• Report: #872646

Complaint Review: City Furniture Tamarack FL

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Mon, April 23, 2012
  • Updated: Fri, April 27, 2012

  • Reported By: B Cramer — Boynton Beach Florida United States of America
City Furniture Tamarack FL
6701 N Hiatus Road Tamarac, Florida United States of America

City Furniture Tamarack Florida Poor products and poor Customer Service Tamarac, Florida

*Author of original report: City Furniture comes through

*UPDATE Employee: City Furniture

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Purchased a $400 rug from this store.  Five days later vacuumed and the threads started pulling up and out.  Manager of Warranties said that unraveling was to be expected because it was woven with yarn.  HUH!  Contacted the store to be told that their warranty is only for 2 days and would not be covered.  They would send someone out to look at it and cut off the strings but it would cost me $45.  I was given the option to take it back to the warehouse and have someone look at it and if necessary cut the strings off and if I could prove it was a manaufature flaw they might replace it.   Customer service is horrible and I will not ever do business with them again.  I have purchased from them in the past with no issue but this is so unbelieveable service that they have lost one loyal customer.  Obviously their products are not of very high quality or they would offer more than a 2 day warranty on them.  It is just their way to make extra money off of their customers.  Buyer beware.....

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/23/2012 03:45 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/City-Furniture-Tamarack-FL/Tamarac-Florida-33321/City-Furniture-Tamarack-Florida-Poor-products-and-poor-Customer-Service-Tamarac-Florida-872646. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on City Furniture Tamarack FL

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

City Furniture comes through

AUTHOR: B Cramer - (United States of America)

Apparently City Furniture wants to keep their reputation.  After posting my complaint I was contacted by City Furniture and told that they would be more than happy to return the rug that I had purchased.  My only suggestion to them would be to have customer service work better with consumers maybe compromise more under certain circumstances.  I am pleased that they exchanged my rug. 
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

City Furniture

AUTHOR: City Furniture - (United States of America)

We are truly sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience and would be happy to help you further. When you have a moment, please email me at Kate@cityfurniture.com to provide more details (please include your invoice number as well).
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory