arbitrary
  • Report: #163138

Complaint Review: Coos Bay Nissan

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Wed, November 02, 2005
  • Updated: Sun, September 26, 2010

  • Reported By:Myrtle Point Oregon
Coos Bay Nissan
1475 Ocean Blvd Coos Bay, Oregon U.S.A.

Coos Bay Nissan RIPOFF Sold me a lemon. Lied, dishonest, discriminated, ignored, lied, lied and more lies!! Coos Bay Oregon

*Consumer Comment: New Ownership has made a huge difference

*Author of original report: BBB liars ...CB Nissan thick as thieves!!! ..if you have enough money you can buy them off and have them edit anything you want

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Lisa
Myrtle Point, Oregon
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 11/02/2005 11:20 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Coos-Bay-Nissan/Coos-Bay-Oregon-97420/Coos-Bay-Nissan-RIPOFF-Sold-me-a-lemon-Lied-dishonest-discriminated-ignored-lied-lie-163138. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Coos Bay Nissan

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 2Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

New Ownership has made a huge difference

AUTHOR: Steve - (United States of America)

What this individual is claimimg holds a great deal of Validity in 2005> I recently purchased our 2nd Nissan fron Coos Bay Nissan and we have had nothing but  agood experience, There ARE NEW OWNERS I believe for about 3 years, And I can say this they are trying very hard to rebuild the reputation of this car dealership . This may explain why they were o=verly accomindating to any concerns we had with our purchase and on our return for service on our vehicle
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Author of original report

BBB liars ...CB Nissan thick as thieves!!! ..if you have enough money you can buy them off and have them edit anything you want

AUTHOR: Lisa - (U.S.A.)

The BBB is such a racket....I assume if you have enough money you can buy them off and have them edit anything you want. The below case is one that I filed...what a joke. Notice the couple of sentences that are italisized (SP). That was originally two pages of lies that I promptly corrected with my response to Mr. Deck. AKA Service Manager of Coos Bay Nissan, Oregon. You may also notice that Coos Bay Nissan is not a member of the BBB.

The statement that I have highlighted in "Blue", Mr. Craig Petersen, happens to be the owner of this shady establishment. Notice how he toots his own horn and at the same time blows smoke out his A__HOLE.

I don't know....but do you see anything in here that says they offered me anything??? I still have a "lemon truck" and Mr. Petersen's telling me how great they all are.[:'(] Maybe he should drive my brand new truck for a few days and experience what its like to have some of your body parts go numb after about 50 miles. But....according to his service department there is absolutely nothing wrong with the vehicle.

To read this doc. in order you must start at the bottom with the original complaint. Sorry, I just didn't have the energy to cut and paste all night.


The Better Business Bureau serving Alaska, Oregon and Western Washington
Complaint System
BBB CASE#: 22057858
Complaint filed by: Lissa Pinkley (More) Consumer Info
NAME: Lissa Pinkley

DAY PHONE: removed

ADDRESS: Removed


EVE PHONE: -

EMAIL: removed

FAX: -

(Less)
Complaint filed against: Coos Bay Nissan (More)
Business Info
NAME: Coos Bay Nissan

BBB MEMBER: NO

CONTACT: Mr Craig Petersen

ADDRESS: PO Box 3126
Coos Bay, OR 97420

LOCATION INVOLVED: 1475 Ocean Blvd NW
Coos Bay, OR 97420-2034

PHONE: 541 888-2111

FAX: 541 888-4613

Website: www.coobaynissan.com

(Less)
Complaint status: Consumer rejects business' final offer (More)
Activity
Date Activity Description
[b]12/06/2005 Consumer rejects business' final offer (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am not impressed by Mr. Craig Petersen's statement. During this time of approximately 3 months dealing with Coos Bay Nissan I tried to contact Mr. Petersen himself to try to get this situation resolved. Mr. Petersen did not even give me the courtesy of returning my call.
Further more, apparently Mr. Petersen has not checked with Horizon Nissan in Roseburg, OR, as my truck has been seen there on four different occasions for warranty work: Oct. 4, 2005, Nov. 3, 2005, Nov. 17, 2005 and at this very moment is in their shop from Dec.1, 2005 to present time.
(I do have the work orders in hand except for the last time which I am sure I will have when I pick the truck up.) Mr. Petersen could also have contacted the Nissan USA consumer # 1-800-647-7261 reference # 5090085. Unless the people were less than truthful with me, I do know that they have contacted his service department at different times.
Last, but certainly not least, I would have to decline Mr. Petersen's invitation to contact Mr. Deck for the "red carpet treatment". I have experience that treatment and would not consider putting myself in that frustrating frame of mind again in my lifetime.
12/05/2005 Forward Final Response to Consumer CLT.cf.rtf [/b]


[color=#3300CC]12/05/2005 Received Final Response from Business COOS BAY NISSAN IS ONE OF 110 DEALERSHIPS NATIONWIDE TO RECIEVE THE NISSAN EXCELLENCE AWARD,WHICH WILL BE
AWARDED AGAIN FOR THE SECOND YEAR.

WE HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO NOT VERFIEY ANY OF THIS COMPLAINTS AND HAVE SPENT MANY DOLLARS THAT NISSAN DOES NOT REIMBURSE US FOR.AND THAT IS NI ISSUE.

WE WOULD LOVE TO FIND HER COMPLAINT SO WE COULD GET PAID BY NISSAN.

WE ALSO HAVE THE ONLY 100% CERTIFIDE NISSAN TECHS.

NONE OF THE ABOVE MENTION DEALERS WE CONTACTED CAN VERIFY THEY LOOKED AT THIS VEHICLE.

AGAIN,NISSAN PAYS US CUSTOMER PAY RATE'S IT IS IN OUR BEST INTEREST TO WORK ON HER CAR.

WE ALSO ARE THE ONLY NISSAN DEALER THAT PROVIDES LOANER VEHICLES AT NO CHARGE.

WE HAVE NO HARD FEELINGS FOR HER FRUSTRATION AND WOULD INVITE HER TO CONTACT MR. DECK WHO IS A AWARD WINNING SERVICE MANAGER WHO WILL GIVE HER THE RED CARPET TREATMENT JUST AS WE DO ALL OUR CUSTOMERS.

CRAIG PETERSEN [/color]
12/02/2005 Forward Consumer Rebuttal to Business BLT.cf.rtf
[b]12/02/2005 Received Consumer Rebuttal (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Dear Rachel,

Mr. Deck starts out saying that there is a "misrepresentation of facts between the paper work provided and Ms. Pinkley's diary."

I have read his rebuttal and have found that, basically, it is all false.

Point one: Sept. 23
He states that he made room for me without an appt. on 9/23/05. That is false...I had an appt. that day. My truck was scheduled to have the All Weather Packet applied. They had also planned to check out the rear end of the vehicle.
Point two: Sept 27
He states that he showed me that there was no metal in the fluid. That is false. When I returned from having lunch Rick, (Tech.), was replacing the cover on the rear end. I did not see any fluid at all. Nor did they offer to show me.
They did, however, replace the tires from another truck on the lot but they were from a Frontier SE model and the tires were an inch smaller than the stock tires on my truck which is an LE model. When I drove it with those tires I informed Mr. Deck that the vib. was better but it was still there. His response, "those tires were not balanced for your particular truck." Also, that set of smaller tires/wheels were on my truck from Sept. 27-Oct. 21. Not a mere few days as Mr. Deck would have you believe.
Point three:
Mr. Deck's comments on Oct. 7th are also false. I told him that Roseburg Nissan had told me that the left rear tire was off 1/4" and that that could be causing the vib. Mr. Deck was the one that had promised me 4 new tires and rims at one time. He said that they were road tested at Stampers. One tire score 65, two scored 32 and the last scored 16. I really didn't care what he replaced as long as my truck would stop vib.
Point four:
His statement about Oct 17, is totally false. First of all I was contacted by Nissan about the tires being in the day they arrived, however, I had called Stampers atleast three, maybe four, times inquiring about the arrival of the new tires after all I was driving on someone else's set of tires. I drove directly form Myrtle Point to Stampers. When I pulled in I parked next to the Frontier SE that had my original tires and wheels on it. I waited while the two tires were mounted and the rest of the original set was put on the truck. I then drove across town and had lunch with a friend at Abby's pizza, at my own expense. I was not given a rental care, nor did Nissan pay for my lunch. Infact, I ended up going back to Stampers after my lunch because I noticed that my wheels had been damaged in the swapping process. The manager agreed that they were damaged and took digital pictures of them. I did not even talk to the folks at Nissan that day.
Point five:
The day that Mr. Deck prefers to as Oct 27th happens to be Oct. 25th in my documentation. On the day I took my truck over to Nissan with full intentions of leaving it until the Tech. could fix the problem. If not fix the problem then tell me what I needed to do to get a different truck.
I arrived and immediately told them that my truck was not fixed. I suggested that I leave it and Mr. Deck agreed. At that time I was gratful that he did offer me a loaner car to drive for a day or so. Mr. Deck told me, "He would take a test drive this time." And that he would call me when he knew something.
Thursday morning, Oct. 27th, I did receive a call...it was from Nissan USA. The person's name was Greg and he was the one documenting my case with Consumer Adv. He told me that Mr. Deck and himself had closed my file, that there was nothing wrong with my truck and that I could take the loaner back. I told him that that wasn't right and I was not happy with this decision. I asked if Mr. Deck would take a test drive with me and then he would feel what I was talking about. Greg said that would be fine. The only point that is accurate in this paragraph is that I did take a Tech. (Bruce) and himself approx. 7 miles out on the highway and 7 miles back. I could feel the vib. periodically....yet they denied feeling it until we were almost back to town. The truck started shaking pretty bad and when I changed lanes it continued. (This particular stretch of highway had just been paved approx. 2-3 month prior.) At that time Mr. Deck asked the Tech. what the next step would be. He mentioned shocks but was unsure if it was possible to check them. When we return to the dealership he told me to, "go ahead and take the truck home and he would call Tech Support and let me know." I called back twice between, Oct. 28th and Oct. 31. Neither time did I get a return call.
Point six:
Once again, on the Nov. 10th comment, I didn't talk to Mr. Deck personally about what Roseburg Nissan had found. I had gone to Stampers in Coos Bay where I had mentioned the overspray on the driveline to Ian, Asst. Manager. He, in turn, must have told Mr. Deck. Mr. Deck then left a message on my voice mail asking about the situation. I called his office the same day and left a message with one of his assistances.
As you can see, most of Mr. Deck's statements are misleading and far less than accurate. I am certainly not happy with my whole experience with Coos Bay Nissan and would hope that cont. with this matter until it is resolved and out in the open will help others to avoid this unfortunate situation.[/b]


11/30/2005 Forward Business response to Consumer
11/30/2005 Receive Business Response
Please see Attached Scanned Documents
Brief:
[i]After educating Ms. Pinkley that we were obligated to repair her vehicle under her Nissan warranty and that we do not issue new vehicles with a customer complaint I made room in the schedule immediately without an appointment.
[/i] 11/30/2005 NMBR-Resend Complaint to Business
11/30/2005 NMBR- No response to first notice to business
11/15/2005 More info received from the consumer
November 13, 2005

[b]RE: Work order request

To Whom It May Concern:
I purchased a new Nissan Frontier on September 8, 2005 and unfortunately have regretted it every moment since.
The truck has mechanical problems and has been in the Coos Bay Nissan shop four separate times and after tomorrow would have been in the Horizon Nissan shop three separate times. My problem is I have not received one work order from the Coos Bay service department. When I have asked they tell me that I would be receiving it two weeks after the work is done. The Horizon service department has me sign an order before they even start.
Please help me ascertain this information. If the problem exists after tomorrow I will have no choice but to invoke the ''Lemon Law.''

I can be reached at this number: (removed)
Sincerely,
Lisa
11/14/2005 Inform Business of the Complaint
11/14/2005 Send acknowledgement to Consumer
11/14/2005 Complaint Validated by BBB Operator
11/07/2005 Complaint Received by BBB


(Less)
[b]Case Description: Please see Additional Scanned Documents.

This whole experience has been such a nightmare I hardly know how to explain. I have... (More) Please see Additional Scanned Documents.

This whole experience has been such a nightmare I hardly know how to explain. I have lied to, ignored, discriminated against. I bought a new truck with a defective rear end. The truck vibrates at this time at speeds of 20-25 up to 65-70MPH. over approx 7 weeks I have had it in the Nissan Dealership and have not received one work order. I have documented with Nissan USA Complaint Dept. (Ref #5090085) and on Nissan Forum Website. I have obtained signed document form other establishments to the fact that there is problem with my truck, however, I was told today that my compliant was closed.


(Less)
Category: Repair Issues
Case opened date: 11/14/2005
Case closed date:
Desired Resolution: I suspect the rear axle is defective. My first comp. was approx the 400 mile mark on the odometer the... (More) I suspect the rear axle is defective. My first comp. was approx the 400 mile mark on the odometer the truck now has 3128. I bought a new truck I want it fixed or receive a different one of the same value with season package. (Less) [/b] Download a copy of this complaint. You may need Adobe Acrobat reader to view this file.

*** Your response has been recorded, and will be reviewed by the BBB. No further action is required of you at this time. ***

All attachments for this complaint.
NOTE: You may need Adobe Reader and/or WinZip to view these files:

Receive Business Response (11/30/2005)
Complaint Received by BBB (11/07/2005)
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory