• Report: #290283

Complaint Review: COA Network,

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Mon, December 10, 2007
  • Updated: Thu, October 02, 2008

  • Reported By:Fort Myers Florida
COA Network,
501 Hoes Ln Ste 200 Piscataway, New Jersey U.S.A.

COA Network, Coastal Vacations, NB Management SCAM SCAM SCAM!!! IF YOU HEAR ANY OF THESE NAMES... RUN!!! Piscataway New Jersey,

*UPDATE Employee: COA Network

*UPDATE Employee: COA Network

*UPDATE Employee: COA Network

*Consumer Suggestion: Due Diligence?

*Consumer Suggestion: Due Diligence?

*Consumer Suggestion: Due Diligence?

*Consumer Suggestion: Due Diligence?

*Author of original report: Update....

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to read this report. First let me introduce myself, my name is Daniel Sanchez and I am a resident of the SW Florida region. I am an entrepreneur with alot of goals and aspirations, which keeps me very busy all the time. In my journey through the pages and pages of garbage, I found myself involved in something I was not looking for and lost ALOT of $$ money $$.

Lets go back to May 4th 2007 when I first read an ad for a travel agency on Entrepreneur Magazine. I called the 800 number and left a message after hearing some guy talk about what the opportunity was all about, 1st mistake!

After a couple of hours, I received a call back from a gentleman who's name is Ed. He spoke to me about how it would all work and how much profit each "sale" brings. I decided to invest about $6,000 dollars on the whole thing and see how it went, 2nd Mistake! After transferring the cash to his bank account he told me this is an MLM business opportunity and I would be cold calling prospects which I would have to purchase at ridiculous prices and try to sell them the exact same thing I had just bought! I was fooled miserably by a cheap salesman claiming to be a business owner. 3rd mistake.

He asked to visit COANetwork.com which is the reason why I am posting this report, and sign in for their ridiculously over prized package which includes a cheap 1-800 number and three "cookie cutter" websites that I "need" for my business at the rate of 89.95 a month! I said okay I might aswell do this now that I cannot get my money back.

These websites are about as cheap as you can get, they are all the same and they say the fee is so high because of the "hosting costs" and such bullsh!t. I bought domains for each of the sites because I would have to direct my customers to a long address that would not be profitable because they will not provide you with anything but the cheap cookie cutter website.

Fast forward two months, or so, and I am still trying to make Coastal Vacation's two qualifying sales and the amount of money invested is over $10,000 dollars! I decide this is not something I want to keep throwing away money for and stop doing everything I was. Including the subscription to the dumb people over at COA Network. I sent them emails and assuming they were not going to take advantage of my credit card information I simply sent them a cancelation email.

When next month comes around, I get a charge on my debit card from COA Network, I call my bank and tell them they were not authorized to charge my account for anything. So I filed a complaint of fraudulent charges and figured they would figure out I was not supposed to be charged.

Fast forward to final week of October, I get a letter from the infamous COA Network telling me I owe them close to $900.00 for not being able to process my account and for back fees from 6 months ago. I called them infuriated and spoke to a gentleman that refused to give me his last name, Robert L, as he put it, being a coward. I forwarded him all the emails I had sent them specifying COA Network to cancel my account the same day I decided to stop this scam from stealing any more money from me.

After a few minutes of arguing, he agreed to take all the charges away after I had presented my evidence of cancelation several months back.

Again, fast forward to December 3rd 2007, I get another letter from these bastards telling me I owe them 287.00 dollars from previous membership dues and they threaten me with sending the bills to collections! I laughed.
This morning of Monday, Dec. 10th 2007, I decide to call and figure out what kind of mental problems they are dealing with over there. I get a nice young lady on the line and I started explaining my situation to her, she abruptly interrupted after I mentioned " I spoke to a gentleman on..." she transferred me to this guy, Bob, or Robert L as the coward stated. I asked him if he had forgotten about the emails I sent him two months ago and he simply said, I do not recall any emails being sent to me, and I am the only guy that works here. I simply laughed and said, okay go ahead and send me to collections.

I must admit I was the only person using profanity but at that time, I did not care. I was upset and frustrated, like most of of you, I do not want my credit ruined, much less do I want to pay these pro-scam artists for fees I was not intended on paying.

Once I did a little bit more research, I found out, all these companies are tied together, allowing people to pursue a false dream of success in business.
I have several lawyer friends, and I like to look up information that is free to use as we please, so here is a copy of their business registration.

CORPORATE RECORDS & BUSINESS REGISTRATIONS

This Record Last Updated: 04/04/2005
Database Last Updated: 03-30-2007
Update Frequency: DAILY
Current Date: 04/01/2007
Source: AS REPORTED BY THE SECRETARY OF STATE OR OTHER OFFICIAL SOURCE


COMPANY INFORMATION

Name: COA NETWORK, INC.
Address: 501 HOES LANE SUITE 200
PISCATAWAY, NJ 08854

D&B DUNS: 80-884-6513

FILING INFORMATION

Identification Number: 100218865
Filing Date: 10/01/2002
State of Incorporation: NEW JERSEY
Status: WITHDRAWN
Corporation Type: PROFIT
Business Type: FOREIGN CORPORATION
Address Type: MAILING

Where Filed: SECRETARY OF STATE/CORPORATIONS DIVISION
STATE CAPITOL
LITTLE ROCK, AR 72201

REGISTERED AGENT INFORMATION
Name: JOHN ADDY
Address: [Address redacted]
CONWAY, AR

PRINCIPAL INFORMATION
Name: PAUL CHAMPANERIA
Title: PARTNER
Name: PETER CHAMPANERIA
Title: VICE PRESIDENT

Also, if you check the CoaNetwork.com WhoIs you will see that the domain is registered through GoDaddy and the names listed are similar to the "Official Coastal Tools" website, also linking them to Cutting Edge Media and Networker Central. The funny thing is, these people pretend to be separate companies and COA Network offers their products to anyone who wants them. Truth is, 90% of their business comes from the coastal scam and they know they are fully dependent on the referrals people send to them everytime they manage to catch another sucker in the funnel.

Cutting Edge Media
CoastalLeads1.com

Networker Central
Coastal.NetworkerCentral.com

More details about the above two lead sources can be found here: officialcoastaltools.com/leads.aspx

Travel Leads
4TravelAgents.com

I have every single insider joke on these asses and I am going to get them out of business. Mr. Bob L ( Joke ) will probably be fired because of his poor performance, and I simply feel sorry for those people that think they have a job with a reputable company and they get caught up in these scams that will ruin their careers as Customer Service Representatives.

Please I invite you to call their weekly calls and do some good for the people that are considering joining this National Scam web. This is something I copy pasted from one of the many thousands of websites pitching the same garbage.
""
PRODUCT CONFERENCE CALLS WITH Q&A
Every Thursday night at 9pm EST, for one hour,
(620) 294-3000, 1103#
9pm EST call is entirely product oriented and open to Q&A directly with Product Director. 10pm goes into a business orientation and is also worth listening to at least once as you'll hear from successful reps around the country sharing their own experiences of this business.

I am also sending a copy to the "owner" of COA Network and Mr. Bob L to let them know their company will now be categorized as the "Scamming Type".
Please RUN AS FAR AWAY AS POSSIBLE FROM THESE COMPANIES. ALL ARE SCAMMING PEOPLE FOR THEIR HARD EARNED MONEY!

Daniel
Fort Myers, Florida
U.S.A.


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/10/2007 11:07 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/COA-Network/Piscataway-New-Jersey-08854-5070/COA-Network-Coastal-Vacations-NB-Management-SCAM-SCAM-SCAM-IF-YOU-HEAR-ANY-OF-THESE-290283. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on COA Network,

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 8Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

COA Network

AUTHOR: Maryanne - (U.S.A.)

I have been an employee of COA Network for over 7 years and we pride ourselves in providing outstanding customer service. I have reviewed the complaint as well as the customers account.

The customer's email to cancel was never received by COA and so the account was never cancelled. The customer called on 10/29/07 to discuss the account and at that point the balance due was $443.79, the highest the balance ever was, not sure where the customer got a figure of $900 from. The account was promptly cancelled and all late fees waived and the customer was informed of the balance due because no cancellation was previously received. The account was then brought to the attention of management and a full refund was issued.

COA Network provides Coastal Vacations directors with a marketing system but is not a part of the company Coastal Vacations. COA issued a full refund to this customer satisfying their complaint and resolving the issue. If the customer still has an issue with monies owed that issue should be taken up with the company that has not made any attempt to resolve the matter Not COA Network.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

COA Network

AUTHOR: Maryanne - (U.S.A.)

I have been an employee of COA Network for over 7 years and we pride ourselves in providing outstanding customer service. I have reviewed the complaint as well as the customers account.

The customer's email to cancel was never received by COA and so the account was never cancelled. The customer called on 10/29/07 to discuss the account and at that point the balance due was $443.79, the highest the balance ever was, not sure where the customer got a figure of $900 from. The account was promptly cancelled and all late fees waived and the customer was informed of the balance due because no cancellation was previously received. The account was then brought to the attention of management and a full refund was issued.

COA Network provides Coastal Vacations directors with a marketing system but is not a part of the company Coastal Vacations. COA issued a full refund to this customer satisfying their complaint and resolving the issue. If the customer still has an issue with monies owed that issue should be taken up with the company that has not made any attempt to resolve the matter Not COA Network.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 UPDATE Employee

COA Network

AUTHOR: Maryanne - (U.S.A.)

I have been an employee of COA Network for over 7 years and we pride ourselves in providing outstanding customer service. I have reviewed the complaint as well as the customers account.

The customer's email to cancel was never received by COA and so the account was never cancelled. The customer called on 10/29/07 to discuss the account and at that point the balance due was $443.79, the highest the balance ever was, not sure where the customer got a figure of $900 from. The account was promptly cancelled and all late fees waived and the customer was informed of the balance due because no cancellation was previously received. The account was then brought to the attention of management and a full refund was issued.

COA Network provides Coastal Vacations directors with a marketing system but is not a part of the company Coastal Vacations. COA issued a full refund to this customer satisfying their complaint and resolving the issue. If the customer still has an issue with monies owed that issue should be taken up with the company that has not made any attempt to resolve the matter Not COA Network.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 Consumer Suggestion

Due Diligence?

AUTHOR: Jen - (U.S.A.)

So sorry to hear you had trouble with your Director. It sounds like you were not provided enough information before you invested in the business and that you somehow missed some information.

I DO run several businesses and have been a Coastal Distributor since early 2006. I also run another travel related business with Home Based Travel Agents AND do personal coaching, business analysis, and customized script writing for sales people and business owners outside of my organization on a fee basis.

As far as the COA Network, I am a member and have not paid these fees for quite some time. Once you have built a team of 5 users, you no longer pay any fees. You also have the option of how you want to market your business and again, it seems like there wasn't a plan going into the business.

During the pre-purchase and post-purchase period, I ask people how they see themselves marketing the package and counsel individuals based on their goals.

Costs with COA start as low as $22 a month for a single website. A complete PBX Professional Telecenter with unlimited incoming calls is only $30 a month comparable to most VOIP providers. The full suite of B2B, Retail, Autoresponder systems, TeleSystems, and the whole 9 yards is $90 a month as you indicated, but is not always necessary depending on what you are looking to accomplish and what goasl you have in place.

As with any business, there are a 100 ways to invest your resources in technology, marketing, resources, etc. It depends what your budget is and what you are looking to do.

I feel bad you couldn't get the ball rolling with $10K+ investments, because I was taught to develop a plan by my Director, came in at the bottom rung with only $2,500 set aside to start a business. I was turning profit long before it ran out and upgraded within 6 months to max out my business. Another tip for the would be entreprenuer. Contact your local Small Business Administration and ask if there is a volunteer who runs a home business on-line. There is an unbiased resource. Also, get with a personal coach and pay a fee for an unbiased opinion. I really did need to start charging a fee for business analysis because I was spending way too much time helping people who chose the wrong upline in MLM or Direct Marketing. (BTW - Coastal is not MLM - the 2-up is specifically a training fee for the Director to work with you - You need to be comfortable that the Director you select will be there for you).

With regard leads and marketing. I develop my own marketing campaigns in addition to the lead generation companies. I have designed a retail side of the business to help small and mid-size business owners compete with Fortune 500's developing sales incentive programs utilizing the packages. I also do a lot of fundraising for non-profits. I have never heard complaints about the contents or utilizing the features in the packages themselves.

I do agree that some of the Coastal preferred lead sources designed for recruiting new distributors are out of control with their costs. But as a business owner, you can use any lead company or lead generation source you like and I have a automated voice marketing system set up designed to deal with low cost quantity leads as low as $40 per $2,000 rather than purchasing a live interviewed lead or movie lead which runs about $10 - $15 per lead. The more expensive leads are "pre-screened" by the marketing and advertising company. Again, I personally look for solutions for the team member and have a whole class on leads and the ins/outs of it so the new associate can make a good choice for them.

NB Marketing is just the drop ship warehouse. They can't help you with complaints regarding anything except something you ordered from the shipping center. If there is a package issue, they forward the message to the appropriate person that deals with the contracts with the travel providers.

There is a chain of command within the Directorship of Coastal and I don't understand how you were out of the loop. The information on who to contact about what issues is provided on just about every Board of Directors call which is open to the public. The LIVE Q&A's are there to iron out issues. I can't imagine anyone being disregarded on a call. When someone has a detailed and multi-issue problem they provide an email address so you can securely provide your contact information. I have even sent KUDOS emails as well as questions/issues and someone always calls back. It may take a day or two with more complex issues because these folks are training their own team and running their own business as well and sometimes it takes research to get an answer. I always get the support and the answers.

When looking to get involved in a business, look at the leadership and ask a lot of questions. Everyone is new to the home business industry at some point, but when you ask questions and see if the person bringing you into the business can get the information it is a way to detect the leadership above.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 Consumer Suggestion

Due Diligence?

AUTHOR: Jen - (U.S.A.)

So sorry to hear you had trouble with your Director. It sounds like you were not provided enough information before you invested in the business and that you somehow missed some information.

I DO run several businesses and have been a Coastal Distributor since early 2006. I also run another travel related business with Home Based Travel Agents AND do personal coaching, business analysis, and customized script writing for sales people and business owners outside of my organization on a fee basis.

As far as the COA Network, I am a member and have not paid these fees for quite some time. Once you have built a team of 5 users, you no longer pay any fees. You also have the option of how you want to market your business and again, it seems like there wasn't a plan going into the business.

During the pre-purchase and post-purchase period, I ask people how they see themselves marketing the package and counsel individuals based on their goals.

Costs with COA start as low as $22 a month for a single website. A complete PBX Professional Telecenter with unlimited incoming calls is only $30 a month comparable to most VOIP providers. The full suite of B2B, Retail, Autoresponder systems, TeleSystems, and the whole 9 yards is $90 a month as you indicated, but is not always necessary depending on what you are looking to accomplish and what goasl you have in place.

As with any business, there are a 100 ways to invest your resources in technology, marketing, resources, etc. It depends what your budget is and what you are looking to do.

I feel bad you couldn't get the ball rolling with $10K+ investments, because I was taught to develop a plan by my Director, came in at the bottom rung with only $2,500 set aside to start a business. I was turning profit long before it ran out and upgraded within 6 months to max out my business. Another tip for the would be entreprenuer. Contact your local Small Business Administration and ask if there is a volunteer who runs a home business on-line. There is an unbiased resource. Also, get with a personal coach and pay a fee for an unbiased opinion. I really did need to start charging a fee for business analysis because I was spending way too much time helping people who chose the wrong upline in MLM or Direct Marketing. (BTW - Coastal is not MLM - the 2-up is specifically a training fee for the Director to work with you - You need to be comfortable that the Director you select will be there for you).

With regard leads and marketing. I develop my own marketing campaigns in addition to the lead generation companies. I have designed a retail side of the business to help small and mid-size business owners compete with Fortune 500's developing sales incentive programs utilizing the packages. I also do a lot of fundraising for non-profits. I have never heard complaints about the contents or utilizing the features in the packages themselves.

I do agree that some of the Coastal preferred lead sources designed for recruiting new distributors are out of control with their costs. But as a business owner, you can use any lead company or lead generation source you like and I have a automated voice marketing system set up designed to deal with low cost quantity leads as low as $40 per $2,000 rather than purchasing a live interviewed lead or movie lead which runs about $10 - $15 per lead. The more expensive leads are "pre-screened" by the marketing and advertising company. Again, I personally look for solutions for the team member and have a whole class on leads and the ins/outs of it so the new associate can make a good choice for them.

NB Marketing is just the drop ship warehouse. They can't help you with complaints regarding anything except something you ordered from the shipping center. If there is a package issue, they forward the message to the appropriate person that deals with the contracts with the travel providers.

There is a chain of command within the Directorship of Coastal and I don't understand how you were out of the loop. The information on who to contact about what issues is provided on just about every Board of Directors call which is open to the public. The LIVE Q&A's are there to iron out issues. I can't imagine anyone being disregarded on a call. When someone has a detailed and multi-issue problem they provide an email address so you can securely provide your contact information. I have even sent KUDOS emails as well as questions/issues and someone always calls back. It may take a day or two with more complex issues because these folks are training their own team and running their own business as well and sometimes it takes research to get an answer. I always get the support and the answers.

When looking to get involved in a business, look at the leadership and ask a lot of questions. Everyone is new to the home business industry at some point, but when you ask questions and see if the person bringing you into the business can get the information it is a way to detect the leadership above.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#6 Consumer Suggestion

Due Diligence?

AUTHOR: Jen - (U.S.A.)

So sorry to hear you had trouble with your Director. It sounds like you were not provided enough information before you invested in the business and that you somehow missed some information.

I DO run several businesses and have been a Coastal Distributor since early 2006. I also run another travel related business with Home Based Travel Agents AND do personal coaching, business analysis, and customized script writing for sales people and business owners outside of my organization on a fee basis.

As far as the COA Network, I am a member and have not paid these fees for quite some time. Once you have built a team of 5 users, you no longer pay any fees. You also have the option of how you want to market your business and again, it seems like there wasn't a plan going into the business.

During the pre-purchase and post-purchase period, I ask people how they see themselves marketing the package and counsel individuals based on their goals.

Costs with COA start as low as $22 a month for a single website. A complete PBX Professional Telecenter with unlimited incoming calls is only $30 a month comparable to most VOIP providers. The full suite of B2B, Retail, Autoresponder systems, TeleSystems, and the whole 9 yards is $90 a month as you indicated, but is not always necessary depending on what you are looking to accomplish and what goasl you have in place.

As with any business, there are a 100 ways to invest your resources in technology, marketing, resources, etc. It depends what your budget is and what you are looking to do.

I feel bad you couldn't get the ball rolling with $10K+ investments, because I was taught to develop a plan by my Director, came in at the bottom rung with only $2,500 set aside to start a business. I was turning profit long before it ran out and upgraded within 6 months to max out my business. Another tip for the would be entreprenuer. Contact your local Small Business Administration and ask if there is a volunteer who runs a home business on-line. There is an unbiased resource. Also, get with a personal coach and pay a fee for an unbiased opinion. I really did need to start charging a fee for business analysis because I was spending way too much time helping people who chose the wrong upline in MLM or Direct Marketing. (BTW - Coastal is not MLM - the 2-up is specifically a training fee for the Director to work with you - You need to be comfortable that the Director you select will be there for you).

With regard leads and marketing. I develop my own marketing campaigns in addition to the lead generation companies. I have designed a retail side of the business to help small and mid-size business owners compete with Fortune 500's developing sales incentive programs utilizing the packages. I also do a lot of fundraising for non-profits. I have never heard complaints about the contents or utilizing the features in the packages themselves.

I do agree that some of the Coastal preferred lead sources designed for recruiting new distributors are out of control with their costs. But as a business owner, you can use any lead company or lead generation source you like and I have a automated voice marketing system set up designed to deal with low cost quantity leads as low as $40 per $2,000 rather than purchasing a live interviewed lead or movie lead which runs about $10 - $15 per lead. The more expensive leads are "pre-screened" by the marketing and advertising company. Again, I personally look for solutions for the team member and have a whole class on leads and the ins/outs of it so the new associate can make a good choice for them.

NB Marketing is just the drop ship warehouse. They can't help you with complaints regarding anything except something you ordered from the shipping center. If there is a package issue, they forward the message to the appropriate person that deals with the contracts with the travel providers.

There is a chain of command within the Directorship of Coastal and I don't understand how you were out of the loop. The information on who to contact about what issues is provided on just about every Board of Directors call which is open to the public. The LIVE Q&A's are there to iron out issues. I can't imagine anyone being disregarded on a call. When someone has a detailed and multi-issue problem they provide an email address so you can securely provide your contact information. I have even sent KUDOS emails as well as questions/issues and someone always calls back. It may take a day or two with more complex issues because these folks are training their own team and running their own business as well and sometimes it takes research to get an answer. I always get the support and the answers.

When looking to get involved in a business, look at the leadership and ask a lot of questions. Everyone is new to the home business industry at some point, but when you ask questions and see if the person bringing you into the business can get the information it is a way to detect the leadership above.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#7 Consumer Suggestion

Due Diligence?

AUTHOR: Jen - (U.S.A.)

So sorry to hear you had trouble with your Director. It sounds like you were not provided enough information before you invested in the business and that you somehow missed some information.

I DO run several businesses and have been a Coastal Distributor since early 2006. I also run another travel related business with Home Based Travel Agents AND do personal coaching, business analysis, and customized script writing for sales people and business owners outside of my organization on a fee basis.

As far as the COA Network, I am a member and have not paid these fees for quite some time. Once you have built a team of 5 users, you no longer pay any fees. You also have the option of how you want to market your business and again, it seems like there wasn't a plan going into the business.

During the pre-purchase and post-purchase period, I ask people how they see themselves marketing the package and counsel individuals based on their goals.

Costs with COA start as low as $22 a month for a single website. A complete PBX Professional Telecenter with unlimited incoming calls is only $30 a month comparable to most VOIP providers. The full suite of B2B, Retail, Autoresponder systems, TeleSystems, and the whole 9 yards is $90 a month as you indicated, but is not always necessary depending on what you are looking to accomplish and what goasl you have in place.

As with any business, there are a 100 ways to invest your resources in technology, marketing, resources, etc. It depends what your budget is and what you are looking to do.

I feel bad you couldn't get the ball rolling with $10K+ investments, because I was taught to develop a plan by my Director, came in at the bottom rung with only $2,500 set aside to start a business. I was turning profit long before it ran out and upgraded within 6 months to max out my business. Another tip for the would be entreprenuer. Contact your local Small Business Administration and ask if there is a volunteer who runs a home business on-line. There is an unbiased resource. Also, get with a personal coach and pay a fee for an unbiased opinion. I really did need to start charging a fee for business analysis because I was spending way too much time helping people who chose the wrong upline in MLM or Direct Marketing. (BTW - Coastal is not MLM - the 2-up is specifically a training fee for the Director to work with you - You need to be comfortable that the Director you select will be there for you).

With regard leads and marketing. I develop my own marketing campaigns in addition to the lead generation companies. I have designed a retail side of the business to help small and mid-size business owners compete with Fortune 500's developing sales incentive programs utilizing the packages. I also do a lot of fundraising for non-profits. I have never heard complaints about the contents or utilizing the features in the packages themselves.

I do agree that some of the Coastal preferred lead sources designed for recruiting new distributors are out of control with their costs. But as a business owner, you can use any lead company or lead generation source you like and I have a automated voice marketing system set up designed to deal with low cost quantity leads as low as $40 per $2,000 rather than purchasing a live interviewed lead or movie lead which runs about $10 - $15 per lead. The more expensive leads are "pre-screened" by the marketing and advertising company. Again, I personally look for solutions for the team member and have a whole class on leads and the ins/outs of it so the new associate can make a good choice for them.

NB Marketing is just the drop ship warehouse. They can't help you with complaints regarding anything except something you ordered from the shipping center. If there is a package issue, they forward the message to the appropriate person that deals with the contracts with the travel providers.

There is a chain of command within the Directorship of Coastal and I don't understand how you were out of the loop. The information on who to contact about what issues is provided on just about every Board of Directors call which is open to the public. The LIVE Q&A's are there to iron out issues. I can't imagine anyone being disregarded on a call. When someone has a detailed and multi-issue problem they provide an email address so you can securely provide your contact information. I have even sent KUDOS emails as well as questions/issues and someone always calls back. It may take a day or two with more complex issues because these folks are training their own team and running their own business as well and sometimes it takes research to get an answer. I always get the support and the answers.

When looking to get involved in a business, look at the leadership and ask a lot of questions. Everyone is new to the home business industry at some point, but when you ask questions and see if the person bringing you into the business can get the information it is a way to detect the leadership above.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#8 Author of original report

Update....

AUTHOR: Danielsp9 - (U.S.A.)

After sending the above letter to the president of the company, my account balanced was closed. I must say, out of the whole Coastal Vacations Scam ordeal, these people are actually decent to deal with. Thanks.

Ps. Still stay away from anything coastal vacations, my next step is filing a report with the IRS about my director not paying taxes! haha see you get out of that one...
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory