• Report: #937134

Complaint Review: Element Moving and Storage

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Wed, September 05, 2012
  • Updated: Mon, September 24, 2012

  • Reported By: Alisha — Seattle Washington United States of America
Element Moving and Storage
3210 Skylane Carrollton, Texas United States of America

Element Moving and Storage destroyed and stole my goods, Carrollton, Texas

*UPDATE Employee: Fair & Reasonable

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

The dishonesty was at best...Shocking.  I am still beside myself from the whole experience.  I don't know what is worse, the
lies, or the theft/damage.  The move cost over $6000.00 and they stole or damaged over $7000.00 worth of items.  The boxes that were missing just mysteriously disappeared, very personal items and the owner of the company, Elle Nesher, could not care less.  I made my claim and jumped through all the hoops they said to. They have sent me a check for $69.00 to "reimburse"
me.  $69.00 !!!!!!  That's it.  Even with the .60 cents per pound per article, the amount should have been close to $1000.00 since the weight of the goods damaged/stolen was over 1500 pounds. No phone calls of apology, no attempt on the companies part to right the situation.  Wooden bookcases were completely demolished.  Dresser drawers ruined.  Kitchen table and chairs, all solid oak, were cracked and chipped.  Large picture boxes, the ones that plainly state "do not lay flat" were shoved in between boxes, flat of course, and the company claims they are not responsible for the items broken inside the boxes.  So many things were
broken.  So many things missing.  They swore up and down that ALL their employees were Element employees, but a completely different company showed up with my shipment, Bekin Van lines...certainly not Element Moving and Storage.  After I made it clear to every company I got quotes from that I DID NOT want to do business with a company who outsourced any part of my
move.  This was extremely important to me and the company knew this, so they lied to get my business.  They said 10 days for the move, it took three weeks.  I was robbed, disrespected and disregarded.  Do not use this company.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 09/05/2012 11:44 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Element-Moving-and-Storage/Carrollton-Texas-75006/Element-Moving-and-Storage-destroyed-and-stole-my-goods-Carrollton-Texas-937134. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Element Moving and Storage

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Fair & Reasonable

AUTHOR: Cynthia M. Taylor-Hughes- Senior Cu - (United States of America)


Ms. Stafford,

We are sorry that you found our claim settlement offer unsatisfactory.  The offer was based on the missing items you claimed, 4 boxes missing : 3 medium and 1 small.  When a customer packs the boxes, that we move, we cannot determine the contents of those boxes.  We do not know what a shipper has inside of the boxes.  Respectfully, we cannot accept responsibility or liability for items that you have claimed as missing inside of your packed by owner boxes.   Our inventory showed the quantity of cartons, we did not have anything to substantiate the exact contents of each carton nor is that a requirement for owner-packed shipments.  Thus, there is no clear evidence to support that the items in question- claimed as missing or stolen ever came into our possession.  Additionally, we did not  unpack the shipment so we dont know whether anything may have been discarded with the packing material.

The damaged items you claimed were not validated with photographs, as requested.  Some of the damaged items you said were discarded.  It is customary for a claimant to submit photographs of the damaged items, or to at least have the damaged items available for inspection by the carrier.  There were no notations of any damaged items on the inventory record or delivery receipt. 
We have checked the inventory, which was prepared when your household goods were loaded and find  that all of the articles included in the shipment are in fact shown on the inventory and were delivered to your destination residence.  Your signature on the inventory at the delivery attests to this without any notations regarding loss and/or damage.

In regard to your statement:    They said 10 days for the move, it took three weeks.  We have reviewed your pick up date and the actual delivery date, and it was only 10 business days.  We suggest you look at the document entitled: Interstate Household Goods Bill of Lading to confirm the pick-up and delivery dates for yourself.

Lacking evidence to support any mishandling on our part of our personnel, we are unable to offer additional compensation.  
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory