• Report: #771643

Complaint Review: DresSale.com

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Wed, August 31, 2011
  • Updated: Wed, August 31, 2011

  • Reported By: Missy D. — Fort Mohave Arizona United States of America
Internet United States of America

DresSale.com Missing piece from Mother of Bride dress, extra bolero jacket not made to size ordered. Internet

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: sincere apology from Dressale.com

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I just received a Mother of Bride gown from DresSale.com and although it is very pretty and the color I wanted it is not entirely what was ordered.  The gown I ordered has two (2) pieces, then I ordered a third (3rd piece, jacket) for extra dollars it was for a little extra protection for evening wear.  The dress arrived and is missing the detachable sleeves (2nd piece of dress). The sleeves detach from the inside of the dress to make it strapless.  The gown fits perfectly, may be just a tad tight in rib cage area and is about 1/2" too short but I can deal with that.  The extra piece I ordered, a Jacket, is not made to the exact size.  The arm holes are 1/2" too small from the ordered size and what I see cannot be altered to a larger opening.  Have you ever worn something where the armholes are too tight!

They are telling me that the extra jacket "is" the second piece to the dress when in fact it is not and is an extra item. I comfirmed with "Betty" at online chat before I ordered the dress to make sure the dress came with the detachable sleeves and the jacket was a 3rd and extra piece to the order and have email to prove the chat.  They requested I send photos of the muff (armhole) measurement to support my claim that the jacket is not sized to specification. I have sent photos of the jacket with a tape measure pinned to exact measurement to show that it is off by 1/2".  I also sent photos of the inside of the dress to show that there is no where to attach the removable strap/sleeves, so right now it is strictly a strapless dress and not as pictured.

When I first ran into this site I read the reviews and weighed decisions about ordering something from over-seas.  I have had a number of friends that have ordered dress shirts and other clothing from Hong Kong and been very satisfied.  I am in ongoing emails trying to get this resolved.  I hope they are not ignoring this like so many others I have just today read about.  If I had seen these reports before I ordered I would not have done it.

This is the beginning of our Labor Day weekend so I hope this gets resolved.  At least I did not use Visa or MasterCard instead used Pay Pal and think they can help me with my problem.  The least DresSale could do is reimburse me for the extra item charge of the jacket and somehow fix the dress to apply the detachable sleeves.  Maybe just send the sleeves and I will have another seamstress here figure out how to attach them!

The wedding is for October 8, 2011 and there is still time for them to make things right, but I have some doubts, so be aware of this company, they are not what they appear to be and their reviews could just be ficticious! 

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/31/2011 06:07 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/DresSalecom/internet/DresSalecom-Missing-piece-from-Mother-of-Bride-dress-extra-bolero-jacket-not-made-to-si-771643. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on DresSale.com

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
0Author 0Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

sincere apology from Dressale.com

AUTHOR: Dressale - ()

Dear customer:

         Thank you for shopping with us and telling us about your experience. we do apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced shopping with us. please believe us that we take our customers and every order seriously and if you have any problem ,please tell us.we will try to do our best.

         For you problems, you can contact us via our email customer_service@dressale.com ,or the live chat http://livechat.dressale.com/chat.php , and our customer service team will help you there.
   Thank you,

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

Ripoff Report Legal Directory