• Report: #1073370

Complaint Review: Catherine Weissblatt

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Mon, August 05, 2013
  • Updated: Tue, July 15, 2014

  • Reported By: Jay Dee — Englewood Colorado
Catherine Weissblatt
11612 S. VILLAGE CT Empire, Michigan USA

Catherine Weissblatt Robert Weissblatt Has filed false complaints about our company, beware of Catherine & Robert Weissblatt/ Empire, MI Empire Michigan

*Author of original report: WILL THE REAL JEFF DAVIS PLEASE COME FORWARD

*UPDATE Employee: news update

*UPDATE Employee: JAM ENTERPRISES vs Dr Melvin Davis, MD

*General Comment: Sounds....

*Author of original report: DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THE WEISSBLATTS. THEY POST ON LINE COMPLAINTS AGAINST THE DEAD TO TORTURE THEIR FAMILY. SHAME ON YOU!!!

*Author of original report: 3.The false statement of fact causing harm must be made without adequate due diligence or research into the truthfulness of the statement. Alternatively, plaintiffs often attempt to prove that the fa

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: no idea

*REBUTTAL Individual responds: jay dee is jeff davis liar and thief

*REBUTTAL Individual responds: Jeff Davis is a liar

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

 Catherine & Robert Weissblatt of Empire, MI  have been posting vicious and slanderous complaints against our company.

 
The Weissblatts purchased an FCC & cable company approved HD/DVR converter from us on May 23, 2012.
They received the unit on June 5, 2012.On June 7 they e mailed for tech support and called us from Catherines work , said unit was not working after 2 days.We asked them if they contacted their service provider and they replied "NO" they wanted to test the DVR first.We told them they needed to have their service provider pair/activate the unit first as clearly stated on our website and the hook up instructions that came with the DVR. There are also State and Federal laws that require the legal use/activation of this type of equipment also.
 
In the tech support request form they sent later that day (June 7, 2012)they requested an RMA & refund request. We complied.If anyone reading this complaint needs or wants to see this tech report, RMA sent or more please e mail us
 
To make a long miserable story short Catherine Weissblatts was refunded in full over a year ago but have been posting vicious & slanderous Internet complaints against our company saying they were never refunded and our product does not work and that we are scamming and ripping off our customers.
 
The Weissblatts purchased their DVR on May 23, 2012.Fed Ex delivered it on June 5, 2012. The Weissblatts excepted it, hooked it up then requested tech support on June 7 2012 and because the DVR did not meet their needs requested an
RMA & refund.
 
They had their money (refund)back into their Huntington checking account on June 12, 2012and we had our DVR back.
End of story, right? We thought so.
 
As of Aug 2, 2013 they say they were never refunded and are still posting negative complaints against us.
We have asked them to remove or rebut these false and slanderous complaint(s) or we will be forced to take legal action. These requests only fuels there fire.
 
We will be waiting for the Weissblatts to rebut this complaint.Once this is done we will respond  with all their slanderous accusations.We are only focused on the weissblatts.
 
A month ago they finally filed a complaint with the Colorado BBB. Where we could not get mediation through Internet complaint boards, the BBB offers legit mediation.
 
Back to the Weissblatts BBB complaint also stating they were scammed and never got their money back we responded immediately and for whatever reason the Weissblatts would not respond to our written BBB response closing their complaint 5 days after they filed it.
 
 To Catherine and Bob Weissblatt, we have asked you this question over and over again,
 
What was your intention of purchasing the FCC & cable company approved HD/DVR?
 
 
 

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/05/2013 11:08 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Catherine-Weissblatt/Empire-Michigan-49603/Catherine-Weissblatt-Robert-Weissblatt-Has-filed-false-complaints-about-our-company-bewa-1073370. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Catherine Weissblatt

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
3Author 3Consumer 3Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

WILL THE REAL JEFF DAVIS PLEASE COME FORWARD

AUTHOR: JD - ()

CATHERINE WEISSBLATT, you need to get a new attorney, fire your husband!!!

Your husband Robert Weissblatt is a nut case and as your attorney may be doing you harm with your lies.On your behalf you let him post false complaints. We have e mailed both of you to stop and retract your false on line complaints

We personally can't stop you from posting more slanderios complaints but again ask you to remove them.

bob is now coming up with muliple Davis's, A deceast firefighter, a Dr Davis etc. Is bob sick or have a mental problem or just over the hill.

FYI, we are not interested with the dozens of on line complaints, we are only focused on the 2 slanderios Colorado BBB complaints which is our "WRITTEN" proof the weissblatts filed lies. about our product, your refund and Jeff Davis of Colorado Springs.

 #1 you say you never got your money back

You did a year prior to the BBB complaint

#2 you posted Jeff Davis of Colorado springs owns Jam Enterprises.

Jeff Davis in Colorado springs never had anything to do with our company and died 2 years ago.

#3  You claim we have never sold a working digital converter.

The Colorado AG's office has called many of our customers that confirmed our equipment works as advertised.

Catherine, bob put his foot up your a** by posting your 2 BBB complaints.

OUR WRITTEN PROOF

 

 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

news update

AUTHOR: Jess - ()

You suggested a settlement. We don"t need one. Our bank reversed the entire transaction (including shipping and handling.

Several hundred people posted the same complaint. Non working box, NO return emails, No return phone calls and NO REFUNDS.

As of last week there were ________ posted complaints against Jeff Davis, owner of Jam Enterprises. The address used is: ic3.gov/defaultaspx which is internet crime center hosted by the FBI.

The AARP is sending a fraud alert in ther monthly news letter which is being backed by the Attorney General Office. Jeff Davis received a copy last month.

Re: the BBB challenge: Jeff davis suggested they send a box to prove that it works. I accepted the challenge and Jeff Davis vanished from the scene. I chose three sites. All the cable companies at these sites refused to activate a box that they did not supply. All indicated it is legal to own your own box but they all will not allow these boxes to attach to their system using their cable outlet.

Check with your cable company to get the truth.

 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 UPDATE Employee

JAM ENTERPRISES vs Dr Melvin Davis, MD

AUTHOR: Bob - ()

Jeff Davis owner of JAM ENTERPRISES sells cable boxes that do not work and in over 400 postings indicated NO REFUNDS. How does Jeff Davis know this doctor Melvin Davis, MD that died two years ago and was burried on the family farm in Idaho. 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 General Comment

Sounds....

AUTHOR: Tyg - ()

 It really just sounds like you have a pair of scammers who are trying to get money out of you. Offer them a "settlement" in order to remove their slanderous posts. If they take it, then they are using internet BLACKMAIL in order to get money. Neither the FBI or your local AG will like this crime. I say make them PAY for their spite online. Since the web IS a media outlet and all that. all you need to do is get a court order and present it to the sites these people have posted on and you will have 100% proof of their crime.

Good Luck in your fight, I hope you cause them such a financial hardship that they stay away from the web for the rest of their lives. It may even be part of their punishment. A NICE fat hefty fine plus court costs WITH the addition that they are no longer allowed to have ANY device that hooks up to the web ever again. If this person WAS a lawyer, then they would KNOW that what they are doing IS illegal. And that one of the possible consequences would be the removal of the web from their lives. But hey!!!!! It was THEIR choice to post their lies online, now make them pay for those lies.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 Author of original report

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THE WEISSBLATTS. THEY POST ON LINE COMPLAINTS AGAINST THE DEAD TO TORTURE THEIR FAMILY. SHAME ON YOU!!!

AUTHOR: James Kilconey - ()

Weissblatts, "Melvin Jeff Davis" Died 2 years ago.

 

I don't know anything about a firefighter "Jeff Davis" that lived near Colorado Springs that died 2 years ago, what we do know that you have posted

 

 

 

OUR JEFF DAVIS owner of JAM ENTERPRISES lives at 1970 La Bellezza Grv, Colorado Springs, CO 80919.

 

Weissblatts, there are probably 1000 Jeff Davis's in the United States.

 

How did you choose the one at 1970 La Bellezza Grv, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 that died 2 years ago?

 

 Below is his obituary from the Gazette newspaper confirming his (Jeff Davis) & family Colorado Springs address. 1970 La Bellezza Grv, Colorado Springs, CO 80919.
The Weissblatts as of yesterday June 4th, 2014 are still posting visious and false on line complaints saying Jeff Davis owns and operates our electronic company 100 miles away from our location in Englewood, CO & states he is running a scam.
I realy feel sorry for his family.
"Melvin" Jeff Davis of 1970 La Bellezza Grv, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 has never had anything to do with our electronics company in Englewood, CO

 

 Melvin Jeffrey Davis, 52, died in a farming accident at his Samaria, Idaho, ranch on August 31, 2012. He was born to Emma Louise and Melvin Joseph Davis on October 14, 1959, in Ogden, Utah. He grew up in Samaria, Idaho, and graduated from Malad High School. He attended Utah State University for one year before serving a two-year mission in Copenhagen, Denmark, for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. He finished his undergraduate studies at Utah State University and attended medical school at the University of Washington. He joined and proudly served in the United States Army for 11 years. He completed his anesthesiology residency at Letterman Medical Center in San Francisco, California. While in medical school, he married his eternal companion, Lisa Cluff in the Logan, Utah, Temple on December 27, 1985. He and his family were stationed in Germany for four years before settling in Colorado Springs, Colorado. He often traveled to the family homestead in Samaria, and farming was his passion. He loved working on the ranch, and it was there that he died. Like his late father, Jeff was a gifted teacher. He lived and taught by example. He was especially fond of teaching visitors about his tree and water projects on the ranch. Jeff was fiercely patriotic, and an avid reader of history. He loved hard work in the outdoors. He was very active in the Church, and was serving as Bishop of the Academy Ward of the Colorado Springs Stake when he died. He was a devoted husband and father, and was known for his gentle love and concern for all the people in his life. Jeff was pre-ceded in death by his father. He is survived by his wife Lisa; his four children, Emily Beth, Matthew Jeffrey, Erin Elizabeth, and M. Joseph; his mother, Emma Louise Chambers of Samaria, Idaho; and his sister, Jacqueline Bowles of Ogden, Utah. Funeral services will be held Wednesday, September 5, 2012, in the LDS Chapel at 5375 Centennial Blvd., Colorado Springs, Colorado. The viewing will be at 4p.m., followed by the funeral at 6p.m. Another viewing and military tribute will be held at the Horsley Funeral Home, 132 West 300 North, Malad City, Idaho, on Friday, September 7, 2012, from 10:30a.m. to noon, with the burial following. In lieu of flowers, contributions may be made to the Davis Children Trust Fund, 1970 LaBelleza Grove, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80919. Condolences can be sent to the family by visiting www.horsleyfuneralhome.com.
Published in The Gazette on Sept. 5, 2012

 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

 The false statement of fact causing harm must be made without adequate due diligence or research into the truthfulness of the statement.  Alternatively, plaintiffs often attempt to prove that the false statement of fact was made with full knowledge of its falsity.

We have invoices for every converter we purchase & sell.

bob, you make statements that are false or without due diligence.

Show the facts!!! Every digital converter we sell is checked through a national data base check by the cable companies

to ensure the customer equipment is not stolen or belongs to another cable company or one of it's customers.

bob & cate, you posted there was a total of 400 complaints yesterday and 6 hours later 1200 to 1600 total complaints,

show the facts (#'s) You say there are 15 to 17 on line complaint sites. Is it 15 or 17 sites or more false information.

You mostly use the term "indicated" Jeff Davis is the owner of Jam Enterprises.

Indicated is not Due Diligence bob & cate.

You say your an attorney and should know better. DUE DILIGENCE SIR!!!

This is called DEFIMATION.

We are again giving bob & cate of Empire, MI the oportunity to remove or rebut these false on line statements.

As far as Jeff Davis you will need to negotiate a settlement for the damages you have caused him & family.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#7 REBUTTAL Owner of company

no idea

AUTHOR: ripoff in michigan - ()

I have no idea who jay dee is or what he is tlaking about.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#8 REBUTTAL Individual responds

jay dee is jeff davis liar and thief

AUTHOR: ripoff in michigan - ()

Jam Enterprises is the name of this company. office- 1970 La Bellezza Grv, Colorado Springs, CO 80919.

The BBB in Denver has over 100 complaints all non working box, box returned with no refund and took my money and never received product. Include all the scam, ripoff and complaint sites the total is 302.

When the box arrived I called Charter Cable and customer service refused to talk about activation. I spoke with IT and they indicated that I WASTED MY MONEY. These boxs are "JUNK" and sold by the cable companies after they are totally disabled, typaclly for $5.00 each. Further these non working boxs, now, are NOT FCC OR CABLE COMPANY APPROVED.

As for refund; The box sent to my home was returned. weeks past, 8 emails and 6 phone messages later I smelled a RAT. Went to our bank and met with LEGAL(I am an attorney). FRAUD was proven and the transaction was reversed. The money was taken from JAM's account without written premission. That happened one year ago and as of july 25 he was still trying to get monies from my bank. E mail me and I will send a copy of his email to my bank crying and begging for money. (((redacted)))

As of now the DA (received 4 complaints in the past 6 weeks) is working with the Attorney General.

 

 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#9 REBUTTAL Individual responds

Jeff Davis is a liar

AUTHOR: ripoff in michigan - ()

If your on this site read all the complaints regarding JAM. Jeff Davis, owner  home office is 1970 La Bellezza Grv, Colorado City, CO  80919

His current companies have approxamately 217 posted complaints and his first companies INPHOME, digital cable today and infonet have an additional 108 posted complaints.

NON WORKING BOX, WILL NOT ANSWER EMAIL OR PHONE COMPLAINTS, IF THE BOX IS RETURNED NO REFUND AND IN 34 POSTED COMPLAINTS "TOOK MY MONEY AND NEVER RECEIVED PRODUCT" 

i received my money when our bank reversed the transaction after fraud was proven. JAM NEVER GAVE ME A REFUND.

to file a complaint call 303 761 7410. this is the Englewood police. you will receive a report #. your complaint with this report # will be forwarded to the DA's office. In turn the DA will get the Attorney General involved.

The IT dept for Charter Cable indicated the boxes are sold as "JUNK".They are disabled and sold for $5 each. He futher indicated that most of the other cable companies do the same. Therefor these non working boxes are not FCC or CABLE COMPANY APPROVED. IS JAM AN AUTHORIZED RESELLER-NO NO NO!!!

it is legal to own a cable box and THERE IS NO LAW THAT COMPELS A CABLE COMPANY TO SUPPLY THE  CARDS TO MAKE IT WORK OR ALLOW IT ON THERE SYSTEM. 

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory