• Report: #174785

Complaint Review: Doxy Lingerie

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sat, February 04, 2006
  • Updated: Wed, February 08, 2006

  • Reported By:Kennewick Washington
Doxy Lingerie
919 Jenks Blvd Kalamazoo, Michigan U.S.A.

Doxy Lingerie fraudulent business practices Kalamazoo Michigan

*REBUTTAL Individual responds: Response both of those stated policies have been on the website

*Author of original report: Excuses, Excuses

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Response

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Response

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Response

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Response

*Author of original report: An interesting Update - As of the posting of my initial report. Doxy lingerie has changed its Cancellation Policy.

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I ordered lingerie as a gift for Christmas. This was ordered on Mon Dec 19 01:23:50 PST 2005. I used Priority Shipping, meaning my order should have arrived within 2-3 days of being SHIPPED, not of being placed. I was hoping to get it by Christmas, unfortunately I did not place it early enough. None of the items that I ordered were on back order, as I read through the site's shipping terms. However, even if they had been on backorder, if an item that you order is on backorder, we will ship it as soon as it becomes available. If an item that you ordered is no longer available, we will notify you. Backordered items over 60 days will be cancelled.

I have received 1 e-mail response from Doxy Lingerie in response to my numerous inquiries regarding my order. Below is the following correspondence.

"All of our suppliers are closed between Christmas and New Years. Your order will be shipping next week.

Jennifer"

This e-mail was sent on 12/30/2005, and it made sense that they would be closed. I simply was figuring it would take a week or so longer. However it is now the 4th of February and I have not heard, nor seen anything from Doxy lingerie. I even sent them an e-mail asking to cancel my order and refund my credit card.
"Cancellations are granted if your order has not yet been shipped. If your order has left our warehouse, your order cannot be cancelled, it can only be returned for store credit. You must obtain a cancellation # by emailing sales@doxylingerie.com or your order cannot be cancelled." My order says that it has been placed not shipped, when I check it. However I have yet to receive a cancellation #.

I expect that I will not hear from this company anytime soon, so I am beginning the process of taking them to small claims court. In an ideal situation, this company would refund my credit card, and send me the merchandise that I ordered at their expense, as a show of good faith. However that is not likely to ever happen with this company.

Larry
Kennewick, Washington
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 02/04/2006 05:55 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Doxy-Lingerie/Kalamazoo-Michigan-49006/Doxy-Lingerie-fraudulent-business-practices-Kalamazoo-Michigan-174785. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Doxy Lingerie

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 2Consumer 5Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 REBUTTAL Individual responds

Response both of those stated policies have been on the website

AUTHOR: Jennifer - (U.S.A.)

Both of the quotes you posted from the website are accurate. And both of those stated policies have been on the website. Orders can be cancelled, but only for store credit. Yes, we did refund your credit card in this instance because it was our mistake. Is that not the outcome you requested? And as i'm sure you know, once a refund is issued, it takes 3-5 days to show back up on your credit card.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Author of original report

Excuses, Excuses

AUTHOR: Larry - (U.S.A.)

I appreciate your lame ass excuse as to your cancellation policy. However, I pasted and copied it directly from your site. Further more, where was your accomodation to get my merchandise to me in a time period before I died. Do you remember this e-mail.

"All of our suppliers are closed between Christmas and New Years. Your order will be shipping next week.

Jennifer"

That was written to me on 12-30-05, its February now! Also you say you've refunded my credit card as of Sunday, the 5th, but as of this posting my credit card company does not have a refund. Not to mention I've e-mailed your three times since, and not one response, amazing that you have the time to lurk on here, but not respond to actual complaints. Your business practices amaze me, but luckily not for long.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Response

AUTHOR: Jennifer - (U.S.A.)

That has always been our posted cancellation policy. However, in trying to accomodate your request for cancellation, we granted you a full refund yesterday and emailed you to notify you of that as well.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Response

AUTHOR: Jennifer - (U.S.A.)

That has always been our posted cancellation policy. However, in trying to accomodate your request for cancellation, we granted you a full refund yesterday and emailed you to notify you of that as well.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Response

AUTHOR: Jennifer - (U.S.A.)

That has always been our posted cancellation policy. However, in trying to accomodate your request for cancellation, we granted you a full refund yesterday and emailed you to notify you of that as well.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#6 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Response

AUTHOR: Jennifer - (U.S.A.)

That has always been our posted cancellation policy. However, in trying to accomodate your request for cancellation, we granted you a full refund yesterday and emailed you to notify you of that as well.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#7 Author of original report

An interesting Update - As of the posting of my initial report. Doxy lingerie has changed its Cancellation Policy.

AUTHOR: Larry - (U.S.A.)

It no longer states...

"Cancellations are granted if your order has not yet been shipped. If your order has left our warehouse, your order cannot be cancelled, it can only be returned for store credit. You must obtain a cancellation # by emailing sales@doxylingerie.com or your order cannot be cancelled."

It now states this.

"In the event that you want to cancel your order prior to shipment, you will only receive store credit for the amount of your order that you have cancelled. We have a no refund policy in order to price our products at the lowest possible prices."

I wonder if this means that I will not be able to have my credit card refunded the amount, even though I requested my order to be canceled first on 1/24/06 and again on 1/30/06. The second time, I used my order number in the subject line of my e-mail, just in case there might be some confusion.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

Wal-Mart.com USA, LLC


Ripoff Report Legal Directory