• Report: #1022456

Complaint Review: Brighter Image/MSC Development IN>

  • Submitted: Sat, March 02, 2013
  • Updated: Thu, March 07, 2013

  • Reported By: Max — louisville Kentucky United States of America
Brighter Image/MSC Development IN>
2433 S University Dr. Forth Worth Texas, Texas United States of America

Brighter Image/MSC Development IN> Brighter Image Teeth Whitening/pressonveeners.com Deliberate Delays, Deceptive Warranty, Unresponsive E-mails Forth Worth Texas, Texas

*Author of original report: BBB Ft Worth Texas Brighter Image , No Response

*Author of original report: FYI BBB Process

*Author of original report: Stand-UP! File the Complaint Against Brighter Image

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

August 16 th 2012 paid 1590 for upper and lower POV (Veeners) March 2nd 2013 Still on working product...I have the same complaints as everyone else...Constant Delays, Vague Answers, Lies.

On Feb. 23rd 2013 finally got fed-up Filed a Complaint with The BBB in Forth Worth Texas and also filed a Complaint with The Federal Trade Commission On Feb.26th. 2013

Below is a Copy of the Last E-mail that I Sent to Brighter Image.

Subject: Delays,Warranty,Refund Bill Watson, Laurie Hall and BI Staff Sent:
Tue, Feb 26, 2013 11:27 am
To: Bill Watson Laurie Hall and BIStaff.

I received my Bottom Arch on Feb 23 2013 with-out the requested adjustment.

The letter sent along with the Bottom Arch which states that the design team determined that I wasn't pushing down enough and needed to work with the product.

(I have sent an attached copy of that letter. The Date on that letter is Friday Jan. 25th 2013)

On Dec. 19 th 2013 I mailed you the Bottom Arch for an adjustment....On Friday Jan, 25th 2013 Your Design Team decided that a adjustment wasn't needed.
Dec 19th product sent back for adjustment.
Jan. 25th Design team makes a determination (Client Not Pushing Down Far enough).
Feb. 11th E-mail sent requesting update on Top and Bottom Arch (No response)
Feb. 22nd Resent previous E-mail requesting update on Top and Bottom Arch (No response)

The above Time=Frame consists of over two months. That's with-out an adjustment to the Bottom Arch.



It is obvious that it is not possible due to the amount of time it takes for you to do anything...For your Clients to to get a valid warranty in the time frame outlined in your advertisement.

You state that One may not be happy with the final results, and no refunds will be given.

The Video's of Your Work of my Top and Bottom Arch's is not something that anyone would accept. (Just because you make a statement that the client may not be happy with the final results doesn't allow you or excuse you from liability)
Sending a product that is unacceptable in a time-frame that is not possible for a client to work with-in the warranty is not acceptable. 

( YOU EXPECT THE CLIENT TO PAY $49.00 PLUS SHIPPING AND HANDLING AFTER 90 DAYS OF PURCHASED PRICE) For redo's or adjustments...You must make a fortune on that alone.

There is no way anyone could know before purchasing Your Product that it would take the amount of time that it takes for you to send a final product....

I purchased your services on 8/26/2012....It is 2/26/2013. SIX MONTHS LATER AND STILL NO WORKING PRODUCT...

Mr. Watson,

Due to you and your employees inability to provide me with a product that is acceptable in a timely manner, I feel that you and your employees have not represented your ability to provide a valid contract.

Below is a copy of The Better Business Review in Texas....Your company has an (F) I did not copy and paste the reviews but it seems that others experienced the same results as me.

BBB Business Review


This Business is not BBB accredited

Phone: (817) 207-8200 2433 S

This Company Has a (F) Rating


Mr. Watson,

am expecting a full refund with-in a timely manner. I will not file a BBB complaint as I don't feel that they are handling these complaints in a timely manner...

Should I not received a Full Refund, I will need to seek other legal options.


(After sending this e-mail I decided to File A Complaint with The BBB and Federal Trade Commission.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 03/02/2013 08:22 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Brighter-ImageMSC-Development-IN/Forth-Worth-Texas-Texas-76109/Brighter-ImageMSC-Development-IN-Brighter-Image-Teeth-Whiteningpressonveenerscom-Delib-1022456. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Brighter Image/MSC Development IN>

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
3Author 0Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

BBB Ft Worth Texas Brighter Image , No Response

AUTHOR: Max - ()

I received an e-mail from the BBB Ft. Worth Texas letting me know that they made three attempts to correspond with Brighter Image with no success. They did not receive any response from Brighter Image. I was told that the case was close and that the (No Response) will be a part of Brighter Image's record with the BBB's for three years. This business is unbelievable...I really believe that they think that all they have to do is ignore everyone and it will go away. Shame on them!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Author of original report

FYI BBB Process



BBB Complaint Process: Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

Although this may not be the solution, it will be a recorded effort that you have tried to find a solution should anyone decided to take their claims to Small Claims or any other form of legal action.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 Author of original report

Stand-UP! File the Complaint Against Brighter Image

AUTHOR: Max - (United States of America)

Please, if you have a complaint  file it with The Better Business Bureau in Forth Worth Texas. and with the Federal Trade Commission. Please don't assume that just because a few people have filed complaints that that will be sufficient to stop this company (Brighter Image) from continuing their deceptive tactics.

It is very easy to file a complaint with the BBB...Just look up the BBB in Forth worth Texas click on consummer and typed in the Phone Number 817 2078200. Have ready so that you can input the Full name and address of Brighter Image and the name of their websight. Have this ready when you file the complaint with the Federal Trade Commission. (Also available online)

Please Stand-Up for yourselves...There comes a time in our lives when we must act.

I have filed a Complaint with both the BBB and FTC. against Brighter Image.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?