• Report: #834712

Complaint Review: DIRECTV, Inc./Satellite-TV

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Mon, February 06, 2012
  • Updated: Mon, February 06, 2012

  • Reported By: Jorge — Ann Arbor Michigan U.S.A.
DIRECTV, Inc./Satellite-TV
P.O. Box 6550, Greenwood Village, CO 80155-6550 Greenwood Village, Colorado United States of America

DIRECTV, Inc./Satellite-TV Directv Ignores complaints on charges twice higher than advertised,mute to 3 letters demand for explanation. Greenwood Village, Colorado

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Immediately after a complete whole month service I wrote a complaint to Direct TV on November 10, 2011 disputing the charges for September and October. The September charge is questionable because the equipment was only installed September 28th, whereas the statement date is 29th, or for only a day service. The second dispute is why the charges are $80.07 for September, $86.06 for October. Direct TV neither did they offer any explanation nor a response to my letter. I waited 2 months for their response until I got the December 29th bill in order to mail them my letter of January 4, 2012 and not only to remind them that they owed me an explanation due my previous complaint, I have now carried our dispute directly with our Credit Card Co., advising that collecting money from them is no longer an option. By the way this December bill has gone up to $99.05.

January 26, 2012, statement now directly from Directv, stated the amount due immediately is $252.19 or a sum of ($86.06 + $86.06 + $80.07). However, on 01/29/12 another statement is received same source, that payment of $356.24 has been made and that $252.19 above is now cleared (but I have not been more confused because two statement dates 3 days apart seems to be misleading or contradictory which can be verified what is paid who pays it, upon recieving the January statement from our Credit card Co.). This however, has no undue impact to the intent of this report. It goes on to say, my response on 01/31/12 unless I hear from them I will now consider this whole thing but a fraud therefore, this will be my last and will not hear from me ever again.

It was at the end of that week where we spent 3 days up north, we came home on Saturday only to find that none of our TV works. A message on the screen Receiver identification has a problem. When I checked the internet, indeed an email from Directv asks that I log in to directv.com link, which I did. Believe it or not, this is just a gimmick, and has nothing to do with correcting or restoring the TV problem. No one else can cause my TVs unoperable but them and for 3 or more days doing nothing is deliberately a breach of contract, is absolutely unacceptable.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 02/06/2012 12:42 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/DIRECTV-IncSatellite-TV/Greenwood-Village-Colorado-80155-6550/DIRECTV-IncSatellite-TV-Directv-Ignores-complaints-on-charges-twice-higher-than-advert-834712. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on DIRECTV, Inc./Satellite-TV

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory