• Report: #955742

Complaint Review: Cleverbridge

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Tue, October 16, 2012
  • Updated: Wed, October 17, 2012

  • Reported By: Enzo — Newington Connecticut United States of America
Cleverbridge
Internet United States of America

Cleverbridge rip off support@spectorsoft.com, Internet

*Author of original report: Spectorsoft

*UPDATE Employee: Regarding your post

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I purchased a download of eBlaster on line which failed to download. I attempted to reach customer supportt5 and was forced to leave a message. After trying to follow all directions for the software download unsuccessfully, I requested to purchase be cancelled.

All I received was a run around. Whatever you do, do not deal with this company or eBlaster. It has cost me 85.00 to learn this lesson.




This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 10/16/2012 09:29 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Cleverbridge/internet/Cleverbridge-rip-off-supportspectorsoftcom-Internet-955742. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Cleverbridge

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

Spectorsoft

AUTHOR: Enzo - (United States of America)

Spectorsoft contacted me directly and has agreed to refund my purchase price. In the future I will deal only with the actual product provider and not a store front (eCommerce) operation. Apparently this eCommerce site wanted nothing to do with my problem once it was notified.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

Regarding your post

AUTHOR: cleverbridge - (USA)

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your post. cleverbridge is the payment processor for a variety of software
manufacturers and digital media companies.

Since we are an e-commerce company and process payments, our name
appears on credit card statements in place of the company from whom you
purchased the product. This information is provided to you on the website that
you purchased the product from, on the checkout page in the shopping cart, and
on the receipt that is sent to your email upon completion of your purchase.

Since we do not want to deliver personal information on a public forum, we kindly ask that
you contact us directly so that we can provide you with further information
regarding your order. We can discuss what the purchase was for, when it
occurred, and other measures we can take such as a offering a refund.

We have provided our contact information, which includes a phone number and email
address by using the website below:

http://www.cleverbridge.com/?scope=cuseco

Sincerely,

cleverbridge Customer Support

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory