- Report: #621384
Complaint Review: EXTRA FACTORY
| EXTRA FACTORY
Internet United States of America |
|
EXTRA FACTORY 'JOHN' EXTRAFACTORY.CO.UK- THEY JUST WANT YOUR MONEY! THEY WON'T OFFER YOU ANY WORK! Internet
*General Comment: Extra factory
*General Comment: The Casting Website- the best casting website in the UK.
*Author of original report: NOT A SCAM
*Author of original report: The Casting Website- SCAM SCAM SCAM!!!
*Author of original report: The Casting Website- Scam!!!! Rob Earnshaw
Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™
The 'so called' agency run by one guy called 'JOHN'. He offers people work within TV/Film. He charges an initial registration fee of 30.00. He also offers a GUARANTEE- We'll find you work within 6 months or your money back. Sounds nice huh? Well, the truth is you won't be offered any work! He'll happily lie and lie and lie about all the wonderful opportunities he can offer you, but he'll never
offer you any work. He won't refund your money after 6 months- JOHN will lie that he has 'offered' you work and can 'offer you more'..
He's a scammer, after your hard earned cash!
He'll also pass your details onto an photographic studio called ALT & EGO STUDIO. They'll book you in for a test shoot, which YOU have to pay for the photographs. You have to PAY for the photographs to appear on the MODEL section of the extra-factory website.
John has already scammed thousands of people, and has thousands of pounds in his bank account.
HOW DO I KNOW ALL THIS?
I was one of the unlucky ones scammed by him. Just want to warn everyone else who's thinking of joining the extra factory
WEBSITE- www.extrafactory.co.uk
RUN BY- someone called 'John'. Fake name probably.
Business address- 246-250 ROMFORD ROAD, STRATFORD, LONDON, E7 9HZ.. He uses another address in Merseyside, Liverpool.
PLEASE NOTE: I've contacted the Business Centre who owes these premises on 0208 221 4500, and they've confirmed that there is nobody by that name or company who uses the premises. They even told me that a lot of scammers use this address.
STAY WELL AWAY!!!
This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/08/2010 05:47 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/EXTRA-FACTORY/internet/EXTRA-FACTORY-JOHN-EXTRAFACTORYCOUK-THEY-JUST-WANT-YOUR-MONEY-THEY-WONT-OFFER-YOU-621384. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.
Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.
Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on EXTRA FACTORY
If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:
Search Tips#1 General Comment
Extra factory
AUTHOR: Damiansasha - (United States of America)
SUBMITTED: Sunday, November 06, 2011
Extra Factory, keep up the great work and thanks again for all your help.
Cynthia Carwell (not afraid unlike others to put my real name)
#2 General Comment
The Casting Website- the best casting website in the UK.
AUTHOR: Dangerzone90 - (United Kingdom)
SUBMITTED: Saturday, August 07, 2010
Hi,
First off- The Casting Website is one of the best, trusted, and well known casting companies in the UK! I have been a member for a year now. They are NOT an agency, they are simply an online company offering YOUNG PEOPLE an opportunity to apply for auditions for TV/FILM/COMMERCIALS/THEATRE.
The company is owned by Rob Earnshaw and offer outstanding value for money! They offer Professional Headshot sessions and a 'Approved Membership Intake Workshop', giving you an opportunity to audition in front of a casting director... Membership is just under 70 for 12 months, very competitive comparing to the amount Spotlight charge for 12 months..
Unlike 'The Extra Factory', The Casting Website have full time staff to help you with any questions, or issues you may have, and are CEOP registered, and have won Awards.
The Extra Factory (from my research) are a dishonest company. The website states that if you are not offered work within 6 months, you will receive a refund. From what i've seen on the web about this company, they don't respond to your requests for a refund, and they simply lie, lie and lie. They don't have any other form of contact except for EMAIL, and they have various logos of companies- BBC, ITV, Waterloo Road, but don't specify whether they've worked with them or not.
I've been in touch with the AUTHOR, she states that the company have offered her a refund, but WEEKS down the line, she hasn't received the refund? It's one thing saying they'll send a cheque, it's another thing actually receiving it through the post.
In my oppion, taking everything into consideration, they are a SCAM company- beware!...
If you're looking for a trusted, honest, reliable, well-known company, visit www.thecastingwebsite.com
All the Best,
#3 Author of original report
NOT A SCAM
AUTHOR: A R - (United States of America)
SUBMITTED: Tuesday, July 20, 2010
They said that I've got this all wrong- which i accept.
I initially thought they were a scam company because they did not respond to my request for a refund, but they've been extremely busy (which i accept again) and didn't have a chance to respond to my email.
So the outcome of it all? They're not a scam company, and i'm just paranoid!!!!
And yes, I WILL think before writing anything in the FUTURE.
#4 Author of original report
The Casting Website- SCAM SCAM SCAM!!!
AUTHOR: A R - (United States of America)
SUBMITTED: Monday, July 19, 2010
2) Major Film companies, Soaps and Commercials look for actors on 'SPOTLIGHT'. Every other agency comes second.
3) They charge 70 for 12 months membership- Seriously not worth it.
Any jobs they do have on the website are RESERVED for their 'approved members' only. And the wages? 200 a week? even a cleaner gets more than that.
#5 Author of original report
The Casting Website- Scam!!!! Rob Earnshaw
AUTHOR: A R - (United States of America)
SUBMITTED: Monday, July 19, 2010
TRUTH- Major film companies, Commercials and Soaps look for people registered on SPOTLIGHT. All jobs are there. You won't find any jobs with this agency, or whatever they call themselves.

