• Report: #1163538

Complaint Review: Chesaco RV

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sun, July 20, 2014
  • Updated: Sun, July 20, 2014

  • Reported By: Alt1268 — Seaford Delaware
Chesaco RV
911 Pulaski Hwy Joppa, Maryland USA

Chesaco RV Con artist or just devious liars? Joppa Maryland

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

My husband and I bought our camper from Chesaco July 2010. During our walk through my husband noted that the front end had a wringle in it and when he asked the sales man said, that was caused by the placement of the window over the bed. We will make a note and put it in the file. (? where is this so called file)

We also bought the extended warranty. (which come to find out is useless except at Chesaco)

Last year we noticed the front of our camper. Underneath that same window on the exterior was wringling. In fact, we had a fellow camper stop to us and state that Forest River's are bad for this. I proceed to contact Chesacov and talk to the so called service manager. He had me send pictures and stated he would file a claim with Forest River and let me know what happens. This was the end of October beginning of November 2013. 

In December, I contact the same guy and left messages and messages. 1 time I even reached the gentlemen. Finally, In January, he told me he was no longer handling my situation a co-worker was and gave me her name and email information. I sent her an email and waited 2 more weeks. I didn't hear a word. So I called.

She answered, I explained the situation and she said " Oh your that person." I will need to check with the service person and call you back." Never heard from her again. I started calling about every 2 weeks for a little while. I did talk to a manager a couple times, unfortunately he was in sales and could not really help me with the situation.

In April, I finally broke down and contacted Forest River myself. Explained the situation and they put me in contact with the warranty division. Who stated they had been waiting since February for a response from Chesaco and thought "we were no longer interested in moving forward." I had to explain the situation and all I had been through. He contacted the dealership. Who in turn CONTACTED ME and said this " We need pictures of all 4 walls and receipts of where it has been maintained, to submit to Forest River. If you have any questions you can call back but I will be on vacation for the next 10 days." HMMM! No different then before, I guess.

So I took pictures of 4 walls plus roof and sent certified mail with receipts of all work that had been done. I got my signature green card back within a week and I waited. In fact, I gave them 6 weeks or more. Then I called and found out that the women who never called back, (in January) is no longer their, but it is now the Service manager again. So he picks up and says let me find out what is keeping Forest River from making a decision. I will call you back. (This was the end of May)

I called Forest River a couple days later and talked to the gentlemen I had talked to in April, who is handling our claim. Chesaco never sent our pictures. I called the general manager 3 times during this process. The last time was when I found out the pictures that were sent certified and signed for never went to Forest River.

Today is July 20, 2014. My husband and I will never recommend Chesaco RV to family, Friends or their friends. Not for anything.


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/20/2014 10:56 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Chesaco-RV/Joppa-Maryland-21085/Chesaco-RV-Con-artist-or-just-devious-liars-Joppa-Maryland-1163538. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Chesaco RV

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory