existed
  • Report: #1053554

Complaint Review: Dealfind

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Fri, May 24, 2013
  • Updated: Fri, May 24, 2013

  • Reported By: Arinna — Edmonton Alberta
Dealfind
Internet USA

Dealfind took my money for a voucher for a company that was never able to deliver the service. There was no refund issued. Internet

*Consumer Comment: Another victim

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I purchased 3 vouchers from Dealfind for a spa package.  When I tried to phone the spa, there was no answer and the messages were full.  I figured they were quite busy from all the coupons, and decided to wait awhile.  There was no expiry date.  I have tried again to contact the spa to make an appointment, and they are no longer in business.  Dealfind's policy is no refunds after a year.  The coupon said no expiry date, but they have gone out of business (If they were ever in!), and Dealfind refuses to make good on my purchase. 

I was totally ripped off!  They took my money for something that showed to have no expiration date, but does not exist.  I paid them, and never got anything.  That's a rip off!

 


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 05/24/2013 09:15 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Dealfind/internet/Dealfind-took-my-money-for-a-voucher-for-a-company-that-was-never-able-to-deliver-the-serv-1053554. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Dealfind

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

Another victim

AUTHOR: Veronica - ()

I, too, have fallen prey to a deal that was too good to be true. I purchased multiple massage vouchers for myself and my husband, but when I phoned to make an appointment I was told the therapist was already booking months in advance. I was also told the only therapist participating in the deal was male, which wasn't stated in the deal. I had no problem with this, however my husband prefers female therapists, and had I known the only therapist was a male, I wouldn't have bothered purchasing vouchers for my hubby.

Anyway, I called back a few weeks later to see if anything had opened up but it turned out the volume had become worse and the therapist (John) was booking a year, almost TWO years in advance!! That seemed pretty exaggerated to me, so I didn't book an appointment. I figured since the vouchers didn't have an expiry date, it wouldn't hurt to wait. Well, months passed and I thought I would try my luck again. When I called back this time I was told John no longer worked at the clinic and no other therapist was entertaining the vouchers. I contacted dealfind right away to request a refund but according to them, because a year had passed since I purchased the vouchers they would not be able to issue a refund, or even a credit. I expressed how unhappy and unsatisfied I was, and that it was ridiculous how vouchers without an expiry still fall within the one year refund policy. Their reply was, again, they were sorry, but no refund. I was insulted by their attempt to mediate the situation by offering me $5 off any purchase over $15 (which I only had 2 weeks to use. And they were ONE TIME USE ONLY!!....HA!). I told them that was unacceptable but still, they didn't care. Absolutely no exceptions; no credit, no refund!
I didn't want to waste any more of my time dealing with people who hide behind a computer screen and offer insincere apologies, so I just let it go.
But for any consumers even considering making a purchase through dealfind, I advise you to steer clear!! I wish I had. Then I wouldn't be out $180.
PS.
I have included my email conversations with them below for anyone who cares to read them.
PSS.
In addition, don't bother trying to save a few bucks when merchants who participate with dealfind give you the stink eye and crappy customer service because they're so disgruntled by having to offer their services so cheap. From what friends have told me, some restaurants have limited menu items, and manicure/pedicure places do a half-assed job, which only makes sense since you're paying less than half the regular price.
 
Emails follow below:
 
Hello,
 
As noted on our website, our number is 1-855-832-6289. Please be advised we cannot offer an exception of a refund or credit.
 
Thank you. We hope you understand.
 
 
--------------- Original Message ---------------
From: (me)
Sent: 04/06/2013 3:41 PM
Subject: Re: Dealfind - Support    [ ref:_00DA0aCyv._500A0E7XWT:ref ]
 
I am still waiting for the number of someone I can speak with. I will simply continue to make requests until I am answered. It's ridiculous how a voucher that has NO expiry, which I should be able to use whenever I want, does not come with a refund if the business closes after 1 year of issue. How was I supposed to know the therapist was no longer available?
 
I am still waiting for someone I can speak with directly and will voice my opinion on every deal I get a chance to.
 
On 2013-06-04, at 12:48 PM, Dealfind Info wrote:
 
Hello, 
 
Thank you for your email. 
 
As per our previous email our refund policy clearly states that we are unable to process refunds for purchases that were made over one year ago (http://www.dealfind.com/refund-policy.php).
 
We understand that you were unable to use your voucher, and apologize for the inconvenience. We go to great lengths to ensure that our merchants are reputable and provide excellent service. As it has been over a year since your purchase and all financial transactions with the merchant have been completed, we are not able to issue a refund or credit for your unused voucher(s). 
 
In the future, please contact us as soon as possible if you are having any issues redeeming your voucher, so that we can better assist you. 
 
We greatly appreciate your feedback and will pass on your concerns to the appropriate personnel. We hope you will continue to use Dealfind as we are always striving to provide you with great deals from reputable merchants. 
 
This case is now closed. Please submit any new inquiries via our Customer Support/FAQ page. 
 
Thank you for your understanding.
 
Sarah
Customer Experience 
Dealfind.com | TeamBuy.ca
ref:_00DA0aCyv._500A0E7XWT:ref
Sarah
Customer Experience 
Dealfind.com | TeamBuy.ca
 
From: (me)
To: Dealfind Info
Subject: Re: Dealfind - Support    [ ref:_00DA0aCyv._500A0E7XWT:ref ]
 
Please give me the number of someone I can speak with directly regarding this matter. The offer you gave me is ridiculous considering I spent well over $150 for the vouchers and it was not my fault I could not book an appointment within a year. Also, the vouchers had no expiry date.
 
I am a very unsatisfied customer and will ensure I blog about this as well as report my complaints to the BBB along with any email correspondence between myself and dealfind/teambuy.
 
I will wait for a reply with the contact number of someone I can speak with.
 
On 2013-06-01, at 1:45 PM, "info@dealfind.com" wrote:
 
 
Hello ,
 
Thank you for your email.
 
We are sorry to hear that you were unable to redeem your voucher as the merchant has closed or ceased to honor vouchers.
 
As per our refund policy, we are unable to issue a refund or credit for your voucher(s), as they were purchased over one year ago. This purchase was made two years ago.
 
You are a valued customer, and we greatly appreciate your business and support. As such, we have issued a special one-time offer especially for you, a promo code to be used on TeamBuy.ca. This promo code can only be used with the account linked to this email address.
 
TB0513CR535Y
$5 off a minimum purchase of $15. Expires June 12th, 2013.
1 time use.
 
Please let us know if you require any further assistance using your redemption code.
 
Thank you for using Dealfind.
 
--------------- Original Message ---------------
From: Dealfind Support
Sent: 31/05/2013 4:54 PM
To: (me)
Subject: Dealfind Case # 00361243 Created - ref:_00DA0aCyv._500A0E7XWT:ref
 
Hello,
 
Thank you for contacting Customer Satisfaction, we have received your email! One of our Customer Satisfaction Experts will get back to you within 2-4 business days.
 
Please do not fill in an additional request form in regards to this inquiry, as this will slow down the process and delay response times.
 
If you would like to add any additional information pertaining to your inquiry, simply reply to this email - keeping the subject line with your reference number intact.
 
Please add our email addresses (info@dealfind.com and deals@e.dealfind.com) to your contacts to ensure you receive our customer satisfaction emails and they do not end up in your spam folder.
 
Thank you for using Dealfind!
 
Customer Satisfaction Team
Dealfind.com
 
ref:_00DA0aCyv._500A0E7XWT:ref
 
Sarah 
Customer Experience 
Dealfind.com | TeamBuy.ca

 

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory