• Report: #1019529

Complaint Review: Bull Moose Web Design

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sun, February 24, 2013
  • Updated: Mon, February 25, 2013

  • Reported By: GotScammed — Orlando Florida United States of America
Bull Moose Web Design
Tampa, Florida United States of America

Bull Moose Web Design ,bullmoosewebdesign.com Unreachable, Unreliable, DID NOT FINISH WORK, Does Not Answer Phone or Email Tampa, Florida

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Nowhere Near an Accurate Report

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Hired BullMoose Web Design (www.bullmoosewebdesign.com) to make a website for my company.  Apparently 2 kids out of Tampa - St. Pete area.  They started the project and then became unreachable.  I had sent some updates to the site so they could finish the project and never heard back.  I emailed them and called them several times and did not receive a response.  Finally I filed a refund through PayPal and sent them another email letting them know and Joseph responded stating he was in South America and had not received any update emails but they had full intentions of finishing the site.  I resent him everything and received no response yet again.  I sent one final email asking for an update last Friday and still nothing. 

DO NOT HIRE BULL MOOSE WEB DESIGN.  THEY SIMPLY EDIT WEB TEMPLATES AND IT DOES NOT APPEAR THAT THEY EVEN DO CUSTOM WORK.

IMO BullMoose Web Design is a couple young kids working out of their homes in the Tampa St. Pete area and are not yet evolved enough to handle customers. 


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 02/24/2013 12:52 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Bull-Moose-Web-Design/Tampa-Florida-/Bull-Moose-Web-Design-bullmoosewebdesigncom-Unreachable-Unreliable-DID-NOT-FINISH-WORK-1019529. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Bull Moose Web Design

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 0Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Nowhere Near an Accurate Report

AUTHOR: bullmoosedesign - (United States of America)

Rob,

I'm sorry that you feel we cheated you, but your description of our company couldn't be further from the truth. We are a small two man team, but certainly take our business seriously and are one of the few design company's out there that do things the right way. You initially made contact with us in November about getting a theme that you had purchased set up. Joe took the project and within a week we took your existing website's information and put it into the theme as wished, from there you disappeared for 3 months, Joe's attempts to contact you were left unanswered and the website sat on our servers until you contacted him two weeks ago.

He has been in South America for two weeks on his first vacation in three years, told you he would finish the project when he got back. While he was down there you filed for a refund, which was denied because we launched over 75 websites last year and had over 200 PayPal transactions without a single request for a refund or dispute. 

As far as your claims to the quality of our work, or that we 'simply edit web templates and it does not appear that they even do custom work' our portfolio is on our website and available for anyone to see, we make dozens of local references available for clients to reach out to and discuss our services and would put our work and prices up against any other company in the area. 
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory