get what you have sown. They may be playing "nice" with you, but If I were them, I would be sueing you and taking EVERYTHING from you. People like YOU are a prime example of self entitlment. An example of how NOT to act.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 Author of original report

My boat

AUTHOR: Dale - ()

Not that bad. Forced to stop work on it.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 Author of original report

Derelict boats in storage within 50 feet of my boat and in far worse shape

AUTHOR: Dale - ()

Will any of these float???

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 Author of original report

This retaliation is personal not business

AUTHOR: Dale - ()

Flollowing are photos of my boat and photos of boats in storage within 50 of my boat. I pay my bills before the due date. There are absolutely no complaint towards me from any resident of Banyan Bay. For some reason the General Manager captain john stephens just doesn't like me.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#6 Author of original report

You be the judge

AUTHOR: Dale - ()

I will supply photos of my boat along with others of boats in dry and wet storage. I have done nothing wron. Paid my bills in advance and worked to get my boat up to THEIR standards even though others do not have to follow THEIR rules which change day to day.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#7 Author of original report

Exactly what am I supposed to do now???

AUTHOR: Dale - ()

Is this legal???

 

Mr Cline ,
Banyan Bay does not want boat in marina.  Banyan Bay is rejecting your storage agreement. You need to find another marina to store boat in. Banyan Bay does not want to store your boat out of the water or in. Banyan Bay does not want you to work on boat any more. Please make arrangements to remove your boat from our marina and stop all work on boat. Effective Immediately!!
The owners have made this decision and this is not negotiable.
 
John
 


On Mon, Apr 28, 2014 at 10:18 PM, Dale Cline <dalehcline@aim.com> wrote:
Ok Nia. give me an axact dollar amount of what I owe you for May. I have the cash money in my pocket. I will be in tomorrow to pay you. I am doing everything I can to relocate. I told the lawyers today to file for an emergency advance on my back pay and looking into various marinas within reason.
 
Thanks


 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#8 Author of original report

Please some one make sense of this

AUTHOR: Dale - ()

Invoice 1

 

Banyan Bay Marine Center
Banyan Bay Marine Center
4491 Anglers Avenue
Dania Bch, FL 33312
(954)893-0004
banyanbaymarina@gmail.com
Invoice
Invoice No.
30430
Date
05/01/2014
Due Date
05/02/2014
Terms
Storage
Bill To
Dale Cline
4491 Anglers Avenue
Dania Beach, FL 33312
Balance Due Enclosed
$433.21

Please detach top portion and return with your payment. ✂
Date Activity Quantity Rate Amount
05/01/2014 Wet Storage Per Ft 29 10.00 -9,999,999,999,290.00T
05/01/2014 Water & Electric Charge 2 75.00 -9,999,999,999,150.00T
05/01/2014 1 x 30 AMP Power 1 30.00 -9,999,999,999,930.00T
We appreciate your business. SubTotal $470.00
Tax (6%) $28.20
Total $498.20
Payment $64.99
Balance Due $433.21

 

Invoice 2

 

Banyan Bay Marine Center
4491 Anglers Avenue
Dania Bch, FL 33312
(954)893-0004
banyanbaymarina@gmail.com
Invoice
Invoice No.
30447
Date
05/01/2014
Due Date
05/02/2014
Terms
Storage
Bill To
Dale Cline
4491 Anglers Avenue
Dania Beach, FL 33312
Amount Due Enclosed
$261.82

Please detach top portion and return with your payment. ✂
Date Activity Quantity Rate Amount
05/01/2014 Dry Storage Per Ft 29 8.00 -9,999,999,999,232.00T
05/01/2014 Marina facilty maintenance 1 15.00 -9,999,999,999,915.00T
We appreciate your business. SubTotal $247.00
Tax (6%) $14.82
Total $261.82

 

I already gave Nia authority to run my card on file to make this payment. the only discrepancy is the credit due me of $46 dollars is not listed on this invoice. Please advise if there is any thing else I need to do. I will be busy all day today. 

 
Thanks.
 

 
I am seeing a balance of $196.83 on your account and I am not aware of any credits due you can check with office on Monday. 


On Sat, Apr 26, 2014 at 6:49 AM, Dale Cline <dalehcline@aim.com> wrote:
I already gave Nia authority to run my card on file to make this payment. the only discrepancy is the credit due me of $46 dollars is not listed on this invoice. Please advise if there is any thing else I need to do. I will be busy all day today. 
 
Thanks.
 

 
Hi Dale, 
 
I am seeing a balance of $196.83 on your account and I am not aware of any credits due you can check with office on Monday. 


On Sat, Apr 26, 2014 at 6:49 AM, Dale Cline <dalehcline@aim.com> wrote:
I already gave Nia authority to run my card on file to make this payment. the only discrepancy is the credit due me of $46 dollars is not listed on this invoice. Please advise if there is any thing else I need to do. I will be busy all day today. 
 
Thanks.
 

 
 
 
I wonder if I didn't look into all of my billing invoices if I or any one else isn't on top[ of things would have just paid the first invoice and how many times this place has done this and taken boats from people for what the claim is unpaid storage.

 

 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#9 Author of original report

Monday/ April 28 is when criminal charges will be filed

AUTHOR: Dale - ()

TTalk to me

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#10 Author of original report

i do not need any help

AUTHOR: Dale - ()

look at my facebook page. I WENT TO Cornel Law school via usasp. You have pissed me off captain john stephenss. I will now look into your so called captains license.

 

You never know know who you meet.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#11 Author of original report

just in case the owners want to know what they are dealing with

AUTHOR: Dale - ()

Every penny I get is U.S. government money:

 Maj. Dale H. Cline USASP/retired/disabled

Cln. Mary Ann Cline ASN senior security officer/active

Adml Jodi Cline USN/active

Cathryn Cline apo Okinawa Japan/active

Tina Cline ADJCA/active

 Meet me. I am doing nothing wrong but living a life my family is putting their lives on the line to give you that right.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#12 Author of original report

criminal offenses are being committed

AUTHOR: Dale - ()

accepting money under false pretense and RETALIATION are criminal offenses. I have honestly tried to work with these people and resolve this situation. Maybe I can make a difference for some one else in the future now.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#13 Author of original report

An admission by Captain John Stephens

AUTHOR: Dale - ()

In a previous conversation between myself and captain john stephens he admitted he "fucked up". He should have been here and that the boat should have never come off the trailer. I agreed with him and even stated that I relied on the expertise of the marina to advise me. Truth of the matter is, captain john stephens went out with the owner of the marina's son boating, got drunk, had a hangover and that is why he did not report to work. I am not afraid of any liabillities because that is exactly what happened and there are witnesses to that effect. Because of captain john stephens inappropriate actions, I have been put in a situation due to no fault of my own. lost every penny I had and am homeless and soon to be boatless. Any one reading this please get me advice and/or help.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#14 Author of original report

The owners of Banyan Bay have been implicated in this offense

AUTHOR: Dale - ()

Good afternoon,

 

I have discussed your situation with the boat with the owners of the Marina. I explained that we are trying to get boat up to an acceptable level to get boat to water. The owners has expressed major concerns with the way you acted with the internet rip off report, interaction with the office, as well as the over all condition of the vessel.

 

I have tried to explain your situation and make them understand, but they have made up their minds.

 

Owners final decision - Due to the condition of the vessel Banyan Bay Marine Center cannot allow the vessel to remain in the marina. Banyan Bay can launch the boat if you would like, but the boat has to have a way out of marina, via tow boat, trailer, or other means to get boat to another location.

 

This decision is final.

 

If your boat can be restored to an operating vessel the owners will reconsider their decision, but as the boat sits today it cannot remain in marina.

 

Please advise on how you will deal the vessel.

 

I am sorry I could not make this happen but it is out of my hands and the owners decisions are the final say.

 

I can offer my help in any way to help your situation.

 

Thank you for your understanding,

 

John Stephens

Banyan Bay Marine center
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#15 Author of original report

e mails between myself and the office manager

AUTHOR: Dale - ()

Nia

 
Inbox
x
 
 
 

Dale Cline <dalehcline@gmail.com>

Apr 8
 
to BanyanBayMarina
 
 
 
 

Nia:

This is Dale Cline, the guy with the problem boat "Skirt Chaser".

I want to try to do the right thing and resolve our situation. We all are at fault with this problem.

I see the boat was finally placed on a cradle in the work area. Am I still being charged to a wet slip, 2 live a boards and 30 amp service even though the boat has never hit the water? Please be very specific.

I would like to seal the hull myself immediately and get it into a wet slip as soon as possible if that is agreeable with the Marina.

While in the work area what do I have available to me? Ladder? Electric outlet?

My grandson has gone back to Ohio so I am the only one to have access to the boat effective immediately.

Please, any assistance and/or help would be greatly appreciated since this whole situation has made me homeless.

Hoping for an adequate resolution since I did have plans to be there for a very long time and have a guaranteed government income.

Thanks:

Dale H. Cline

Dale H. Cline

 
 
 
 

Banyan Bay Marina

Apr 8
 
to me
 
 
 
 
Good morning. 
 
We can adjust your storage rate to dry storage   You should have a credit once we do that. You can work in yard but there are work rack fees involved in working in the yard. The work rack fee is 18$ per day you work.  You must keep area around boat clean. You cannot live on boat while it is out of thd water    
 


-- 
Regards,
 
Nia Escobedo
 
Office Manager 
 
Banyan Bay Marine Center 
4491 Anglers Avenue 
Dania Beach, Florida 33312
 
954-893-0004 Office 
954-367-4655 Service 
 
 
 
 

Dale Cline <dalehcline@gmail.com>

Apr 8
 
to Banyan
 
 
 
 

Thank you the quick reply. Just to be clear. That is $18 a day for only the days I actually work on the boat? Do I have access to the use of a ladder? Once my hull is sealed will it go into a wet slip?

Dale H. Cline

 
 
 

Banyan Bay Marina

Apr 8
 
to me
 
 
 
 
Once it is seal and sea worthy. You need to seal hull bottom and instal a bigle system on 12volt batteries. The boat cannot sit in water with out an automatic 12volt bilge pump system. We have parts in our office and can help in install of system. Let me know I will try to give you the best price possible. The boat cannot sit there you too long I really would like to see this boat in the water by May 1st
 
 
 
 
 

Dale Cline <dalehcline@gmail.com>

Apr 9
 
to Banyan
 
 
 
 

Please. This is being a little too cryptic. I have been totally honest and am asking directly. When my hull is sealed and have an operating bilge pump in the boat. It will be placed in the water, put in a slip and there will be no problems renewing my rent for May, 2014, (and future months) there at Banyan Bay Marina Center? I am shooting to have the work completed before Monday, April 14, 2014.

Dale H. Cline

 
 
 

Dale Cline <dalehcline@gmail.com>

Apr 10
 
to Banyan
 
 
 
 

Nia:

Let John know I took care of that complaint report and it should be viewable shortly

Dale H. Cline

 
 
Click here to Reply or Forward
 
 
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#16 Author of original report

One last fact

AUTHOR: Dale - ()

In my conversation with Captain John today he said he would move my boat out of the work area and then I wouldn't be able to do anything to my boat. I explained to him I was allowed to wash, wax and do minor repairs in any storage area according to the contract. He is bound and determined to harm me any way he can. I need help and immediately against this tyrant.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#17 Author of original report

My evaluation

AUTHOR: Dale - ()

My hull being sealed was always the main concern with the marina. I have always contended that the hull was sealed and the boat would float. I agreed to re do the hull. Captain John said it didn't look good enough and wanted to paint the bottom hull. I explained I was out of money for the month but on May 1 I would buy the bottom hull paint and do it myself. everytjing was cool. look at the dates of the e mails but when I spoke to him this morning, April 25 he said why would I waste my money. The bottom hull didn't need to be painted. Why can't I get a straight answer from these guys and something that is going to be the same next week, next month or when ever.

 

I firmly believe my rights have been violated and not only are criminal charges warrented but civil action is the way to go. Any one interested???

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#18 Author of original report

Here's the bottom line

AUTHOR: Dale - ()

You have every thing now. I was told they adjusted my account and reflected a credit of $236. I was only going to be charged $18 a day for the days I actually worked on my boat. Everything was to be ok to put my boat in the water in a wet slip here when the hull was sealed. I recieved an invoice for the upcoming months rent for a wet slip and live aboard.

Now.

I just went to speak to captain john. he has been charging me $18 a day for every day my boat has been there. my credit is down to $46. He wants to charge me $150 for the privelidge of my doing my bottom hull myself plus $18 a day for every day of the month. Plus I have to buy the paint from them. (Wasn't that one of the complaints concerning the ex sheriff of Broward county Ken Jenny). Plus he is going to charge me a $150 clean up fee even though I will clean up myself.

Facts are they claim no live aboards on dry dock yet there is a canadian living on his boat right in front of mine. known to the marina and even pays the live aboard fees for this. There are numerous boats in the work area just sitting and I highly doubt if the owners are paying for the storage plus the $18 a day for just sitting in the satorage area.

I was told captain john is going to ban me from this marina and I won't even be able to get to my boat and that the marina will seize it.  What have I done wrong?????? All I wanted to do was grow older, aone and work on my home for the few years I have left.  I think the next stop is the states attorneys office.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#19 Author of original report

I am a valued customer???? What the hell is going on

AUTHOR: Dale - ()

Dear Dale Cline,

Your invoice is attached. Please remit payment at your earliest convenience.
Thank you for your business - we appreciate it very much.

Sincerely,
Banyan Bay Marine Center

------------------------   Invoice Summary  --------------------------
Invoice No. : 30430
Invoice Date: 05/01/2014
Due Date: 05/02/2014
Terms: Storage
Amount Due: $433.21

The complete version has been provided as an attachment to this email.
---------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Delivered by QuickBooks Online

Banyan Bay Marine Center
Banyan Bay Marine Center
4491 Anglers Avenue
Dania Bch, FL 33312
(954)893-0004
banyanbaymarina@gmail.com
Invoice
Invoice No.
30430
Date
05/01/2014
Due Date
05/02/2014
Terms
Storage
Bill To
Dale C****
(((redacted)))
Dania Beach, FL 33312
Balance Due Enclosed
$433.21

Please detach top portion and return with your payment. ✂
Date Activity Quantity Rate Amount
05/01/2014 Wet Storage Per Ft 29 10.00 -9,999,999,999,290.00T
05/01/2014 Water & Electric Charge 2 75.00 -9,999,999,999,150.00T
05/01/2014 1 x 30 AMP Power 1 30.00 -9,999,999,999,930.00T
We appreciate your business. SubTotal $470.00
Tax (6%) $28.20
Total $498.20
Payment $64.99
Balance Due $433.21

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#20 Author of original report

e mail from captain john stephens completely changing his statements on his last cimunications

AUTHOR: Dale - ()

Good afternoon,

 

I have discussed your situation with the boat with the owners of the Marina. I explained that we are trying to get boat up to an acceptable level to get boat to water. The owners has expressed major concerns with the way you acted with the internet rip off report, interaction with the office, as well as the over all condition of the vessel.

 

I have tried to explain your situation and make them understand, but they have made up their minds.

 

Owners final decision - Due to the condition of the vessel Banyan Bay Marine Center cannot allow the vessel to remain in the marina. Banyan Bay can launch the boat if you would like, but the boat has to have a way out of marina, via tow boat, trailer, or other means to get boat to another location.

 

This decision is final.

 

If your boat can be restored to an operating vessel the owners will reconsider their decision, but as the boat sits today it cannot remain in marina.

 

Please advise on how you will deal the vessel.

 

I am sorry I could not make this happen but it is out of my hands and the owners decisions are the final say.

 

I can offer my help in any way to help your situation.

 

Thank you for your understanding,

 

John Stephens

Banyan Bay Marine center
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#21 Author of original report

e mails with general manager captain john stephens

AUTHOR: Dale - ()

Mr Cline,

 

I have adjusted your account. You are being billed for a off load of trailer and storage for one month, april. Next month storage starts on the 1st of May. With adjustments you have a credit on the account for $236.38. This will be used for future bills at banyan bay.

 

I have heard that a rip off report was made by you.  I do not understand as I tried to help you with your bad situation. Is this the thanks I get for helping out someone in need. I am disappointed because you have now caused me trouble with my employer.

 

Banyan Bay will not allow the vessel to go into our marina in its current condition. The boat must be approved by banyan bay to inter the marina wet slips. Let me know when repairs are made.

 

John

 
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#22 Author of original report

this issue is far from resolved

AUTHOR: Dale - ()

Please do not post my last statement. I am being lied to by the general manager caption john. I will gather all the communications between us two and post everything. All my cannons are going to fire.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#23 Author of original report

This issue has been resolve more than satisfacory

AUTHOR: Dale - ()

After many discussions with the Banyan Bay office and personal contacts with the General Manager John. Banyan Bay Marina center has bent over backwards finding a solution to this issue. John has personally gotten involve and worked things out. I hold Banyan Bay Marina Center in the highest regard and can only recommend them as the number 1 marina in south Florida. Thanks

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

Wal-Mart.com USA, LLC


Ripoff Report Legal Directory