Handle
  • Report: #52894

Complaint Review: Ccbill.com, Usatrace

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Mon, April 14, 2003
  • Updated: Sun, June 01, 2008

  • Reported By:Forest Park Georgia
Ccbill.com, Usatrace
1501 West 7th St Tempe Az Tempe, Arizona U.S.A.

Ccbill.com Usatrace ripoff cheated employees and screwed the customers even more Tempe Arizona

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: USATrace will issue refunds, CCBill is not affiliated - they are a 3rd party payment processor

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: USATrace issues refunds

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Refund Policy and Change of Ownership

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Refund Policy and Change of Ownership

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

They say on the web site all the great things they can do, but it is going to cost a pretty penny, all I wanted was a ssn checked out and don't ask for your money back in a minute cause they won't give it to you

Beverly
Forest Park, Georgia
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/14/2003 09:27 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Ccbillcom-Usatrace/Tempe-Arizona-85281-6225/Ccbillcom-Usatrace-ripoff-cheated-employees-and-screwed-the-customers-even-more-Tempe-Ari-52894. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Ccbill.com, Usatrace

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 0Consumer 4Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

USATrace will issue refunds, CCBill is not affiliated - they are a 3rd party payment processor

AUTHOR: Usatrace public relations dept. - ()

It is the practice of USATrace.com to issue refunds when we do not locate information to post in a report.  A portion of the fee you pay us is for the search.  A live researcher locates information in over 20 different categories and compiles this into a report, and that is a portion of the fee.  The other portion of the fee is for access to the various databases we search.  We apologize that you were unhappy with your report, but we will always issue a refund anytime we cannot post a report.  We indicate in the terms and conditions (that everyone is prompted to read before they order) that we cannot control errors or omissions in public records.  For instance, you may have a situation where you order a report on January 22, 2014, but the subject you are searching moved a week ago.  Any public record database you search will not have upates to that address because it takes 1 to 2 months for public records to update (public records are not in our control).  We indicate to our clients that we do not refund for situations beyond our control (i.e. a subject that moves a week before your order and public records have not yet updated).  There is quite a bit that occurs before information is updated in public records:  the subject must order utilities in their name, have their phone number changed, inform their credit card companies of a change in address, inform the postal service, etc).  Not all individuals are quick to report changes, and not all individuals will report changes.  Those that do not utilize credit or get public utilities in their names are the most difficult to locate with this type of level 1 search. 

 

Regarding your 2nd issue with CCBill:  Please note that we use 2 different 3rd party payment processors.  Paypal is used for report processing.  CCBill only handles our membership area.  We indicate to clients in our terms and conditions that a membership should only be secured by those that wish to perform bulk searches at discount prices.  The price of a membership ($24.99) along with the discounted report fee ($15.00) is actually higher than the 1-time non-member report ($37.99).  We are not certain why you chose the membership path, but they can be cancelled immediately and you can be refunded in the event of mistakes like this.  However, due to the fact that they are a 3rd party processor, you have 3 ways of requesting a refund:  1)  Enter information on the CCBill website about your transaction and cancel online 2)  Call CCBill toll-free 3) Chat online 24 hours a day.  Any client that has come to us requesting a CCBill refund is given this information and we ask them to let us know if they have difficulties (we are happy to help if you run into issues getting a refund but you should not if you have information about your transaction such as last 4 digits of credit card).  Please note that we use a 3rd party payment processor for the security of our clients.  We are never in possession of your credit card company and any disputes you have can be dealt with through a neutral 3rd party.  In addition, you have the extra security of a company that specializes in handling payment processing and the chances of your personal credit card information being compromised is slim to none. 

 

If you are reading this report and you are concerned about the integrity of USATrace/QuickLocators, LLC, we encourage you to contact the Dallas office of the Better Business Bureau and give them the name QuickLocators, LLC to receive information on us.  In addition, please review our policies at usatrace.com/terms.html.  On occasion, if you are uncertain about a search because it may not yield the information you are seeking, you can always email us at research@usatrace.com.  We can perform perliminary searches to let you know what type of information a report on your subject may contain and whether it contains what you are seeking.  We have done that on numerous occasions for our clients.  

 

For the person that wrote this review:  We are happy to review your account if you wish to contact us at research@usatrace.com.  Please indicate your 10 digit invoice id (paypal issued) in the subject of the email for priority attention.  We hope to hear from you and resolve any issues that you have. 

Thank you,

USATrace.com customer support.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 REBUTTAL Owner of company

USATrace issues refunds

AUTHOR: Usatrace public relations dept. - ()

It is the practice of USATrace.com to issue refunds when we do not locate information to post in a report.  A portion of the fee you pay us is for the search.  A live researcher locates information in over 20 different categories and compiles this into a report, and that is a portion of the fee.  The other portion of the fee is for access to the various databases we search.  We apologize that you were unhappy with your report, but we will always issue a refund anytime we cannot post a report.  We indicate in the terms and conditions (that everyone is propted to read before they order) that we cannot control errors or omissions in public records.  For instance, you may have a situation where you order a report on January 22, 2014, but the subject you are searching moved a week ago.  Any public record database you search will not have upates to that address because it takes 1 to 2 months for public records to update (public records are not in our control).  We indicate to our clients that we do not refund for situations beyond our control (i.e. a subject that moves a week before your order and public records have not yet updated).  There is quite a bit that occurs before information is updated in public records:  the subject must order utilities in their name, have their phone number changed, inform their credit card companies of a change in address, inform the postal service, etc).  Not all individuals are quick to report changes, and not all individuals will report changes.  Those that do not utilize credit or get public utilities in their names are the most difficult to locate with this type of level 1 search. 

If you are reading this report and you are concerned about the integrity of USATrace/QuickLocators, LLC, we encourage you to contact the Dallas office of the Better Business Bureau and give them the name QuickLocators, LLC to receive information on us.  In addition, please review our policies at usatrace.com/terms.html.  On occasion, if you are uncertain about a search because it may not yield the information you are seeking, you can always email us at research@usatrace.com.  We can perform perliminary searches to let you know what type of information a report on your subject may contain and whether it contains what you are seeking.  We have done that on numerous occasions for our clients.  

 

For an issue like the above, it is common practice for us to give you a free search on the same subject in 1-2 months to allow public records to update with new information.  Other companies will charge for this.  In fact, other companies will charge you for the search even if it provides you with zero results.  We do not operate in that manner and it is what makes us different from the rest of our competition. 

For the person that wrote this review:  We are happy to review your account if you wish to contact us at research@usatrace.com.  Please indicate your 10 digit invoice id (paypal issued) in the subject of the email for priority attention.  We hope to hear from you and resolve any issues that you have. 

Thank you,

USATrace.com customer support.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Refund Policy and Change of Ownership

AUTHOR: Usatrace Public Relations Dept. - (U.S.A.)

Dear Valued Client,
We do apologize that you experienced any problems with USATrace.com. Please be advised that after 2005 USATrace changed ownership from FastTrack/CyberMasters to QuickLocator's LLC. Under this new ownership, some of our policies have changed as well as the quality of information provided on the site.

Currently, our policy is to refund clients anytime we do not locate a report for them. We try our best to locate reports and we offer free additional searches until we find one. If we cannot find one, we refund 100% of the time. Our refund policy can be found here: www.usatrace.com/terms.html. Anytime a client wishes to deny free additional searches, a refund is forthcoming immediately.

In conclusion, USATrace utilizes a new database that was not previously used before. With this newer database we have the ability to provide more information as well as better and more accurate information. We do apologize for any problems you may have had with USATrace previously, and we do hope to serve you in the future.

Best Regards,

Amy Lee
Owner of QuickLocator's LLC.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Refund Policy and Change of Ownership

AUTHOR: Usatrace Public Relations Dept. - (U.S.A.)

Dear Valued Client,
We do apologize that you experienced any problems with USATrace.com. Please be advised that after 2005 USATrace changed ownership from FastTrack/CyberMasters to QuickLocator's LLC. Under this new ownership, some of our policies have changed as well as the quality of information provided on the site.

Currently, our policy is to refund clients anytime we do not locate a report for them. We try our best to locate reports and we offer free additional searches until we find one. If we cannot find one, we refund 100% of the time. Our refund policy can be found here: www.usatrace.com/terms.html. Anytime a client wishes to deny free additional searches, a refund is forthcoming immediately.

In conclusion, USATrace utilizes a new database that was not previously used before. With this newer database we have the ability to provide more information as well as better and more accurate information. We do apologize for any problems you may have had with USATrace previously, and we do hope to serve you in the future.

Best Regards,

Amy Lee
Owner of QuickLocator's LLC.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory