• Report: #977037

Complaint Review: DS Water

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sun, December 02, 2012
  • Updated: Sun, December 02, 2012

  • Reported By: Everett — Verona New Jersey United States of America
DS Water
6750 Discovery Blvd, Internet United States of America

DS Water Crystal waters 28day billing cycle complaint, Internet

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Costco sent me a flyer in the mail asking that I try monthly water delivery of Crystal water as a value executive plan member.  The first 6 month was great.

I received a automated call the day before my water delivery Tuesday November 20,2012 that water will be delivered and to leave the empty bottles outside for pickup.  Wednesday 21, 2012 thanksgiving eve - no water delivery  -  4pm call them and was told I was a month late and $2 over the monthly billing limit.  Since April 2012 I have always paid them when I get paid, which is the last Wednesday of every month.  The agent told me the DS water is now on 28th day billing cycle and that this has cause an extra month.  

On thanksgiving eve! I did not have water for my family and house guest - very upset! because of a billing error. A route manager was to call me back - no one call.  On November 29th 2012 I paid the extra month and still no water delivery.  Today I just received their bill dated 11/21/12 adding water deliver date of 11/19/12 when they did not leave water for the month, nor did they call to tell me what the problem is. The customer service agents are nice enough because they tell you what you want to hear. But they don't follow through on what they tell you. Why does the the bill have 19th instead of the 21st as bottle water delivery?

Every since I got a new driver for my water delivery, I have been getting it very inconsistently! I am now more than a month without getting water at times when I'm supposed to get it once a month and by bill is once a month, do not understand the 28th day billing - just to add 13 month into one year. An extra month of billing for DS Water. I will get an automated message telling me that it's coming but it wouldn't come. When I call customer service, sure enough they say that they will text the driver. No one gets back to me about it or anything. 

One time it got so bad that I was constantly calling customer service being told the same thing over & over which was talk to the route manager. When I was finally able to get in touch with him, he said he would talk to my driver.
 
Service went well for a minute! it seem not that those 2 days per month, has caught up and I am in the extra month, but not to have water delivery on Thanksgiving eve is bad, very bad.  This is a breach of contract - failure to delver water.  I was told that I was not on the "hold" list and they do not know why it was missed.

Also I was supposed to get a delivery the day before Thanksgiving but I didn't. No one called to notify me that it wouldn't be or when it would be! I'm supposed to be getting one Wednesday December 19, 2012 let's see  I f I do it will be the first one since before Thanksgiving, so wish me luck!

I love the convenience of getting bottled water but I have seriously been considering going back to water pitcher filters, since I have to pay my township for water $175 per month for my home water. This is really unacceptable, being billed 28 day, when I was told by Costco that its a monthly billing plan, and sign up for that.  I hope and pray that this report will make a difference for me and others out there stressing because of DS waters, Crystal.

I don't want to allow these irresponsible people (DS waters) to stop me from enjoying my economical purified crystal springs water. Though I read it doesn't have the best ratings either because they're not required to report certain data concerning the water. Still I'm thinking it's probably healthier than regular tap township water.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/02/2012 07:23 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/DS-Water/internet/DS-Water-Crystal-waters-28day-billing-cycle-complaint-Internet-977037. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on DS Water

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory