• Report: #906727

Complaint Review: Canadadrugs.com

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Wed, July 04, 2012
  • Updated: Wed, July 04, 2012

  • Reported By: madcat — Wentzville Missouri United States of America
Canadadrugs.com
24 Terracon Pl, Internet Canada

Canadadrugs.com Took my money for 5 script refills and only got 4, Internet, Manitoba, Canada

*Author of original report: Complain enough to get desired results

*UPDATE Employee: Simple resolution, we offer 100% money back guarantee

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

To make a long story short, my optometrist told me I have glaucoma and has had me on eye drops for awhile now.  He started me on Xalatan and since that's so expensive he put me on Latanoprost. I am very low income, so it's hard for me to afford any medication. The last time I went to my eye doc. he made out a script for this medicine and I had been looking online for a pharmacy for cheap medicines.

I found this Canadadrugs.com and looked at the prices, looked at the reviews for it and decided to order from them. I printed out the online order papers for this and sent in the order, the original prescription and the money for 5 bottles like my doctor had on the script. Here is the problem. I sent in money for all 5 bottles, and I have received 4 of them and have one left to get. So I called to get the refill only to be told I had a few dollars credit on my account. I told them over and over I paid for 5 and have only got 5.

They kept telling me they sent me the 4 and that so much had been deducted from the money i sent and that they could send me my 5th one for extra money and to add to that a new script. I talked to 2 people from there and they both told me the same thing. Now they wanted me to send them in money for which they said they would give me a 10% discount?  I told them they were a rip off because I paid for 5 but i would still have to pay for the 5th one? Needless to say, I told them I would be reporting them to whoever I could and all I could that they are just big ripoffs.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/04/2012 12:15 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Canadadrugscom/internet/Canadadrugscom-Took-my-money-for-5-script-refills-and-only-got-4-Internet-Manitoba-Ca-906727. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Canadadrugs.com

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

Complain enough to get desired results

AUTHOR: madcat - (United States of America)

On the post on canadadrugs.com, paying for 5 bottles only getting 4, an upper management person called to apologize for the mis-information that they gave me and that he looked into my account to find that what I told them was true and it was their mistake. So he is sending my last bottle that I paid for. For once justice prevails.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

Simple resolution, we offer 100% money back guarantee

AUTHOR: Canadadrugs.com - (Canada)

Hello. I'm really sorry to hear about your experience. First of all, what happened simply should not have happened. We have very simple policies that we've had for nearly 11 years that always favors you the customer. We have a 90 day return policy, we will never charge for anything not delivered. It's as simple as that. If you have not received that service, then all I need to know is your order number, or some way to identify you and this matter can be resolved. We have had and still maintain an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau because in 11 years of operations we have never NOT delivered the medications paid for, and ALWAYS do the right thing for the customer.

Please email me directly at brock at canadadrugs dot com or call me directly at 1-800-226-3784 and ask to speak to me, or call me direct at 1-204-654-7950. If you call the Toll-Free phone number, you will be put through to my voice mail, but please leave your name and some details so I can find your order and this will be taken care of immediately.

Again, I sincerely apologize for the handling of this situation. It is not acceptable to me. As the Chief Business Development Officer for CanadaDrugs.com I guarantee this will be fixed and discussed with my senior management staff to ensure it never happens again. I am personally available to you and will make this right.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory