• Report: #784494

Complaint Review: Crepps Construction, LLC

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Tue, October 04, 2011
  • Updated: Thu, October 06, 2011

  • Reported By: rose — bardstown Kentucky United States of America
Crepps Construction, LLC
101 Brookview Lane bardstown, Kentucky United States of America

Crepps Construction, LLC Crepps Rentals LLC., Crepps Home Inspection LLC, Crepps Farms LLC, James N. Crepps, Jim N. Crepps, Crepps and Graycarek LLC Crepps Construction Owner James "Jim" Crepps Real Estate/Mortgage Fraud RIP OFF bardstown, Kentucky

*Author of original report: Josh Crepps Crepps Home Inspection

*Author of original report: CREPPS CONSTRUCTION OWNER JAMES CREPPS RIP OFF/ REAL ESTATE & MORTGAGE FRAUD

*Consumer Comment: Incorrect Information Listed

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

In December 2009 I purchased a mobile home lot from Crepps Construction LLC, owner James "Jim" N. Crepps.  I thought all was well until February 2011 when I received my first letter from an attorney stating that Jim Crepps still had 2 liens against the property he sold to me, a first and second mortgage with First Federal Savings Bank.  When I spoke to Jim Crepps in February 2011 he stated he would take care of this matter but needed a couple of months to clear up all of this and pay the loans off.

He also stated he did not realize he still had these 2 mortgages with First Federal Savings Bank.  I gave Jim the benefit of the doubt and the allotted time frame to take care of this matter.  It has now been 8 months and Jim Crepps still has not cleared up the title to my property.  I have called him numerous times over the past 8 months with no return phone calls or correspondence. [continued below]....
.....

Jim's way of handling this situation is to ignore everyone including the attorney for First Federal Bank and his loan officer.  He thinks he is above the law. First Federal Savings Bank is now threatening to FORECLOSE on my property if the 2 loans are not paid ASAP.  This ordeal has prevented me from selling my property for which I have had several offers.  JAMES "JIM" N. CREPPS, CREPPS CONSTRUCTION LLC, IS A LIAR AND A FRAUD, AND I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE DOING BUSINESS WITH HIM AND HIS NUMEROUS COMPANIES LISTED IN THIS REPORT. 

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 10/04/2011 08:55 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Crepps-Construction-LLC/bardstown-Kentucky-40004/Crepps-Construction-LLC-Crepps-Rentals-LLC-Crepps-Home-Inspection-LLC-Crepps-Farms-LLC-784494. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Crepps Construction, LLC

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
2Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

Josh Crepps Crepps Home Inspection

AUTHOR: rose - (United States of America)

Regarding Crepps Home Inspection, a legal registered business entity does not exist for this company. If a legal business entity had been established for Crepps Home Inspection it would listed on the Kentucky Secretary of State Website as such.  So, Crepps Home Inspection does not exist.  Also,  I did not point out Josh Crepps as having anything to do with this situation.   As it appears from the research I have done, Jim Crepps is the owner of this inspection company that does not have a legal business entity. My research on Crepps Home Inspection is as follows:  1. Crepps Home Inspection is not a legal business entity so there is no evidence of who owns this company 2.  Josh Crepps' only legal business entity is Nazaire Contracting LLC, which on Linked in and facebook he states that this is his home inspection company,  not Crepps Home Inspection  3.  On the Crepps Home Inspection website it states that Josh Crepps has been doing business in Hardin County for 20 years.  How is this possible when Josh Crepps  was born in 1980 and is only 31 years old?? Crepps Construction's website also states that they have been doing business for 20 years, which is believable.  Josh Crepps is apparently riding on his father's 20 years of experience in construction and embellishing on his own experience and time in the industry.  4.  Josh states on Linked in that he started out working in 2000 (11 years ago) at UPS until 2003.  Then he worked at Crepps Construction for 8 years. Next, he started his own business, Nazaire Contracting LLC in Oct 2009.  You do the math.  Where does his 20 years of doing business in Hardin come from?  Misleading!!!

I was not personally attacking Josh Crepps.  There is no business entity for Crepps Inspection so there is no proof as to who owns this company.  Josh Crepps needs to reevaluate his website and info he is putting out on the internet before he finds himself in a law suit with future clients.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Author of original report

CREPPS CONSTRUCTION OWNER JAMES CREPPS RIP OFF/ REAL ESTATE & MORTGAGE FRAUD

AUTHOR: rose - (United States of America)

I received a call from James Crepps owner of Crepps Construction yesterday.  He finally called me back after 8 months of leaving messages.  Mr. Crepps just makes excuses for not paying the loan against my property with First Federal Savings Bank.  He states that he has been in constant contact with his loan officer which is a lie considering I spoke to this same loan office recently.  She stated she had not heard from him and did not know what was going on.  Mr Crepps deals with problems by ignoring them and the people involved.  I will not believe his lies anymore until see proof that this issue is resolved.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 Consumer Comment

Incorrect Information Listed

AUTHOR: Jessica - (United States of America)

While I am apologetic for any hardship you may have incurred, I feel as though it is very important to make sure all of the information you are presenting to the public is accurate. You have listed several "Crepps"-related businesses and LLCs at the top of the page, and not all of them have an affiliation with Jim Crepps. Crepps Home Inspection, LLC is one of these. Josh Crepps is the proprietor, owner, and sole employee of Crepps Home Inspection, LLC, and Crepps Home Inspection is in no way affiliated with Crepps Construction or Jim Crepps. It is not a branch of Crepps Construction, and it does not do business with Crepps Construction. By listing Crepps Home Inspection in your allegation against Jim Crepps, you are providing false information, engaging in Defamation of Character, and potentially tarnishing a very respected and distinguished business and business owner. 

Sincerely, 

Jessica Crepps
wife of Josh Crepps
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory