• Report: #352277

Complaint Review: Buy.com

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Thu, July 17, 2008
  • Updated: Thu, July 17, 2008

  • Reported By:Lees summit Missouri
Buy.com
buy.com Internet U.S.A.

Buy.com Poor communication and poor management Internet

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I ordered a 'special edition' DVD/CD/T Shirt pack as an advance order for my daughter. We ordered in late June and the release date was July 1. July 1 came and went and no pack arrived. NO email, notice or confirmation but the card was charged. This was to be a gift, and July 13 comes and goes and no pack, no email, no notice. Every other site, like Amazon, has the pack in stock.

We finally located an email address and a day later we get a reply that, "We apologize that the delivery of the order is taking longer than expected. Due to a setback from our supplier, item #2... on the order is currently on backorder. We update our web site once every 24 hours. Occasionally, items run out of stock before we can update this information. We are working on providing more frequent updates in the future. Currently, we do not have an estimated time of arrival. You will receive an email from us once the product you ordered ships."

1. They should let us know there is a delay so we can cancel and buy elsewhere
2. find another supplier or take it off your site - if you don't know when you will get something you have poor supplier relationships
3. the site has the item for sale in 2 places 'from buy.com' and 'from Deep Discount' - Deep Discount is in stock, Buy.com just says 'on order'. Why can't Buy.com just utilize Deep Discount's supplier if they are on the same page?

All of this makes me question their business viability. They refunded the card and we ordered from Amazon. I have ordered from them in the past with no problems but will not any more.

Donna
Lees summit, Missouri
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/17/2008 08:26 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Buycom/internet/Buycom-Poor-communication-and-poor-management-Internet-352277. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Buy.com

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory
nearby